Search Results

Search results 1-20 of 1,000. There are more results available, please enhance your search parameters.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

The latest issue of the 9th Scroll is available! You can read all about it in the news.

  • Quote from ChayDS: “If you win a combat and your pursuit/overrun takes you into another fleeing enemy unit, are you able to perform a discipline test to reform as it would count as charging a fleeing unit? I couldn't find anything to say otherwise. ” Correct

  • Quote from Orion: “if it was a prelate on altar with the lockett and he does 0 wounds, wouldnt the combat be a draw? since the charging character refusing the duel has +1 from charge? ” What makes it a draw if one side has 1 CR and the other 0? What did I miss?

  • Quote from IntrigueAtCourt: “Hmmm, how do they get soft cover again? Rounded bases use the "target point" to determine if there is an obscurity or not. ” They get soft sover if the closest point of the war machine is behind the hill (from the PoV of the shooter). So a unit shooting straight from the south can shoot without cover, but if you go any to the left or right the machine will soon have cover. Straight line between shooter and War machine -> On hill = No cover. Behind hill = soft cover b…

  • Quote from Mad 'At: “A question about Advanced Magic. If an Archwizard successfully casts a spell, no other model in the army may perform a Casting Attempt during the same phase. Does this include Bound Spells? Relevant wording: Quote from Advanced Magic: “If the model successfully casts a spell, no other model in the army may perform a Casting Attempt during this phase. If another model has successfully cast a spell, an Archwizard cannot perform any Casting Attempts during this phase. ” ” I wou…

  • Damn how did I miss this? This is fricking awesome TTS is great, would love to be able to play full games here instead of on UB. Do you have to measure movement like IRL or is there some kind of help similar to UB?

  • Quote from WarX: “Almost ;). Trolls do not have Champion upgrade, so can't join Duel ” Trolls don't buy the Troll Ale Flask either

  • Quote from Sergrum: “Troll Ale flask This Special Attack is made at the bearer’s Agility. In thecorresponding Initiative Step, choose an enemy unit thatthe bearer is able to attack with Close Combat Attacks.This unit suffers a hit with Strength 5 and ArmourPenetration 10 -Can the hit go on the unit if the hero is fighting a challenge? -Can the hit go in the challenge if fighting a hero that is attached to a unit? (basically if the above is true then this means there would be no choice?) ” It has…

  • Quote from Grubenarbeiter: “I often see the Goblin King on Gargantula with Obsidian Rock. Does it work? Obsidian Rock says: The bearer gains Magic resistance (2), so I think it is a personal protection. The Gargantula has massive bulk that ignores the riders personal protection. Or does magic resistance not count as personal protection? Thanks in advance ” MR works if atleast one model part has the rule in the unit

  • Quote from Hombre de Mundo: “Or to avoid being mauled to death because your character is super awesome but your opponent has Locket of Sunna, so you'll actually take less damage by just chilling. ” Haha true, that's a good one Just stand there and pretend like nothing. Still gonna run away though, but you can always hope the enemy failed the fear test and can't pursue

  • Quote from ledfoot65: “Just getting back into ranked up fantasy gaming and I have a question about refusing a duel. If you have a lone character who refuses a duel that is fighting an enemy, can the character be attacked? The rules clearly state a number of negative consequences including that the character can't attack but can the character be attacked by the enemy unit/characters? ” Yes he can be attacked. The only time I can see this being useful is if you want to break and hope to get away f…

  • Quote from 2Cats1Tuna: “I had 7 Lancers in a line, the Champion was on the end (left side). My opponent did 1 wound to my unit. Removing a model from the left or right made no difference to the amount of models that were in contact/combat. I wanted to remove a Lancer from the left side of my unit. Could I have removed one, and slid the champion across one slot? Or did I HAVE TO remove a Lancer from the right side? Page 81 'If a Champion or Character is in a position that would normally be remove…

  • Quote from Ondjage: “What happens if, during deployment when playing «marching columns», one of the players literally dont have enough units to make the three mandatory first drops? For example a WDG list with two death stars of warriors and the rest of the list is characters/war platforms. Is it different if the army is unable to get deployed due to ambush/scout? How about the deployment type «counterthrust»? ” Dont you need 3 non-character/warmachine units in the army to begin with to even mak…

  • Quote from Borcha: “Someone ask me a question about the OK rules: "Do the Iron Fist give +1 armor against ranged attack?" I said that I was 100% sure that the answer was yes. But I read the rulebook and now I'm not sure anymore Page: 106 the-ninth-age.com/community/in…3c95a3b546c43cd71d47981eb And in the OK book: the-ninth-age.com/community/in…3c95a3b546c43cd71d47981eb So If I read right, the bonuses from the Iron Fist (include the +1 armor) are just for the Close Combat right? ” Why do you thin…

  • Quote from Eisenheinrich: “Quote from Norn: “secondly, betwen maximising contact rule and errata 11.E.f who has priority ? ” The rule in the BRB explains the priority for a single unit charging an enemy unit. The erratum explains how to handle combined charges. So for combined charges, the latter takes precedence.In your example, if either unit can charge without the charged unit having to align, it will have to do so even if this blocks the second unit from charging. ” I have to admit I'm a bit…

  • Quote from Eisenheinrich: “Quote from Wesser: “3 Goblin Chiefs on Great Gnashers occupy the front rank of a unit Dashers. I assume they occupy 2nd rank, but do Dashers inflict any impact hits? ” No:< 21.H.a.3 Impact Hits (X) At Initiative Step 10, a Charging model part with Impact Hits must choose an enemy unit that is in base contact with the attacking model’s Front Facing. This unit suffers a number of hits equal to the value stated in brackets (X). > ” Doesn't this overwrite it? Rows of Teeth…

  • Quote from Nasion "Demon": “Quote from Eisenheinrich: “In the special unit's profile, the special item allowance actually doesn't overwrite the corresponding part of trophy rack, but it is there mainly to enable the unit to take a special item in the first place (without the special items allowance, it could not take a banner enchantment at all). ” Do noT agree: "The Shrine Priest may take a single Banner Enchantment* or Artefact*" ” You're confusing me.. That is the special item allowance Witho…

  • Yes there is a separate thread for WDG-questions, it's already being discussed there.

  • Quote from gorblud: “When enchanting a hand weapon with a weapon enchantment, can you still use parry? ” Yes

  • Quote from SnakeEyes: “If i cast Spectral Blades on a unit of Bloat Flies, can I reroll the to-wound rolls from the Toxic Hits when the Bloat Flies fail their Fortitude save? Acid Blood: Special Attack. For each Fortitude Save the model fails against Melee Attacks, the model that caused the wounding hit immediately suffers 1 hit with Toxic Attacks, before any casualties are removed, distributed onto the model’s Health Pool. ” Yup

  • Quote from Chronocide: “Quote from Lagerlof: “Quote from WastelandWarrior: “if you cast multiple chilling howls with ogres (mammoth bound) do the -1's stack? ” Yeah, spells stack unless noted otherwise. ” Do they stack with multiple iterations of the same the spell, or just stacking like bonuses from different spells? ” Different spells don't "stack", even if both spells are in effect. Stacking is something done by 2 or more instances of the same spell or special rule.