Search Results

Search results 1-20 of 1,000. There are more results available, please enhance your search parameters.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

The latest issue of the 9th Scroll is here! You can read all about it in the news.

  • Quote from N3okorrales: “Are single models(such as chariots, monsters...) affected by decimated? Meaning a 6HP monster with only 1 wound left would rally on half its Discipline? ” Quote from Casas: “Decimated: A unit is considered Decimated if the sum of the Health Points of its models, (...) is 25% or less of its starting Health Points It is about number of HP lost in the unit, no models lost. So yes, single model units are afected ” Correct as Casas states. Single models do not take Panic test…

  • Quote from Eisenheinrich: “<11.E.k Blocked Path If, after declaring a Charge, a unit is unable to complete the Charge solely due to unengaged enemy units that it could not Charge (normally), or due to the combination of at least 2 unengaged enemy units and one or more Impassable Terrain Features, it can make a special Charge Move as described below. > I marked the relevant part in blue. B is not an unengaged enemy unit so blocked path does not apply (I agree that this part migth be subject to in…

  • Quote from TheSpid: “Quote from Ezekiel57: “Hi guys, Question about the "block path" rule p. 46, 11.E.k. second paragraph: Quote: “If, after declaring a Charge, a unit is unable to complete the Charge solely due to unengaged enemy units that it couldnot Charge (normally), or due to the combination of at least 2 unengaged enemy units and one or more ImpassableTerrain Features, it can make a special Charge Move as described below. ” Does the charged unit have to be "unengaged" ? Or just the other …

  • Quote from Tibo: “Hi folks, 2 questions regarding random move : do i need to satisfy the 1" feet away rule from other unit and obstacle while : - pivoting for a random move ? (step 1) - moving forward for a random move ? (step 2) thanks for the clarification. i'll try to summon some help here... let's see... @Lagerlof @Eisenheinrich ” It works just like a pursue. So only the front facing of the models need to avoid units/objects, unless you are trying to charge ofc. The rest of the model/units f…

  • Quote from Minidudul: “Quote from Lagerlof: “Quote from Gajal: “Is it possible for a combined unit with war platform to have a formation with 3 columns?Lije for exemple a cadaver wagon, which would be alone in front, and all the other models behind? ” Yes. The rule is you can't join a unit that is not as wide or wider. So a 60 mm war platform can't join a unit standing in 2 colums (20 mm bases). ” I can see nothing in the rules for this statement. For me you can join a 2 wide unit without proble…

  • Quote from Gajal: “Is it possible for a combined unit with war platform to have a formation with 3 columns?Lije for exemple a cadaver wagon, which would be alone in front, and all the other models behind? ” Yes. The rule is you can't join a unit that is not as wide or wider. So a 60 mm war platform can't join a unit standing in 2 colums (20 mm bases).

  • Quote from WarX: “Quote from Jaina: “Quote from Dancaarkiiel: “No, he's in the last rank - it's legal. ” Well, with matching bases, your unit has now 2 incomplete ranks, so the unit formation is not legal.. ” Which is OK if incomplete ranks are because of too long matching base model. ” Indeed OK

  • Quote from Jaina: “Quote from WastelandWarrior: “Correct overruns dont benefit from blocked path ” Cannot find any data in the rules validating this statement. What paragraph so you refer to ? The info I have are : p74 ; paragraph 2.2. (about pursuit/overrun) : If the first obstacle would be the Unit Boundary of an enemy unit that did not Flee from the same combat, the Pursuing unit declares a Charge against that unit, using its Pursuit Distance roll as its Charge Range. p46 , paragraph 11.E.k I…

  • Quote from Didi: “I have two questions that came up last game : - Can the attribute cover volley from the sea guards (HBE) be used to react to multiple charges if they are all within the range/rules of the attribute? - If a pursuing unit catches up the fleeing unit, does it stop its move or does the pursuing unit have to finish the 2D6 move? Thank you in advance ” A unit can only S&S once per turn. From a combat I presume? You dont "catch" fleeing units, if you roll equal or higher they are dest…

  • Quote from Kevin Bromley: “Giant with tribal warspear in a unit with only 2 barbarians left alive, how many ranks? If he doesn't count as having a rank, due to the majority of the unit being standard, does that allow standard height models to block LOS to the giants unit? ” They are 5 wide so the unit has 1 full rank. LoS is drawn on model bases. So he’s still gigantic for LoS

  • Quote from lionamra: “Vermin Guard Has Fight in Extra Rank. When I give Banner of Endless Swarm, it gains Fight in Extra Rank (if the equipped unit has more ranks than opposing enemy). Does the Fight in Extra Rank from unit rule stack with the one coming from the Banner of Endless Swarm? So, a 8X6 Vermin Guard in line formation can deliver 40 attacks (from 5 ranks; 3 from line formation, 1 from unit rule, and another 1 from the banner) provided that they have more ranks than the opposing enemy o…

  • Quote from Gingersmali: “A unit with break the spirit cast on it charges over a wall, how many sets of dts does it take? many thanks ” 1 for each model for open terrain. 1 for each model that touches the wall.

  • You use it as a mount for a character, right? War platforms don't fight in duels unless they have a character riding them. You can kit them to be extremely good against other characters

  • Quote from yrtomin: “Quote from Eisenheinrich: “Quote from Kisscool: “Is this a legal formation ? Coatl behind all temple guards ? ” Yes ” If the temple guards are 6 wide with cuatl in the back, when does the cuatl need to move into the front rank from TG casualties ? ” 5 or less.

  • Quote from Ghiznuk: “Hello ! Can you please confirm that a Weapon Enchantment cannot apply to non-mundane weapons unless specifically noted ? (and if such, where is the reference in the rules, i can't find it). In particular, the question goes on the enchantment Master of Vermin (Enchantment for Paired Weapons) with the Vermin Matchlock Pistols (counts as Paired Weapon in close combat). ” Because it's not a paired weapon. Simple as that I believe there is some kind of reference to it as well som…

  • Quote from Eisenhans: “Quote from Lagerlof: “Quote from Eisenhans: “If I form a unit of 6 characters can I legally form it up in 3x2 formation or does it have to be in 6x1 (first in rank)? ” Any formation you want ” More on the same, I read the rules for characters but couldn't find a good answer to this:If I leave the unit with one character: 1. Can I join him with the others or does this count as rejoining the unit? (Can they strafe? ) 2. If they can rejoin; Portent of doom ends right? 3. Shou…

  • Quote from Eisenheinrich: “Quote from Lagerlof: “There are no Gigantic War platforms IIRC ” ... with the exception of marauding giants with tribal warspear . ” Damn that sneaky giant! I've never seen one in play

  • Quote from Eisenhans: “If I form a unit of 6 characters can I legally form it up in 3x2 formation or does it have to be in 6x1 (first in rank)? ” Any formation you want

  • Quote from humblr: “Questions plz 1/ A character is in a unit of 5+ R&amp;F. Unit is visible but the character is behind another unit, obscuring lign of sight of caster. If a spell is missile and focused, does the caster has to see the focused model specifically or any model of the unit the character is in is good enough? 2/ Same kind of question but with shooting instead of magic... Imagine a Cannon shooting a unit with war platform. The unit corner is visible by the Canon, but not the warplatf…

  • Quote from humblr: “Quick question Stalker Standard and break the spirit, DT or not DT? Thanks H. ” You autopass all DT from terrain.