Search Results

Search results 1-20 of 1,000. There are more results available, please enhance your search parameters.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

The latest issue of the 9th Scroll is available! You can read all about it in the news.

  • Quote from Wesser: “@Lagerlof What did you say about my proposal? I know that belongs in the "Sugggestion" category, but I'd like to be sure whether the change would achieve my intend or if there is some clear reason why its a bad idea ” The rules are locked either way. But when it's time to allow changes, I will find every way I can to get rid of these pesky congalines

  • Quote from Firthunands91: “Quote from Lagerlof: “Quote from Firthunands91: “Can I create a combined unit with characters, where they are in conga but the first has a bigger, matching base? EG. King on throne 1st, Thane or Smith behind. I think I saw somewhere it's not possible since the Thane would be in the "4th" rank and not the second, but my mind might be playing me dirty, as I can't find it again . ” "A model cannot join a unit that has more than one rank if its base is wider than the unit …

  • Quote from Eisenheinrich: “Quote from Lagerlof: “Edit: But I'm pretty sure you can join a single character with a King on Throne, and put the character that is being joined in the 2nd rank. And then another character like a thane can join and be in the last rank, but you can't join the king to a unit of 2 characters that are standing in 2 ranks.. Confusing. @Eisenheinrich Is that how it works, did I miss anything? ” Ninja'd . What you can do is to join a 20x20 mm character to a model on war thro…

  • Quote from Firthunands91: “Can I create a combined unit with characters, where they are in conga but the first has a bigger, matching base? EG. King on throne 1st, Thane or Smith behind. I think I saw somewhere it's not possible since the Thane would be in the "4th" rank and not the second, but my mind might be playing me dirty, as I can't find it again . ” "A model cannot join a unit that has more than one rank if its base is wider than the unit it wishes to join, nor can a unit Reform into a f…

  • Quote from Wesser: “Regarding 16.B.b about removing casualties in CC In the below situation the Goblin King attacks first. Lets say he kill 3. Due to the awful rules the fast cavalry owner removes the engaged models, but what happens then? Does both units drop from combat or is the infantry forced to scoot several inches left until in contact? weRaPfE.png Similarly the situation below. Lets say the Goblin King kill 4 spider riders. Do the last spider and infantry drop from combat? Or is the infa…

  • Quote from Scrub: “How does Fleet Officer work? The bearer gains Cover Volley (see Sea Guard unit), Steady Aim, and +2 to-hit when using a SkyReaper Sky Reaper is a shooting weapon on the Sky Sloop chassis. • In case of Multipart Models, each model part can make a Shooting Attack in the same phase. I don't think my fleet officer can ever use a Sky Reaper?! ” The weapon is on the chassi of the chariot correct, which has Harnessed which it seems you are missing "Harnessed – Close CombatModel parts…

  • Quote from Ciara: “Quote from durion: “Quote from Ciara: “Can i leave my deployment zone by adding characters/war platforms to the unit? For example by conga lining cavalry backward to the centre of table, at 12" and then adding characters to the unit pushing r&f models outside the deployment zone. In rb i only found that you need to be fully inside deployment zone at a time you are deploying your unit. ” Once you add the Character or War Platform to the unit, then this becomes a combined unit. …

  • Quote from Shukran: “isnt the same using alchemy armor on destiny's and other armor ench? ” You can never get worse armour save by casting Word of Iron on a unit.

  • Quote from Villon: “I'm missing something? are you saying that if i can apply Break the spirit + fear, i can ignore Distracting? i allways though that if i had distracting, i can't increase penalties in any way... So now, if i'm playing the temple legate, with distracting, and i use Legion Auxiliaries + fear, i can have the -2 to hit? because i can ignore my distracting? ” It would be super wierd if getting distracting from a spell made the enemy hit you better (if 2 other sources of -1 to hit a…

  • Quote from Lagerlof: “Quote from Eisenheinrich: “Yeah, I think so. You have it, there is nothing that allows you not to use it, and when using it, you cannot use any other negative to-hit modifiers. ” Quote from theunwantedbeing: “Distracting doesn't prevent the existence of other modifiers or negate them in any way. If those other modifiers add up to be greater than what distracting provides (ie. -2 or more), you must use that combination as per the priority of modifiers. ” I would play it like…

  • Quote from Arthur: “Can the Dread Prince's riposte be used vs CC attacks that take place at a lower initiative step directed at him in a challenge, after he's died? ” Yes, would be the same as any other effect (parry, aegis etc) Or never mind, I read the rule. No the Dread Prince is dead and removed as a casualty at this point.

