Search Results

Search results 1-20 of 863.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

The latest issue of the 9th Scroll is available! You can read all about it in the news.

  • Quote from herzogar: “If the original target of the spell is removed as a casualty, the spell ends right? What happens if the monster in question pursues of the board? ” Actually, coming back to here: 'All units within ⟨6″⟩ {12″} of the target when the spell is cast suffer a −1 to-wound modifier on their ⟨Shooting⟩ {Ranged} Attacks {including effects of spells cast while affected by Chilling Howl}.' So it doesn't matter if the original target is removed as a casualty, the units that were at that…

  • You are totally right, @matrim I didn't check the spell, just built my answer based on the question. But yes, it is perfectly clear just by reading the spell description

  • All the units within 12" of the monster will be affected. Being off the board, no unit is in that range, so no unit will be affected. Once it comes back, you measure from its new position

  • pairings for the last round are up!

  • Last hours to submit your results! How did those games go, people?

  • Quote from Dancaarkiiel: “Lists for B22 - Crippling Tides 9, vol. 8th ” If needed, I can provide the results of each pairing and lists at the end of each current edition of the tournament From previous editions I only have the final results, and a folder with a chaotic mix of all the list from all editions (8 up to now) I would also like to add that CR9 mixes a curious amount of very competitive and very casual players, so you can find uncommon lists in there

  • The rules do not say which of the charged units has to be charged first. Therefore you can choose that. On the other hand, for each charged unit, you have to fit the charging piorities, which include maximize models. You cannot perform a charge and not maximize models in order to allow another charge against a different unit to be made. From your description, looks like at least one of the charges will be failed

  • Page 41: If the Charge Range is less than the distance between the Charger and the Charged unit, (...) the Charge has failed and the Charger performs a Failed Charge Move. Since the fleeing unit is now destroyed, the distance between it and the charging unit is infinite, therefore the charge Range will always be lower, and the charge failed

  • No minimum size, but as a silvan elves player you will most likely want to be as big as possible (and is the sylvan elves player the one who chooses)

  • Pues seguimos revisando, ayer subimos una nueva versión del libro de legiones demoníacas con correcciones ortográficas, alguna aclaración, y corregir algún error (como elegir una única manifestación, no que estás sean de un solo uso ) Para todos disponible en la pestaña de descargas, en el primer post de este hilo, y en la sección de español de la página web

  • The throne of overwhelming splendour in the Daemon Legion armybook has the rule Rising Star, defined as: Quote from Rising Star: “Each time attacks made by the model kill an enemy model in a Duel, the model gains a +1 Combat Score modifier for the rest of the game. ” From a streamlining point of view, is it correct to say 'kill' in here? Shouldn't it be something like 'attacks made by the model cause an enemy model in a Duel to lose its last Health Point', or to be 'removed as a casualty', or so…

  • Dudas T9A

    Casas - - Spain

    Post

    Quote from elendor_f: “Es parecido a los movimientos normales, o mueves hacia delante, hacia atrás, o lateralmente, pero no puedes combinarlos (no se puede mover en L por ejemplo). ” Ni aunque vayas montado!...jejeje Cuanta gente respondiendo igual al mismo tiempo

  • Dudas T9A

    Casas - - Spain

    Post

    El movimiento de carga consiste en: 1. Mover de frente con hasta un pivote en cualquier punto del movimento, hasta entrar en contacto con la unidad cargada 2. Rotar la unidad cargando en torno al punto de contacto con la unidad cargada hasta que ambas unidades estén alineadas 3. En caso de que rotando solo la unidad cargando no sea posible que las unidades queden alineadas, se puede rotar la unidad cargada para conseguir esto En ninguno de estos pasos se indica que se puedan deslizar unidades ha…

  • Erratas versión española

    Casas - - Spain

    Post

    Hay un hilo interno de traducción donde podemos preguntar al equipo de trasfondo Como dices el hecho de que los partos sean un pueblo histórico podría justificar cambiar el nombre, ahí tienes razón. También es cierto que debe de haber gran cantidad de palabras con etimología histórica que usamos En caso de cambiarlo, yo diría algo como disparo en retirada, o algo asi

  • Actualizado libro de Dinastías Eternas tras corregir lo indicado en el hilo de erratas (y darle un repasito en general) Aparte, hemos subido otra nueva versión (otra más) de Cónclave Vampírico, ya que vimos que somos idiotas, y los textos que son iguales en Vampiros y Dinastías los teníamos distintos. Ahora los hemos apañado para que sean iguales en ambos lados

  • Erratas versión española

    Casas - - Spain

    Post

    Quote from Nirnel: “Disparo Parto: Sería Disparo a la Partida o Disparo al Partir. Quizá más libremente "disparo a la huida". Los Partos en inglés se llaman Parthians. ” es.wikipedia.org/wiki/Disparo_parto?wprov=sfla1 La regla es básicamente el disparo parto. Si quieres discutir esto, deberías discutirlo con el libro en ingles

  • Lo preguntaré, pero seguramente la respuesta sea que para jugadores entrando al juego, Daeb no es cómodo, ya que no genera una idea de lo que va el ejército. Aparte, obligaría a cambiar el nombre de los otros dos libros de elfos, por temas de consistencia

  • Quote from Arturiki: “ Quote from 17.A Panic Test: “In a single phase, the unit suffers Health Point losses equal to or greater than 25% of the number of Health Points that it had at the start of the phase. This does not apply to single model units that started the game as a single model (i.e. with a starting number of 1 model on the Army List). ” Does the panic test take place as soon as that 25% is removed as a casualty? That would potentially save the next unit to shoot at the panicking unit …

  • According to the text you just quoted, the move is legal

  • Quote from Firthunands91: “Sorry to ask but this situation often happens, and people play it different ways. This time I was playing against @Thurvack. I might be wrong, and I apologize if so, I'm sure this will be a learning experience for me. the-ninth-age.com/community/in…71d4f3e164ea157f8bbee749e Combat ended. Can Iron Orcs reform and move to the right side? - They would keep in contact with 2 models from enemy unit after their reform. - After all reforms, as many enemy models are in contact…