Search Results

Search results 1-20 of 1,000. There are more results available, please enhance your search parameters.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

The latest issue of the 9th Scroll is available! You can read all about it in the news.

  • Quote from Kisscool: “in this combat, A1 and A3 are perfectly aligned with B1. If B1 dies, can A1 overrun to B2 ? Or in the way it will be considered in corner to corner base contact with A2 ? ” I wonder the rules actually support this situation.. Feels like a Catch 22. @Eisenheinrich any good insight? Quote from invellocet: “Hi all, in the spirit of the thread, quick question here! Weapon master ruling - character with weapon master in unit with weapon master. Do they all need to choose the sam…

  • Quote from Dain_II: “But no charge reactions because they don't declare charges? ” Also correct Opponent can only Hold, same as when being hit by a Pursue (which is the rules Random movement follows)

  • Quote from Dain_II: “Do units with Random movement technically charge though? Do they need to declare a charge during the charge phase? I thought they just moved into units... Or is it the case that if the roll brings them into contact with a unit then it's a charge, and if it doesn't then it's a normal random movement? ” Correct, if they reach something it counts a charge move (and follow the rules for charge moves, DT, maximizing models etc)

  • Quote from Dain_II: “Do units with Random Movement need to take DT tests if them move into Ruins or other terrain that would cause DT to units that march, charge, puersue? ” If they do it as part of an Charge, Pursue, Flee or Overrun yes. Not for their "normal" random movement.

  • Quote from berti: “How is this to be solved with the new approach? Not beeing able to charge at all would also feel weird. ” Yeah, there are currently alot of situations were charging is impossible, but it should be easy. Just because you have to charge a specific facing. Not something that can be solved now tough. Quote from Adam: “My only question is that in this (or similar) case probably spawns could touch knights right corner with their right corner too. Now this would lead to corner to cor…

  • Quote from Pica25: “I had the following situations a few days ago and was wondering if we handled it well. Wild hunters charged the ghosts, and overran into Vampire Knights. I guess it must be a front as VK see the wild hunters. VK and Dark Coach are next to each other after killing a unit. the-ninth-age.com/community/in…e123c8cc9faa44bdeea5a8111 Do the wild hunters also contact the Dark Coach as they are on the same line ? the-ninth-age.com/community/in…e123c8cc9faa44bdeea5a8111 Or do VK need t…

  • Quote from falanor: “Let's not make things more complicated that they are. ” If the rules arent clear enough they are not clear enough. Simple as that It has nothing to do with complicating things. We are discussing this internally, so let's drop this here. Further posts will be deleted. Open a new thread if anyone wants to add input to this topic.

  • Quote from Nasion "Demon": “Quote from Eisenheinrich: “Quote from Adam: “Was that correct or did we misplay it ” Looks wrong to me - but checking the rules, I'd say RAW that's correctly played . ” @Eisenheinrich on what rule are you refering to RAW? i would like to look into this but i always that this doesnt look legal to me. Probably my biggest issue about it is that for making contact with enemy unit you has to land and you cannot land in impassible terrain. So you achive no contact with enem…

  • Quote from Nasion "Demon": “I think you suffer penalties for refusing duel only for one round of combat so you cannot have 2 characters count as decline duel at the same time in same combat am I wrong? ” Did you read the rules?

  • Quote from SnakeEyes: “Quote from Eisenheinrich: “Quote from WarX: “You can't use set and always keywords together ;). ” Why not?21.D.b.7 Parry • The model’s Defensive Skill is always set to the Offensive Skill of the attacker. 21.G.b.21 Toxic Attacks – Close Combat The attack has its Strength always set to 3 and its Armour Penetration always set to 10. ” So even if something like Mesmerizing Plumage from DL or the Court of the Damned's Aura from VC is present, your Defensive Skill would be set …

  • Quote from Shukran: “warriors Warrior knights ” What?

  • Quote from Firthunands91: “the-ninth-age.com/community/in…e123c8cc9faa44bdeea5a8111 Mage (top end of ruler, Standard size) want to cast a Missile into Buster (Large Size). Does Shrine (Large Size) block LoS? One player believed 19.C Classification of Units applied here, and all unit was considered Standard Sized for drawing LoS through it. The other that Shrine still blocked LoS. Who's right? ” A unit can only have 1 size of any given time, that is correct. But LoS is drawn on model basis, so if…

  • Quote from Wesser: “Quote from Jomppexx: “Quote from Wesser: “Chariot Characters may not join other units. But may non-chariot characters join chariot units? Doesnt Seem prohibited ” Chariot special rule:"A model with Chariot can only be part of a unit consisting entirely of models with Chariot, unless stated otherwise."So no. ” Actually that wording only disqualifies Chariot chars from joining regular units the Way I read it, so how sure are you? ” Now I'm not native english speaker, but I woul…

  • Quote from SnakeEyes: “I have a question regarding the Maw's Devour rule from the DL book. Let's say the Maw is fighting in a Duel with a unit champion and manages to inflict a total of 4 unsaved wounds with it's Close Combat Attacks. The bonus to it's combat score would be +4 (including +3 for the Overkill bonus). Would it then get to roll one or four dice for it's Devour rule? It seems a bit unintuitiv that the 3 Excess Health Point losses would exist for the Overkill bonus, but at the same ti…

  • Quote from Kharneth: “I don't use the unit, and even if a use it the question have little to do with "what a I want" What I want is a clear reference in the rulebook /army book is this question is ask to me. Until now I only get opinions from people who is very good at rules like you all, but no reference from rulebook /army book to argue with anyone Edit:sorry, rereading the post it sounds a little rude. It's no my intention, I only ask for a clear reference when this question when asked, becau…

  • Correct, stuff that hit/wound automatically do not roll anything, since it's automatic

  • Quote from Danimoth: “And in case of Hot Blood I'd assume Forlorn Hope does not work at all for that since initiative order is determined way before declaring target of my attack, even if there is no character in the Knight Forlorn unit, I am not "attacking a model with forlorn hope" when my initiative is being determined. ” Initiative can't be altered during a combat, this is specifically noted in the rules.

  • Quote from Danimoth: “@Lagerlof that was not what I am asking actually, the order of things happening here is paradoxical as the way allocating attacks and the forlorn hope is written. I have a knight, he has 2 attacks to allocate (1 normal + 1 devastating charge), he allocates one attack to the unit and one to the hero, but now that he allocated to the unit he is down to 1 attack total, which attack is lost, do I reallocate? Problem is I have to determine my number of attacks to be able to allo…

  • Quote from Danimoth: “I'm a bit confused at how Forlorn Hope interacts with Devastating Charge (+1A), since I have to know my number of attacks to allocate attacks... Let's say there is a character in Knights Forlorn, my Knight of Ryma consisting of two models has charged and touches both the character and the unit with two models, so if I attack the character, I have four attacks with two ryma, but if I allocate 2 attacks to the hero and 2 attacks to the unit, I do not count as charging for pur…

  • Quote from WarX: “Quote from WastelandWarrior: “They’re Everywhere!: Special Attack. When a Gnasher Herd Breaks from Combat, it is removed as a casualty at the end of step 7 of the Round of Combat Sequence (after taking Break Tests), and all units within 6’’ suffer 1 hit for every 5 Gnashers in the Gnasher Herd, rounding fractions down. Hits are resolved with Strength 5 and Armour Penetration 2. does the gnasher explosion benefit from strength boost / debuffs? or is it ALWAYS s5 ap2? if the latt…