Search Results

Search results 1-20 of 35.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

The latest issue of the 9th Scroll is here! You can read all about it in the news.

  • look up errata. You have to be able to draw line of sight to the unit. Line of Sight to unit means to either a model in said unit or boundary rectangle of it. Answering directly: yes it's enough for charge purposes to just see boundary rectangle of the unit

  • Quote from Lagerlof: “Quote from Eisenheinrich: “Quote from Lagerlof: “There are no Gigantic War platforms IIRC ” ... with the exception of marauding giants with tribal warspear . ” Damn that sneaky giant! I've never seen one in play ” Because they are hiding between Barbarians, thats why

  • The 9th AGE - Meme Thread

    slivek - - WWW Topics



  • pages 24 - 25 of rulebook. Grand armies (8000 or more points) allow to duplicate all 0-x limits. This includes 0-1 but does not affect one of a kind.

  • Additionally: "3: Spoils of WarGather precious loot.Place 3 markers along the line dividing the board into halves [...] At the start of each of your Player Turns, each of your Scoring units that is not carrying a marker may pick up a singlemarker whose centre they are in contact with." "1: Frontline ClashDeployment Zones are areas more than 12″ away from the Centre Line." So no, you are not touching centre of Spoils of War counter, hence you cannot pick it up. For example if you have same deploy…

  • Quote from Ilderoth: “Quote from Lagerlof: “Quote from Ilderoth: “But do I need to cast the boosted version of Hand of Glory to get the aegis save on the oracle on dragon or would the basic version also work? And why/why not? ” Base version is enough, because it states "caster", and the whole model is considered as the caster. ” But doesn't Focused interfere in this case? ” Its focused only in boosted version. And even then you would be able to select model part and it can be a dragon.

  • Quote from WarX: “No at all contradictory. 20.A.c is more general rule then 20.B.g. Thus rules of Wall are of higher precedence then general rules. This is exactly as with all other rules ” There is no overruling in place here. Defending a Wall does not outright mean that you receive Cover. You can Defend a Wall while not benefiting from Cover. @AlexCat You can be behind the Wall, touching (being in contact with) while not being IN terrain. So yes you can be off the Wall and still touching thus …

  • page 79 rulebook, last points. You can remove your r&f from cc as long as you have at least same number of models in cc (so you can "make way" as part of reform) but you cannot remove your opponent's models (no matter r&f or not).

  • As member of Ośmiornica Łódzka (Octopus) club and co-organiser I'd like to invite you for Polish Master Series tournament. We hold this event as a club since 2007, always gathering about 70-80 players. It always have specific rules for 2vs2. Its one of a kind event because usually its off-season regarding ETC/PTC preparations. Everyone is there to have fun with friends, getting drunk playing weird allied lists. Most players get here on Friday evening to have more time socializing. I invite you a…

  • Quote from Alzam: “Quote from Eisenheinrich: “Quote from WastelandWarrior: “surely if the frenzied unit can't draw line of sight to a target it can't charge even if the path is cleared by the intervening unit charging? Quote from Eisenheinrich: “even if it can draw line of sight or not. ” ” Absolutely. Technically/RAW it'll still have to take the frenzy test (which you won't do at the table, just like you won't take a march test with a unit if you don't intend to perform a march move with it any…

  • Quote from amplebob: “Cheers for clarifying the above mad git situation (we played it wrong on Monday night then). I have another question about them, when do you roll and resolve the damage that they do, if there's more than one being released from a unit? Eg, 3 mad gits, first one is released, rolls high enough to hit a unit, do you resolve the hits straight away? Or do you release the other two mad gits before resolving hits? Thanks. ” >Resolve released Mad Gits one at a time. Surprise! Last …

  • you are correct.

  • Hi! As one of guys who pushed the idea of introducing Big Wing in the game I decided to drop few words despite the fact that probably i should not (after all its closed door stuff and its really ACS/PR/others job to deliver such lines). It was decided long time ago that we want to close the book for design changes. Only books which were to have design changes were those in Beta (WDG, DL). Despite that we decided to add this option and the option for Big Brother on Giant. Sole reason - models ran…

  • wouldn't it work same as with DT tests? Example- have a large chariots with less than 3 hp per model unit. Like 2 hp per model in the statline. Then I'd say that when testing DT you roll 3 dice for each model and for each such batch you can lose at most 2hp (since dt are resolved on model per model basis and against a model). It is still one common health pool but I'd consider it similarly to for example limit on multiple wounds. Obviously such interpretation is terribly clumsy to be resolved su…

  • Quote from Eisenheinrich: “But yes, unlike for shooting, looks like the rules do not explicitely state that a spell cannot be cast if there is no viable target. I'll take a closer look later . ” that's what I was after. I do get intention and know why @Lagerlof answered how he did but I claim there is nothing in rules explicitly forbidding such casting attempt.

  • Quote from Kathal: “Quote from JimMorr: “3. When do I nominate target for a spell? Before casting attempt? Can I cast a spell with no valid targets available? E.g. to trigger attribute spell? ” No. You need a legal target to be able to cast a spell. ” any quote? I looked briefly and it seems that quite good interpretation of "if applicable choose target" is that you can have empty set of targets to choose from and there is nothing forbidding you from casting such spell.

  • page 2 of errata document says that you see unit if you see model inside the unit as well.

  • Can someone change @Uthegen badge into something more appropriate? BookBringer? Amazon Agent?

  • That's why I'm not really suggesting doing that. I only highlight that it's far from infinite possibilities regarding careful unit positioning. Even more so given that UB already did that. Really building on top of UB would be much easier. At least visualisation would be off the table

  • Quote from Auto2: “Despite what some people have said I still think that the set of allowed moves needs to be finite rather than infinite or else various problems will arise. ” Its not infinite in RL as well. Its common misconception but in fact human can play only up to certain detail. If you have differences in placement of roughly 1mm they are sometimes extremely difficult to measure ending up with two players not being able to tell the difference. Even if it sometimes means games being lost …