Search Results

Search results 1-20 of 809.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

The latest issue of the 9th Scroll is available! You can read all about it in the news.

  • Quote from Konna: “Does a unit suffer -2 to hit by hard cover, if it chooses stand and shoot as charge reaction, against a unit attacking from a ruin? ” Yes, plus the -1 for stand and shoot and any other modifiers that may apply (long range, hard target, ...).

  • Quote from WarX: “But when character joins lone War Throne there is only one rank. So you put this character to 2nd rank and now this unit becomes 4 ranks thanks to matching base rule ;). ” Yes, that's what I said above . A small character can join an altar and either be put next to or behind the altar. But if an altar joins a small model, it has to be put next to the small character and cannot push the small character to the rear rank.

  • Quote from Borcha: “Unfortunatly I can't find the rule that forbid it, can you help me? I need to convince my opponent ” There is not a single rule that prevents it. You can only move into base contact with an enemy unit that you declared a charge against. If so, the charged facing has to be aligned with the charging unit's front facing. In your situation, the duke's front facing would not be aligned with any facing of the knight unit, so (even using the mechanic for multiple charges) this is no…

  • Quote from AEnoriel: “Quote from Eisenheinrich: “Quote from Lagerlof: “But the Throne can join a single character aswell, right? ” It can definitely join another character, I'm just not sure there are any rules that allow you to push the small model behind the war throne into the 4th rank (I don't think you can do that).RAW you might not even be able to do that if there were 2 small models:< 21.B.b Characters Joined to Units When a Character joins a unit with just a single rank, the owner can ch…

  • Quote from Lagerlof: “But the Throne can join a single character aswell, right? ” It can definitely join another character, I'm just not sure there are any rules that allow you to push the small model behind the war throne into the 4th rank (I don't think you can do that). RAW you might not even be able to do that if there were 2 small models: < 21.B.b Characters Joined to Units When a Character joins a unit with just a single rank, the owner can choose to either displace a model to the second r…

  • Quote from Lagerlof: “Edit: But I'm pretty sure you can join a single character with a King on Throne, and put the character that is being joined in the 2nd rank. And then another character like a thane can join and be in the last rank, but you can't join the king to a unit of 2 characters that are standing in 2 ranks.. Confusing. @Eisenheinrich Is that how it works, did I miss anything? ” Ninja'd . What you can do is to join a 20x20 mm character to a model on war throne and put it behind the th…

  • Quote from Firthunands91: “Can I create a combined unit with characters, where they are in conga but the first has a bigger, matching base? EG. King on throne 1st, Thane or Smith behind. I think I saw somewhere it's not possible since the Thane would be in the "4th" rank and not the second, but my mind might be playing me dirty, as I can't find it again . ” Nope, you can't, but not for the reason you gave : < 21.A.a.13 Front Rank Matching Bases • A model cannot join a unit that has more than one…

  • Quote from AlexCat: “Quote: “I agree that it can be interpreted this way RAW. ” So, the official what from Rules Clarification team is yes, its legal? ” Yes - for now .

  • Quote from Borcha: “@Eisenheinrich @Sergrum I asked the same question one year ago and I had an 'other answer ” I'll take it to RCT. Quote from youngseward: “@Arthur had an interesting situation come up in his game. Shadow Riders block Judicators from charging a unit of Clawed Fiends, but if the Shadow Riders charge through Ruins, they may take enough casualties through DTs to give the Judicators space to charge. We felt this meant the Judicators could declare a charge because in determining if …

  • Quote from Davian: “I think I start to understand. Is this a correct interpretation? 1: All attack attributes can be given to any weapon, model, parts etc. Correct 2: If an attack attribute, like say Lethal Strike, has keyword Close combat, only melee attacks are affected. If given to a model/model part, only its close combat attacks (not melee attacks) are affected. 3: Unless the Lethal Strike attack attribute is given to a longbow. 4: If it is given to a longbow the longbow has lethal Strike, …

  • Quote from Sergrum: “Is A or B the final position after nudging. ” B Quote from Sergrum: “That being said, if the the model where the Red square was didnt die, the spider wouldnt move because it was in contact with the unit and cant be nudged. ” Correct Quote from Sergrum: “Follow up question, IF B is the correct way when BOTH fall out of at the same AGI step, what if its different steps. Say the red model didnt die, so spider doesnt move neither does the character cause he cant. ” Correct Quote…

  • Quote from Davian: “I am reading this over and over again but I fail to see how the, rather wordy, explanation makes the ranged attacks benefit from Divine Attacks? ” Here's the relevant rules: < 21.G Attack Attributes Attack Attributes given to a weapon, spell, or Special Attack are always applied to the attacks made with that weapon, spell, or Special Attack. They are however not applied to any other attacks made by the corresponding model part. Attack Attributes are divided into the following…

  • Quote from Kopistar: “have a unit of 3 character on chariot. I charge with the one in the middle. The ennemy unit is very close and can not close the door. ” A picture would help . Quote from Kopistar: “However, if we move the remaining chariots together as a unit on their center, the ennemy unit can close the door. ” I don't think you would ever do that. Normally, you would slide one of the two outer chariots into the position of the one that left the unit. Quote from Kopistar: “i.e. is the cha…

  • Quote from Borcha: “Answer 1: Roll for both charge. If both succeded, move one of them into contact (your choice and you don't have to maximise and align), the unit is destroyed, you can test for the pivot and the second charging unit failed automatically the charge. ” This .

  • Quote from Sergrum: “So if 2 units lose b2b and are both in the front of a unit. ” Do you have a picture of a situation? Why can't you remove casualties in a way that allows at least one unit to remain in base contact? Quote from Sergrum: “can you nudge one all the way across the face of the unit however far is needed) to make room for the 2nd unit to corner to corner. or does the first unit nudge still have to abide by the minimum amount needed and will block the 2nd. ” Both the general rules f…

  • Quote from matrim: “Can you add this to rules explained /FAQ please ” This is not FAQ material imo as the rules in this regard are ambiguous. We will introduce an erratum that specifies how distracting is supposed to work.

  • Quote from Casas: “Quote from Lagerlof: “Or are you saying Distracting would cancel out 2 other sources of -1 to hit, making it worse to have? ” I would actually play it like that ” Yeah, I think so. You have it, there is nothing that allows you not to use it, and when using it, you cannot use any other negative to-hit modifiers.

  • DE Rule Questions

    Eisenheinrich - - Dread Elves (DE)

    Post

    Quote from Ivar K: “How is the ending condition implemented to example lance? ” There is no ending condition required in this case: Models with a lance have dev charge (+2 Str/AP) by default. So while the models are charging, they gain +2 Str/AP (they don't get an additional instance of dev charge). Models with academy trained gain dev charge (+1" Adv) when they declare a charge. Without the ending condition, they would gain an additional instance of dev charge (+1" Adv) every time they charge, …

  • Quote from Shukran: “distracting Failed fear -1 to hit from magic Can i discard distracting to have higher malus? ” No, there are no rules that allow you to ignore a model rule (unless specifically state otherwise).

  • Quote from Danila: “giant from WDG armybook. he has none special rules about it ” As confirmed above, a marauding giant with the tribal warspear upgrade can (but doesn't have to) join barbarian units, and if so, there is nothing to prevent him from leaving the unit by charging out or via an advance/march move.