  • Quote from Eisenheinrich: “Yeah, I think so. You have it, there is nothing that allows you not to use it, and when using it, you cannot use any other negative to-hit modifiers. ” Quote from theunwantedbeing: “Distracting doesn't prevent the existence of other modifiers or negate them in any way. If those other modifiers add up to be greater than what distracting provides (ie. -2 or more), you must use that combination as per the priority of modifiers. ” I would play it like unwantedbeingd does I…

  • OK General chat

    Lagerlof - - Ogre Khans (OK)

    Post

    Quote from Swelt: “I also suggest that the community continue to suggest ideas on how to use scraplings and what could be fun/useful to do for them when we enter our LAB. ” As food for long marches! On a more serious note, give me Scrapling wizards or give me death.

  • OK General chat

    Lagerlof - - Ogre Khans (OK)

    Post

    Quote from Happy Aspid: “With all my respect - If he was just a average forum user - that would be acknowledged like a joke. But he isn't. While I really appreciate what was done to Daemons (who managed to get some new entries on top of 0 invalidation), the wounds from WODG treatment of several entries - are still too deep. In addition - even GW abandoned scraplings on the level of concept in the game of theirs. ” Well we are normal users as well. The red tag just means we are more involved in c…

  • OK General chat

    Lagerlof - - Ogre Khans (OK)

    Post

    Quote from Nesro: “@lawgnome do you have some secret fluff info about future name changes? Or do you just think that ogres should not use some parts of there armybook-entries because they are "un-ogry"? Am a bit confused... @Slayer Zabojcow scraplings with only bow are really bad. Thats why I proposed to give them the option to carrry a shield as well. This would give them a bit more staying power in Cc. ” Quote from Happy Aspid: “Quote from lawgnome: “What is this “scrapling” you all are talkin…

  • Quote from Shukran: “distractingFailed fear -1 to hit from magic Can i discard distracting to have higher malus? ” Quote from Eisenheinrich: “Quote from Shukran: “distracting Failed fear -1 to hit from magic Can i discard distracting to have higher malus? ” No, there are no rules that allow you to ignore a model rule (unless specifically state otherwise). ” I think the question is do you get -1 or -2 to hit in this case? I'm thinking distracting will be ignored, and the other -1 are stacked so t…

  • OK General chat

    Lagerlof - - Ogre Khans (OK)

    Post

    Quote from WastelandWarrior: “Haha isn’t scarification and an iron fist good enough already?! ” I always use Thauma Feels that path fits my needs alot better than Shamanism

  • Quote from SirVelinn: “Hi guys, Can a unit overrun twice?. So I overruned once, against an enemy unit..that was engaged but havent fought that combat yet. We did the second combat. wiped out enemy unit. Can I overrun again? thanks ” No limit. My record is 3 fights with an overrun into a 4th unit in a single combat phase

  • Quote from Velux: “Quote from Eisenheinrich: “Quote from Velux: “Hi, Master of stone (UD architect) : if I choose a unit with a character in it, and decide to move the character outside the unit, does he still have fortitude 5+ ? ” Yes - but only until the end of the phase :< 21.B.d Leaving a Combined Unit (...) any game effects that would affect the Combined Unit (such as Banner Enchantments) remain in effect for all parts of the Combined Unit until the end of the phase (even if a Character lea…

  • Quote from ChayDS: “Can I please get some clarification on BH Totems? An army cannot attempt to cast the same Totem Bound Spells more than twice during the same Magic Phase,regardless of which model attempts to cast it. Only one Totem Bound Spell can affect a unit at a time (the one mostrecently successfully cast). So does this mean that: a) a single unit can only be affected by one totem spell; b) only one totem may be in effect per turn, across the whole army? I think it's a, but wouldn't want…