Search Results

Search results 1-20 of 43.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

The latest issue of the 9th Scroll is available! You can read all about it in the news.

  • regarding this flying goblin gal - imho any goblin with some flying capabilities fits into gnasher dashers or goblins on giant cave gnashers.

  • Quote from greentide: “If I only could field more than three goblin gitz on huntsman spider, it´s really a shame ” You can. There is a limit 0-3 on Cave Gnasher mount but not on Huntsmen Spider mount.

  • You simply remove casualties by removing models in the back ranks as per rulebook. given that quite often models in further than first rank are allowed to attack (2nd rank usually as regular supporting attacks, 3rd for line formation, spear or other instances of fight in extra rank which are stackable...) its not that uncommon for Agility stat to matter a lot though. Even more so when you look into plethora of units which commonly are small enough to not have ablative hp to be lost before losing…

  • It wont be truly... playable but here is the most I could squeeze: Quote from piteglio: “does anyone want to doublecheck the lowest body count armies for OG... ” Core:3*290 + 316 = 1186 3x5 Common Orc Boar Riders, Lance, Shield, FCG, Banner of Speed (x3) 290 1x6 Common Orc Boar Riders, Lance, Shield, FCG, Rending Banner (x1) 316 Big and Nasty: 455+525+365 = 1345 Great Green Idol BSB Great Green Idol Gargantula Web Launcher Characters = 1800/1800 Feral Orc Shaman, war boar, paired weapons, master…

  • @Nox True, my bad. But O&G one with Grotlings, Goblins and Chief stands at 75+35*115+132*3 = 4496 points and 2+20*35+5*6*3 = 792 hp with 719 models.

  • @piteglio follow link which I posted in my previous post here please and update table accordingly. Hobgoblin Chief + fill rest with Orc slaves. Goblin Chief + fill rest with goblins and Grotlings.

  • @Eisenheinrich as per errata aligning units is part of charge move. So I'd say you are still in the air during aligning. Also it is stated in aligning units itself that it's part of charge move. In fly you have it stated clearly that you ignore terrain for duration of charge moves. Given all that I'd say there is no difference between charge where you have to align and the one where you do not have to align for purpose of DT's. Topic for rct internal?

  • re: biggest army (models and hp and contender in hp count): The 9th AGE - Meme Thread (I did checked other) But soon old id will be forgotten...

  • look up errata. You have to be able to draw line of sight to the unit. Line of Sight to unit means to either a model in said unit or boundary rectangle of it. Answering directly: yes it's enough for charge purposes to just see boundary rectangle of the unit

  • Quote from Lagerlof: “Quote from Eisenheinrich: “Quote from Lagerlof: “There are no Gigantic War platforms IIRC ” ... with the exception of marauding giants with tribal warspear . ” Damn that sneaky giant! I've never seen one in play ” Because they are hiding between Barbarians, thats why

  • The 9th AGE - Meme Thread

    slivek - - WWW Topics

    Post

    3qhke0.jpg

  • pages 24 - 25 of rulebook. Grand armies (8000 or more points) allow to duplicate all 0-x limits. This includes 0-1 but does not affect one of a kind.

  • Additionally: "3: Spoils of WarGather precious loot.Place 3 markers along the line dividing the board into halves [...] At the start of each of your Player Turns, each of your Scoring units that is not carrying a marker may pick up a singlemarker whose centre they are in contact with." "1: Frontline ClashDeployment Zones are areas more than 12″ away from the Centre Line." So no, you are not touching centre of Spoils of War counter, hence you cannot pick it up. For example if you have same deploy…

  • Quote from Ilderoth: “Quote from Lagerlof: “Quote from Ilderoth: “But do I need to cast the boosted version of Hand of Glory to get the aegis save on the oracle on dragon or would the basic version also work? And why/why not? ” Base version is enough, because it states "caster", and the whole model is considered as the caster. ” But doesn't Focused interfere in this case? ” Its focused only in boosted version. And even then you would be able to select model part and it can be a dragon.

  • Quote from WarX: “No at all contradictory. 20.A.c is more general rule then 20.B.g. Thus rules of Wall are of higher precedence then general rules. This is exactly as with all other rules ” There is no overruling in place here. Defending a Wall does not outright mean that you receive Cover. You can Defend a Wall while not benefiting from Cover. @AlexCat You can be behind the Wall, touching (being in contact with) while not being IN terrain. So yes you can be off the Wall and still touching thus …

  • page 79 rulebook, last points. You can remove your r&f from cc as long as you have at least same number of models in cc (so you can "make way" as part of reform) but you cannot remove your opponent's models (no matter r&f or not).

  • As member of Ośmiornica Łódzka (Octopus) club and co-organiser I'd like to invite you for Polish Master Series tournament. We hold this event as a club since 2007, always gathering about 70-80 players. It always have specific rules for 2vs2. Its one of a kind event because usually its off-season regarding ETC/PTC preparations. Everyone is there to have fun with friends, getting drunk playing weird allied lists. Most players get here on Friday evening to have more time socializing. I invite you a…

  • Quote from Alzam: “Quote from Eisenheinrich: “Quote from WastelandWarrior: “surely if the frenzied unit can't draw line of sight to a target it can't charge even if the path is cleared by the intervening unit charging? Quote from Eisenheinrich: “even if it can draw line of sight or not. ” ” Absolutely. Technically/RAW it'll still have to take the frenzy test (which you won't do at the table, just like you won't take a march test with a unit if you don't intend to perform a march move with it any…

  • Quote from amplebob: “Cheers for clarifying the above mad git situation (we played it wrong on Monday night then). I have another question about them, when do you roll and resolve the damage that they do, if there's more than one being released from a unit? Eg, 3 mad gits, first one is released, rolls high enough to hit a unit, do you resolve the hits straight away? Or do you release the other two mad gits before resolving hits? Thanks. ” >Resolve released Mad Gits one at a time. Surprise! Last …

  • you are correct.