Search Results

Search results 1-20 of 930.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

The latest issue of the 9th Scroll is available! You can read all about it in the news.

  • Quote from Chronocide: “ID Beta 3 Quote: “Trial of Ashuruk 30 pts 0–2 per Army. The bearer’s unit and any unit in base contact with the bearer’s unit gain Magic Resistance (2) that is also applied to friendly spells. This Magic Resistance value cannot be increased. ” Because of 4.C Unit spacing, does this mean that the "any unit in base contact" part would only apply in close combat? ” Mostly, yes. It can also happen after a multiple combat from which the enemy unit broke after which the friendl…

  • Quote from Wulfgart: “1.) Does the M. Revenant get the Ghostly Form from the Wraith ? ” Yes. Ghostly Form is a universal rule, so as soon as a single model part has that rule, the entire model is affected. Quote from Wulfgart: “2.) Can the Wraith (Reaper ) make his sweeping attack from the back of the M. Revenant ? ” Yes, but only if the model performed a flying movement.

  • Quote from The Beninator: “Are these rules identical in how they are applied but just worded differently for some sort of clarity reason? Or do they function different? ” This is just a WIP version, will be clear/streamlined once published.

  • Quote from Sergrum: “General fighting fear causer passes ld to unit fighting fear causer. Is it -2 Ld? ” Yes, see FAQ p.37.

  • Quote from Ghiznuk: “So, JimMorr says his product is ready to be reviewed by the team ” Just to make sure there aren't any misunderstandings, for the document to be "officially" checked e.g. by RCT, you would have to go through the proper channels first (i.e. start with contacting the executive board). I'm not familiar with this project (and don't want to read 8 pages of forum discussions ), so I don't know if that's what you're going for. Otherwise simply tag RCT/staff members/members (there ar…

  • Quote from Orion: “What about if the only 2 models left are Standard and Musician? If only 1 dies, does the owning player get to choose whcih one is removed? ” There may be circumstances that force the player to remove one or the other (e.g. removing casualties equally from both sides, removing casualties to maximise base contact with enemy units, etc.). If this is not the case, then yes, the owner gets to choose which model to remove first.

  • Quote from Orion: “3) If a unit of Bloat Flies has 1 wound left in it and 2 different enemy units have to attack it in combat at the same initiative step, can the enemy hit with just one unit and if it kills it choose not to attack with the other unit (I ask because of the toxic attacks the flies have after failing fortitude tests)? ” Quote from Casas: “3. I'd say no, since attacks in the same ini step are assigned before rolling any of them, but I don't think this is completely clear. It is not…

  • Quote from Ghiznuk: “@Eisenheinrich @Mad 'At Who is in charge of rule clarity ? Could a taskforce be created to take this book by JimMorr and do what is required to make it at least semi-official ? ” Quote from theunwantedbeing: “Unofficially somebody on the clarity team could easily have a look at it and point out anything that needs changing. ” Correct, any staff member, inlcuding RCT, can contribute to homebrew projects (I assume that's what we're talking about). To give such a product an "RC…

  • Quote from IntrigueAtCourt: “When units fall out of base contact due to casualties, if the attacking unit cannot move into base contact do they move the minimal legal amount in the correct direction before the defending unit nudges the rest of the way or do they stay put and the defending unit nudges the full distance? ” I'd go with the latter, but imo the rules could be written more clearly. I'll double-check. Quote from IntrigueAtCourt: “Also, unit spacing is not mentioned so I'm assuming the …

  • Quote from Sergrum: “Triple charge wolves, and wipe them out. Chimera wants to overrun into goblins. How does it work with the chariot in the way? ” First you check which pursuits/overruns would result in a charge. Technically, you know that the chimera's charge is impossible due to the chariot, but you ignore the latter for this purpose ("Ignore other Pursuing units potentially rendering the Charge impossible."). So you treat the chimera's overrun as a potential charge, which means you have to …

  • Quote from Ayllis: “I mean did my inquisitor make S6 AP4 attack's ? (F5AP3 with hero's heart and +1F +1AP with blessed steel?) ” Short answer: No, still Str 5 AP 3. Long answer : You have to apply the modifiers according to the priority of modifiers rules (BRB p.17). The Str and AP modifiers from blessed steel are applied in step 3 (since they are regular addition modifiers). The modifiers for hero's heart are applied in step 4 (since the have the "always" keyword). At this point, you check the …

  • Quote from Pharao Tuthsehrweh: “Am I right? ” Yes.

  • Jemand Sonntag Nachmittag Zeit/Lust ?

  • Quote from Barax: “Lets say I do a Danse Macabre (Evocation). The 8" move. If I move the unit backwards/sideways is it 4" move then? ” Correct.

  • Quote from Kopistar: “In a combat reform can we "teleport" a unit touching a cornet to the other corner if only R&f are concerned ? I assume no after a quick read but i know we could earlier ” Quote from Adam: “No you cannot "teleport" ” Correct, but things may be different if other units are engaged in the combat. Check the FAQs on p.34 and 35.

  • Quote from youngseward: “Quote from Casas: “Quote from youngseward: “Or does it mean that it has to be deployed in the nominated unit or ambush in the nominated unit depending on what the nominated unit elects to do? ” this one ” @Eisenheinrich If this is the intention, can I suggest adding “must either be deployed in or ambush in this unit”? That would clear any confusion up I think. ” Already added to the list .

  • Quote from overmuch: “Can you stack banner of the endless swarm in a unit? ” No, having additional banners of the endless swarm does not have any additional effect compared to having just one: < Banner of the Endless Swarm If a unit with one or more Banners of the Endless Swarm has more Full Ranks than each of the enemy units Engaged in the same Combat, it gains Fight in Extra Rank. If the unit has more than twice the number of Full Ranks than each of the enemy units Engaged in the same Combat, …

  • Quote from Casas: “On the other hand, binding scroll says spells that he has, not that he knows. ” To be precise, you pick a model and block one of its spells. I don't see why the additional attribute spells shouldn't be considered to be "the model's spells" , so yes, binding scroll does work against them. But I'll look into the wording of Prophet of Ashuruk to see if this can be made any clearer.

  • Quote from deejwii: “Another frenzy question. Is ID Overlord with arrogance that is posiition on enemy unit flank/ rear ( out of line of sight) let say 3" away triggering frezy test on that unit when there is another one of my unit in enemy front ark with possible maximum range charge? ” The arrogance rules are fuzzy and will be fixed soon. In the situation you describe, the enemy unit does not have to take a frenzy test.

  • Quote from IntrigueAtCourt: “Thanks. It seems to me like the order of the players rolling their pursuit is irrelevant in any situation. Both players have to declare their intent in the previous stage and the order of moving pursuers afterwards is a separate independent process. It also has no effect on whether fleeing units are caught or not. ” Correct. This rule is just there to prevent players from wondering/discussing who gets to roll first (despite, as you correctly stated, the order having …