Search Results

Search results 1-20 of 1,000. There are more results available, please enhance your search parameters.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

  • Quote from sgu97bjd: “Do scouts count when determining who vanguards first? Ie if you drop all your non scouting units first to get first turn but also have a scouting unit do you get to vanguard first as well? ” No, scouts are ignored for determining who gets to move vanguarding units first. This has been specified in the last update of the errata.

  • Quote from EmpireMike81: “Sorry if this has been asked, cant find the answer. Does twisted Effigy work on the Shrieking Horrors Chilling Shriek? Thanks. ” Yes, it does. But it does not prevent the model from using the chilling shriek in combat.

  • Quote from Shino: “I know that semantically restriction of armour in armour of destiny for example, or items redicung strenght are different, yet these 2 seem quite similar, and therefore confusing in my opinion. I'll play as you just said (and did before so), yet I do believe that in next iteration it should be written as aegis(+2, max 4+, unless t was better before bonus) ” Hm, the two examples use significantly different mechanics imo: For the aegis saves, we have "simple" addition modifiers …

  • Quote from Shino: “this does not to be streamlined with similar other restrictions that are maximised throughout book and rb items tbh, while I understand what was the intention I believe it could be made clearer ” Do you have a specific example (i.e. a combination of rules and/or special equipment etc.) for which this is handled differently?

  • Quote from Shino: “Quote from Eisenheinrich: “Quote from JamesMcDonnell: “If a guy has dragonforged armour with diadem of protection does he still get a 2++ from flaming when the diadem caps him at a 4++ save in its rules ” Yes, the model has Aegis (2+, against Flaming Attacks) and Aegis (4+). ” Why (althouth the cost suggest that it was the intention here) aegis(+2, max4+) does not specify to aegis(2+, against flame). Strictly as written I believe it should count to all model's aegis saves? ” T…

  • Quote from Imperial Duck: “Does the -1 to-hit from a failed fear test stack with distracting for a -2 to hit? ” No, the rules for distracting prevent that: < 21.D.b.3 Distracting Close Combat Attacks allocated towards a model with Distracting suffer a −1 to-hit modifier. This to-hit modifier cannot be combined with any other negative to-hit modifiers. > (If the blue part wasn't there, fear and distracting could be combined to -2 to-hit)

  • Quote from DarkGladeRyder: “Can someone point me to a dread elf army list forum so I can get some ideas of the best units to use? ” Here you go: DE List-building

  • Quote from jimjim: “A model makes melee and ranged attacks. Damage spells and breath weapons are included as "other ranged attacks". Only reason I'm asking is that it seems like a lugar prophet can get divine attacks on pyro damage spells. Sucks to be DL I guess ” You are right, spells - just like ranged special attacks - are ranged attacks that are performed by the model. However, spells are not affected by attack attributes: < 13.G.a Spell Properties 6 – Effect Spell effects are never affected…

  • Quote from Math-CD: “I have a question regarding incendiary tokens: if an ennemy unit has 1 instance of incendiary and i cast a fireball on it -> when will 1 instance of incendiary be removed? after the spell effects or after the attribute is resolved as well? Both incendiary and the sequence of spell resolving use the term immediately (BRB p.57 & ID AB p.2) so it is not clear to me which one applies first. ” < Incendiary A unit with one or more instances of Incendiary gains Flammable. Remove on…

  • Quote from JamesMcDonnell: “If a guy has dragonforged armour with diadem of protection does he still get a 2++ from flaming when the diadem caps him at a 4++ save in its rules ” Yes, the model has Aegis (2+, against Flaming Attacks) and Aegis (4+).

  • Quote from arnadil: “Quote from LetargicHunter: “I have one question related with interference between 2 rules: KoE - FORLON HOPE Enemy models do not count as Charging for the purpose of Devastating Charge when attacking models with Forlorn Hope. HBE - NOVA FLARE Attacks made with this weapon gain DevastatingCharge (+1 Att) and Lethal Strike, and become Divine Attacks and Magical Attacks. One use only. May be activated at the start of any Round of Combat. The wielder counts as Charging for the p…

  • Quote from Arturiki: “Random movement of a mad git: According to random movement, the model cannot leave the board. How would that work for something that moves in random directions? Does it stay in contact with the edge of the board, roll a direction die and see whether it moves inwards again? ” You simply move as far as you can until the model touches the board edge, and then the movement stops there.

  • Quote from sgu97bjd: “If you charge a war machine in the rear or flank do you get the +1/2 combat res bonus? ” If the model is on a round base (I assume that's what your question refers to), it doesn't have any flank or rear facing, so you never get the combat score bonus: < 3.B.g Unit Facings A unit has 4 Facings: Front, Rear, and two Flanks. The Facings are the edges of the Unit Boundary (see figure 2 ). Units on round bases have a single Facing, which is considered to be their Front Facing. >

  • Quote from Litoperez: “-Does spell nr 1 from Evocation (amplified version) give lethal strike to the impact hits of a charriot? ” No (lethal strike is an attack attribute, and attack attributes usually aren't applied to a model's special attacks like impact hits). Quote from Litoperez: “- Does spell nr 4 from Cosmology give +1S +1 AP to the impact hits of a charriot? ” Yes. Have a look at the Rules Explained in Figures document - pages 32 and 33 cover this topic.

  • Quote from Arturiki: “Is it possible to split a large unit into several smaller ones, given that the resulting units are at least the minimum unit size? ” No, there aren't any rules for that.

  • Quote from Villon: “I was reading, Lugar gains Kadim Manifestation, and Kadim gives him Flaming Attacks to ALL his attacks, ranged and Melee... If he cast a ranged attack like Fireball, is with 2 instances of flaming? the one of Kadim + Pyro? maybe he is thinking in that combo? I'm doubting too xD in a tourney i will use it, because it says "ALL" ” In addition to my previous quote from the BRB, we also specify in the magic phase chapter: < 13.G.a Spell Properties 6 – Effect The effect of a spell…

  • Quote from Kalerith: “Is it the intention that lugar mages gain divine attax on their spells? That cant be the intended wording right? ” It is not. Why do you think they do? < 21.G Attack Attributes Shooting Any Special Attacks (including Special Attacks that are Shooting Attacks) or spells from the unit are not affected. >

  • Quote from Eru: “I think you've read too fast and mixed up with Infernal Weapon ” Correct - my mind picked up on "+1 Str" and "Two-Handed" and went into auto-answer mode "yeah, yeah, I know" ... Sorry. So, let me try again : First we still need to define the weapon as a close combat weapon (i.e. "counts as a close combat weapon) - otherwise RAW someone might argue that the model might not be able to use it at all, or, for whatever reason, you could argue that you can also choose to use your hand…

  • Quote from Eru: “Quote from Kasocles: “Flintlock Axe Close Combat Attacks made with this weapon gain +1 Strength and Two-Handed Attack Attribute. It may be enchanted like a Close Combat Weapon. Shootings Attacks made with this weapon are not affected, unless specifically stated otherwise. ” @Eisenheinrich have you read those wording suggestions? ” Yes, there have been numerous suggestions made for that weapon in different threads (even I had made some during the design phase ). The reasons have …

  • Quote from Orion: “Can the sacrifice from Occultism be the target of a binding scroll? ” No, it's neiter an attribute, bound, nor learned spell.