Search Results

Search results 1-20 of 1,000. There are more results available, please enhance your search parameters.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

The latest issue of the 9th Scroll is available! You can read all about it in the news.

  • Quote from WarX: “Quote from WastelandWarrior: “They’re Everywhere!: Special Attack. When a Gnasher Herd Breaks from Combat, it is removed as a casualty at the end of step 7 of the Round of Combat Sequence (after taking Break Tests), and all units within 6’’ suffer 1 hit for every 5 Gnashers in the Gnasher Herd, rounding fractions down. Hits are resolved with Strength 5 and Armour Penetration 2. does the gnasher explosion benefit from strength boost / debuffs? or is it ALWAYS s5 ap2? if the latt…

  • Quote from Nasion "Demon": “Cant you just argue that wounds what Prahaoh lost were wound that Jackal's Blessing added to his hitpoints so if you disable Jackal's Blessing the Pharaoh still keep his own hitpoints? Someone is marking wounds on model and in that case i see why i consider model destroyed after Jackal's Blessing was disable, but someone is marking remaining hitpoints on model and then this kind of argumentation could appear. Is anywhere specified how you should remove hitpoints in ca…

  • Quote from Laksen: “Does the Giant Repeater from EoS Giants get -2 to-hit when piveting towards it target or does it need to do a regular move for getting the -2 from unwieldly? ” Pivoting is a form of movement, unless noted specifically that a model can pivot without penalty (Scraplauncher in Ogres for example).

  • Quote from Nameless One: “Quote from Nameless One: “rocket batterry on a tank chassis rolls 1,1,6,6. do 6,6 hit and then it misfires or is it a missfire and noting hits? ” Opinions differ)@Eisenheinrich could you help? ” It's already been answered. Right now it does misfire, but you also get hits. This is not the intention and will be clarified, misfire = no hits possible.

  • Quote from spicybarbecue: “Quote from Lagerlof: “Quote from spicybarbecue: “how does entangling vines (se book- re roll successful rolls to hit) interact with things like ancestral aid(re rell unsuccessful rolls to hit) e.g in combat with a feldrak ancestor with my avatar of nature with vines and he casts aid on his ancestor..what happens here?, do the cancel each other out?? ” Reroll everything ” wouldn't that create an infinite loop? surely rerolling unsuccessfull rolls would make them success…

  • Quote from spicybarbecue: “how does entangling vines (se book- re roll successful rolls to hit) interact with things like ancestral aid(re rell unsuccessful rolls to hit) e.g in combat with a feldrak ancestor with my avatar of nature with vines and he casts aid on his ancestor..what happens here?, do the cancel each other out?? ” Reroll everything

  • Quote from youngseward: “X ” I feel a picture would make it easier to understand

  • Quote from altathir: “dragons, bull of shamut, that sort of things. thats why i ask, a beast monted is considered a beast, or there is a rule that a didnt see.more specificly i wanted to know for dangerous terrains. ” Those are Gigantic mounts, not Large. They wouldn't benefit anything from the Cavalry rule

  • Quote from altathir: “quick question, a beast mounted by anyone, the type is considered beast or cavarly? THX ” Quote from Kdownunder: “Cavalry and large beast mounted becomes large cavalry. ” Quote from Danimoth: “Quote from Kdownunder: “Cavalry and large beast mounted becomes large cavalry. ” Slim Rulebook Page 88: Always use the Height, Type, and base of the mount. Please fact-check yourself with the rulebook before providing answers? ” Kdownunder is technically right, but all mounts have the…

  • Discussions??? HERE???? :D:D:D:D:D:D:D

  • Quote from Arturiki: “Sorry if I am contributing to a discussion in this thread, but since the champion has to choose the spear every time, unless the whole R&F is killed and the he can use the great weapon/halberd. Right? That seems off. ” Its obv not RAI and will be fixed.

  • Quote from Nesro: “"If a model has more than one Close Combat Weapon, it must choose which one to use in the First Round of Combat,at step 2 of theRound of Combat Sequence. It must then continue to use the same weapon for the duration of that combat. All R&F models in a unit must always choose the same Close Combat Weapon, unless they are forced to use enchanted weapons." Can a scrapling foreman use its Great Weapon or Halberd since he must choose the same weapon than the unit. What if the unit …

  • Quote from Arturiki: “It doesn't seem possible to leave your scared witch behind. Quote from 21.B.d.1 Charging out of a Unit: “Declare a Charge with a Character in a Combined Unit (...) ” And about units with weapon master: Quote from 21.G.b.25 Weapon Master – Close Combat: “At the beginning of each Round of Combat, model parts with Weapon Master may choose which weapon they fight with. This includes selecting to use a Hand Weapon even if they have other weapons. If armed with a weapon with aWea…

  • Quote from Arthur: “The wording of Swirling Melee in the Core Rules unfortunately only allows it to be used by models that are in B2B with a character or models in a challenge. As the SA book says you need to use Swirling Melee in order to hit the Caimans, the consequence would seem to be that only if you're actively avoiding hitting characters/an ongoing duel, you can actually hit the Caiman. 15.D.d.1 Swirling Melee R&F models Engaged in Combat may be in positions in the unit where, based o…

  • Quote from Arthur: “Is it intentional that an R&F model cannot hit the Caiman in a mixed unit unless he's only in B2B with characters/models in a challenge? Would be exceedingly weird I think, and worthy of an Errata. ” Sorry I dont follow. Swirling Melee: All enemies allocating attacks using Swirling Melee (i.e. attacking R&F models not in basecontact) may choose to do this either towards Skink Braves or towards Caimans. If this is used to attack Caimans,the attacks suffer a −1 to-hit m…

  • Quote from Arturiki: “I have a BSB with the crown of the cavern king. Unit A and B are goblin units. BSB is in unit A. Quote from Crown of the Cavern King: “All models in the bearer’s unit that have at least one model part of the Greenhide Races Common Goblin, Cave Goblin, or Forest Goblin gain Vanguard and Feigned Flight. If the bearer is a Common Goblin, Cave Goblin, or Forest Goblin, the range of its Commanding Presence and Rally Around the Flag (if available) is increased by 6". ” The FAQ (V…

  • Quote from Yonash82: “Hi guys, dumb question: Wizard Masters +1 casting modifier, is this also applicable to dispel rolls? ” Dispelling is not casting, so no.

  • Quote from spicybarbecue: “does corruption of tin stack? ” Yes, all spells can be stacked unless noted otherwise.

  • Quote from ferny: “Banner of the relentless company. I've always known that you can have multiple in a unit, but can only trigger them one at once (to prevent 30" shenanigans). But it was pointed out to me last night that the rules also prevent it being triggered by two seperate units in the same turn. RAW this is clear, but I've been playing it wrong for as long as i can remember and until now no one has caught it (including me). Is this also RAI or is it an oversight from wording to prevent a …

  • Quote from matrim: “When i roll triple 1s with 5 dice for casting a spell and still manage the casting roll ; Does the spell do not go off due to 1,1,1 Or It goes off and i suffer the result of 2,2,2 (3,3,3 in case of Thaumaturgy) ” Like rolling triple 2's with 3 dice (or 4 with the -1 miscast card). It counts as triple 1's so you autofail the spell, but you didnt actually roll any 1's so no dice back