Search Results

Search results 1-20 of 942.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

The latest issue of the 9th Scroll is available! You can read all about it in the news.

  • Quote from Orion: “Does a Maw of Akaan roll 4 dice to Recover wounds if it did 4 wounds in a Duel but against a 1 wound model?? ” I don't think so: < 15.F.a.2 Overkill: +1 for each Health Point (maximum +3) In a Duel, excess Health Points lost by the enemy model after it was removed as a casualty are counted towards the Combat Score. A maximum of +3 can be added to your Combat Score due to Overkill. Note that excess Health Point losses are only counted when fighting a Duel. In all other situatio…

  • Quote from IntrigueAtCourt: “About the dark riders/hydra situation: This is due to pg 39 "When determining if there is enough room for the Charging unit:• Take into account already declared Charges (including align moves of Charging and Charged units)" ? ” Correct. Quote from IntrigueAtCourt: “About moving light troops. I looked at the FAQ pg 11. This makes sense to me. But how do you measure it? See picture below. If I'm moving an adv 10 light troops unit, is the following legal or illegal? Can…

  • Quote from Kudis: “Soooooo, i could have my longship raid occur in the second player turn (aka te start of my opponents second turn if he went first) ? ” If you and your opponent are both fine with ignoring RAI, sure, go for it (to be precise, the second player turn would be the bottom of game turn 1, regardless of who goes first).

  • Quote from Gingersmali: “Thanks, just to confirm they must choose 2 units to not scout? ” The rules are not clear in that regard. There will be a solution in the next update of the errata.

  • Quote from WarX: “Quote from Kudis: “Question: in ambush it says units arrive in YOUR second turn. Then we go to Longship Raid from Åsklanders: Longship Raid: Universal.The model gains Ambush. During step 8 of thePre-Game Sequence, nominate a unit of Åsklanders,Huskarls, or Berserkers that includes no more than30 models if Åsklanders and no more than 20 modelsif Huskarls or Berserkers. This unit gains Ambush,and the model with Longship Raid must either be deployed or Ambush in this unit. Units u…

  • Quote from IntrigueAtCourt: “Hmmm, how do they get soft cover again? Rounded bases use the "target point" to determine if there is an obscurity or not. ” Already correctly answered, but still, check out the FAQ (page 16).

  • Quote from IntrigueAtCourt: “1) how does divine altar inside spearmen inside a field work for cover? I can't find any reference in the rulebook to this. I know towering presence doesn't get cover from fields. My guess is this extends to the entire unit and it doesn't get any cover? ” This is all covered by errata. Basically, the height of the unit boundary corresponds to the unit's height (which is determined by the height of the majority of its models). Only unit boundaries with towering presen…

  • Quote from Sergrum: “How does Pan of Protection Pinchin’ work vs an eternity gem Vampire? Assuming the vampire hasnt taken a wound, do you always get the 2++ ward? ” As long as the gem hasn't been activated, its bearer doesn't have the aegis save, so no, the pan doesn't work against the gem (unless the gem bearer is wounded during the same inititative step in which it wounds the pan bearer).

  • Quote from Himself76NY: “I have another question related to the Scrap Wagon. It says it has a throwing weapon. Under what circumstances can it be used? When I charge I cannot use it correct? I assume it can only be used when I move but do not charge? ” Correct and correct . Quote from Himself76NY: “I also wasn't sure if there was a stand and shoot option for it ” Yes, there is nothing in the rules that prevents the model from declaring and performing stand and shoot charge reactions.

  • Quote from Ir3k: “Se Banner of deception question. When playing marching columns, and you finish deployment, it says after step 4 of deployment you can re deploy elsewhere, do you still have too follow the rules for marching columns or can redeploy anywhere in your deployment zone? ” RAW the banner doesn't introduce an exception for marching columns, so you could argue that you have to follow the rules for that deployment type.

  • Quote from Sergrum: “2 enemy units fighting 1 friendly in the front. Unit flanks enemy unit and destroys one of them. Other friendly unit breaks. Both Friend and enemy unit pursue/overrun. What goes first assuming the overrun can hit the unit pursuing. ” Assuming the friendly unit would hit the enemy unit during the overrun, while the enemy unit would not hit a unit that it could charge, the friendly unit will get to overrun first: < 15.H.c Pursuit Distance and Pursuing Units Before moving any u…

  • Quote from unstaible child: “infernal dwarves citadel guard special rule let them come allows the unit to shooot in 3 ranks if they didnt march and shooot dose this work for stand and shooot? ” Yes.

  • Quote from N3okorrales: “If a phoenix dies in the last turn of the game (meaning theres no next turn to put the mini back) and i pass the rebirth roll, does the phoenix count as dead? ” Yes: < Rebirth: Universal Rule. The first time a Phoenix loses its last Health Point, the owner must roll a D6. The roll is successful on a roll of 5+ (or 3+ if the model has Warden’s Bond): • Remove the model as a casualty as usual, but place a marker on the centre of the model’s final position. • The returned m…

  • Quote from Jomppexx: “Are models in second ranks not allowed to "slide over" in combat to perform supporting attacks? ” Nope, there are no rules that would allow that. You have to wait for the combat reform in order to do so.

  • Quote from Chronocide: “@Eisenheinrich Just from a clarity standpoint, I really wish the overrun content was included in the Random Movement rules. ” We did consider adding this information there as well, but primarily due to the complexity and extent of the rules for overruns and pursuits, we decided against introducing this redundancy.

  • Quote from Himself76NY: “It says in random movement that a unit does not charge in the charge phase. However it also says it only takes dangerous terrain tests when it charges. So it does charge in a sense. ” Correct. Units with random movement can charge, they just don't do that in the charge phase like "normal" units but in the movement phase, when random movement happens. Quote from Himself76NY: “When you have random movement (in my case an Orcs and Goblins scrap wagon) and you charge can the…

  • Quote from youngseward: “Quote from Lagerlof: “Quote from Ondjage: “What happens if, during deployment when playing «marching columns», one of the players literally dont have enough units to make the three mandatory first drops? For example a WDG list with two death stars of warriors and the rest of the list is characters/war platforms. Is it different if the army is unable to get deployed due to ambush/scout? How about the deployment type «counterthrust»? ” Dont you need 3 non-character/warmach…

  • Quote from Nesro: “Quote from WarX: “Quote from Borcha: “Quote from Lagerlof: “Quote from Borcha: “Someone ask me a question about the OK rules: "Do the Iron Fist give +1 armor against ranged attack?" I said that I was 100% sure that the answer was yes. But I read the rulebook and now I'm not sure anymore Page: 106 the-ninth-age.com/community/in…2ebe01071b482eaa1a95d4dff And in the OK book: the-ninth-age.com/community/in…2ebe01071b482eaa1a95d4dff So If I read right, the bonuses from the Iron Fis…

  • Quote from matrim: “Quote from Lagerlof: “Quote from Eisenheinrich: “The rule in the BRB explains the priority for a single unit charging an enemy unit. The erratum explains how to handle combined charges. So for combined charges, the latter takes precedence.In your example, if either unit can charge without the charged unit having to align, it will have to do so even if this blocks the second unit from charging. ” I have to admit I'm a bit confused by the new rules here :PThe errata says "enabl…

  • Quote from Norn: “secondly, betwen maximising contact rule and errata 11.E.f who has priority ? ” The rule in the BRB explains the priority for a single unit charging an enemy unit. The erratum explains how to handle combined charges. So for combined charges, the latter takes precedence. In your example, if either unit can charge without the charged unit having to align, it will have to do so even if this blocks the second unit from charging.