Search Results

Search results 1-20 of 909.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

The latest issue of the 9th Scroll is available! You can read all about it in the news.

  • Quote from Klexe: “Ich hätte zeit! ” Auch schon am Nachmittag?

  • OK, I'll ask to have that one updated as well .

  • Quote from Kisscool: “How 5 MR interacts with things like Twisted Effigy for example, -7 to Casting Roll ? ” MR (including aether icon) and twisted effigy are two different sources of dispelling modifiers, i.e. both of them are subtraction modifiers to the casting roll. The former ignores the general restrictions for casting and dispelling modifiers, while technically twisted effigy doesn't. As usual, we apply the priority of modifiers : < 6.D Priority of Modifiers When several modifiers within …

  • Quote from Kisscool: “Dang, couldnt you use the same wording as the rulebook everywhere so a search in the all-in-on document actually make a sense "+/-X Casting Modifier", and not "+/-X modifier to their casting rolls" sometimes ” Yeah, in an ideal world, or if all rules had been written at the same time, we would have tried to do so . As it is, the present rules have grown organically and independently of one another over the course of 5 years, which makes it sometimes hard to streamline every…

  • Quote from Kisscool: “in this combat, A1 and A3 are perfectly aligned with B1. If B1 dies, can A1 overrun to B2 ? Or in the way it will be considered in corner to corner base contact with A2 ? ” Quote from Lagerlof: “I wonder the rules actually support this situation.. Feels like a Catch 22. @Eisenheinrich any good insight? ” If A1 overruns, it ignores friendly units that were engaged in the same combat, so as per 15.H.c Pursuit Distance and Pursuing Units, the first obstacle is an enemy unit. I…

  • Quote from Adam: “It it really much different to what happened in the game? Seems like end result is quite similar but with lower model count contacting (and it seems to contradict the spirit of the rules in that we try to maximize where possible) ” While in this specific case it may not make a huge difference, I'm sure there are others where it will. So the goal of the solution we're looking at is not specifically to prevent or modify the charge in the example above, but to prevent this type of…

  • Quote from Ezekiel57: “Quote from Eisenheinrich: “Quote from Ezekiel57: “Hi, I noticed a mistake in the current map pack (V2.4): maps 5 & 6. The summary says map5 is marching column and map 6 is refused flank but in the document the name of map 5 is "refused flank" and the name of map 6 is "marching column". Which one is the refused flank map and which one is the marching column ? ” The mix-up has been fixed and the updated version is available in the download section. ” Hi, the same mistake hap…

  • Quote from Kisscool: “Edit : yes this rule has no effect in the game : either it is hard capped by others rules (no possibility to go beyond +2 casting modifier for example) or all others modifiers are specified as an exception to this rule. ” I can think of at least one : a soothsayer adept with book of arcane power inside the forest from seed of the dark forest.

  • Quote from Kisscool: “if a unit contains models with Obsidian Rock and 3 instances of Aether Icon, will it give a -5 modifier to the casting roll ? ” Yes. This topic is also covered in the FAQ.

  • Quote from Chronocide: “Do I have this right? ” Yes.

  • Quote from Adam: “I think that the discussion is about what is intended and preferred by the rule makers ” Contrary/compared to the solution in the initial post, clipping is intended/preferred. Quote from Jomppexx: “To me it feels like the outcome is the exact same as the spawns will be rotated as much as possible and they are still on top of impassable, forcing the knights to be rotated. ” No, this would be no longer possible because 1) now you have to rotate the charger first and 2) the charge…

  • Quote from berti: “How is this to be solved with the new approach ” Quote from Jomppexx: “Is it possible to have a diagram showing how the same position would be resolved with the new addition? ” It would look like this: 75J74wiDPZwAAAAASUVORK5CYII= The left part shows the position of charger, charged unit, and impassable terrain before the charge move. Centre: The charger wheels clockwise around its right front corner until its front facing is almost parallel to the charged unit's front facing.…

  • Everybody, please have a look at the thread below : Align moves - public playtesting of potential erratum

  • Alright, listen up, we need your help : A few days ago, an inquiry regarding the rules for align moves was posted in the Rules: Short Question - Short Answer thread: Quote from Adam: “In the situation below my Vampire spawns declare a charge on his questing knights as in the picture below: 20200804_191333.jpg (...) I wheel with the right corner in place and run forward to connect to him with half of the spawn unit over the impassable like that: 20200804_192148.jpg (...) rotating his knights firs…

  • Quote from The Beninator: “So a second piece to this question. Since questing vow comes with a bastard sword, and that does not prevent you from buying and enchanting a lance. If the aforementioned Tristran's resolve situation occurred, how would you choose which weapon to use if you did not have weapon master available? I imagine in the first scenario (when you get hit by Tristran), you must continue to use the lance. But assuming you win combat, break the opponent, and come into another combat…

  • Quote from Just_Flo: “So the ring is the only one of the 3 which would create the possibility to use the great Weapon when having an enchanted Lance, correct? ” Nope, it's the other way round: the ring is the only one out of the three that does not allow switching weapons.

  • Quote from Just_Flo: “@Eisenheinrich: Do I understand it correct, that both items only supressing the effects of the items and not destroying the items does not allow the use of the Greatweapon in above case? ” Let's see : < Tristan’s Resolve The Weapon Enchantments of the chosen weapon are ignored for the rest of the battle. Entropic Aura Weapon Enchantments (...) carried by the bearer, models in the bearer’s unit, and models in units that are in base contact with the bearer are ignored. Ring o…

  • Quote from AlexCat: “@TheUndeadBard so, to conclude, if I'm doing a Swift Reform, I must abide to the Unit Spacing rule right after the reform itself and before making Advance Move, right? ” Correct. Quote from eggsPR: “Still clear as mud. Please provide illustration with "Ok" vs "not ok" ” You mean in here or in the FAQ? I might add an FAQ on that in the next update.