Search Results

Search results 1-20 of 1,000. There are more results available, please enhance your search parameters.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

  • Quote from Wesser: “I know a LOT of people is playing this wrong :). Maybe one to consider clarifying? ” Why would you play this one wrong, but at the same time I guess these people do not roll number of hits from a damage spell before a dispell attempt is made? What is the difference in wording you want clarified? Isn't the wording the same?

  • Quote from Baldin: “Hi, I have a question regarding Thaumathurgy. Its not realy clear to me when you roll the dice for Smite the unbeliever and Cleansing fire. If I cast Smite the unbeliever (needed a 6+), when do I roll the for str of res? 1. I roll the dice to cast. I roll 10 so the casting value is met. I roll the dice for eighter str or rest. My opponent can dispell after. 2. I roll the dice to cast. I roll 10 so the casting value is met. My opponent chooses to dispell or not. If the spell i…

  • Quote from Ir3k: “hey guys just wanna understand this correctly for the future. forest Guard are fighting 2 characters from the front and a fire Phoenix in the rear there are 13 models in a 5 wide rank. The phoneix is fighting a treeman in his flank The forest guard kill both characters in the front lost 3 models in there rear, meaning there not physically touching the phonelx anymore. Question what happens do the forest guard do they drop outta combat or do they get nudged too the phoneix with …

  • Quote from Ilderoth: “If I cast Perception of Strength on a Gigantic Model, does its stomp attacks then benefit/suffer from it? It’s not an attack attribute but a stats change, so I guess it does. Am I correct about this? ” Correct

  • Quote from SunnyD: “ 4.) If a model breaks and flees, but the pursuer catches and also runs into another unit, how would that work? So, if I roll a 6", fleer rolls 6", but another unit is only four inches away, is it a catch AND overrun? ” A unit that does not roll enough to survive from a combat never actually flees, it's destroyed on the spot and removed before moving anything.

  • You measure to see if you would hit an enemy with the overrun, if you do, pretend you declare a charge (without charge reactions) against that unit from the position were you start the overrun. Follow all the rules for charging, maximizing, one wheel, etc.

  • Quote from Shukran: “Wait. What does The Reform after Rallying in this casedoes not prevent the unit from moving nor from shooting, but the unit still counts as having moved. Means? I was quite sure that i can move after fhaving used feigned flight ” -1 or -2 for shooting because of moving.

  • Quote from Just_Flo: “So if the unit would consist only of the char it would be 0? ” Yes, refusing with a single character results in autobreak (unless you somehow win the combat ofc).

  • Quote from Searingash: “Does the align move has flying too? ” Yes, align is part of the charge move, which is all done with Fly if you chose to use it.

  • Quote from The Rasmus: “Can a tyrant with rat lock pistols(which counts as paired weapons) and a hand weapon w. Secrets of the doomblade enchanted still use this hand weapon in cc? ” You have to use enchanted weapons.

  • Quote from panterq: “This means that fleeing through a enemy's fleeing unit also causes the DTs. Was this the intent of the rule? ” Seems like it would have been changed otherwise.

  • Quote from panterq: “Quote from WarX: “Maybe to be consistent with other similar effects in game that do not boost Melee Attacks, but only Close Combat. First example that comes to my mind: Impact Hits do not benefit from Devastating Charge. ” Spinesplitter 35 ptsModels on foot only.The bearer gains Devastating Charge (+1 Att, +1Str, +1 AP). The Strength and Armour Penetrationbonuses from this instance of Devastating Chargealso affect Impact Hits and Stomp Attacks. Not to mention that Impact Hit…

  • Quote from matrim: “What's the intention of the rule around 6" away from markers then? My understanding is that RAI to prevent undue advantage to the SE player. If I'm correct how is that different from KotH? We have plenty of options to correct RAW to represent RAI. @Lagerlof can you please eloborate ” To prevent players from placing the terrain piece directly on markers used for Spoils and Secure? Aswell as Hold the Ground (which is why that is specified aswell, because Hold the Ground does no…

  • Quote from Chack: “Can the SE forest be "deployed" closer than 6" to a terrain chosen for the king of the hill secondary objective ? ” Correct. KotH, Capture the flags and Breakthrough does not use markers.

  • Quote from Nerocrossius: “So, how do you determine if a unit is merely in contact with terrain or actually inside it? ” The definition is in the rule book. Aligning with a terrain feature is in contact, overlapping boundaries is inside.

  • Quote from Wesser: “@Lagerlof What did you say about my proposal? I know that belongs in the "Sugggestion" category, but I'd like to be sure whether the change would achieve my intend or if there is some clear reason why its a bad idea ” The rules are locked either way. But when it's time to allow changes, I will find every way I can to get rid of these pesky congalines

  • Quote from Firthunands91: “Quote from Lagerlof: “Quote from Firthunands91: “Can I create a combined unit with characters, where they are in conga but the first has a bigger, matching base? EG. King on throne 1st, Thane or Smith behind. I think I saw somewhere it's not possible since the Thane would be in the "4th" rank and not the second, but my mind might be playing me dirty, as I can't find it again . ” "A model cannot join a unit that has more than one rank if its base is wider than the unit …

  • Quote from Eisenheinrich: “Quote from Lagerlof: “Edit: But I'm pretty sure you can join a single character with a King on Throne, and put the character that is being joined in the 2nd rank. And then another character like a thane can join and be in the last rank, but you can't join the king to a unit of 2 characters that are standing in 2 ranks.. Confusing. @Eisenheinrich Is that how it works, did I miss anything? ” Ninja'd . What you can do is to join a 20x20 mm character to a model on war thro…

  • Quote from Firthunands91: “Can I create a combined unit with characters, where they are in conga but the first has a bigger, matching base? EG. King on throne 1st, Thane or Smith behind. I think I saw somewhere it's not possible since the Thane would be in the "4th" rank and not the second, but my mind might be playing me dirty, as I can't find it again . ” "A model cannot join a unit that has more than one rank if its base is wider than the unit it wishes to join, nor can a unit Reform into a f…

  • Quote from Wesser: “Regarding 16.B.b about removing casualties in CC In the below situation the Goblin King attacks first. Lets say he kill 3. Due to the awful rules the fast cavalry owner removes the engaged models, but what happens then? Does both units drop from combat or is the infantry forced to scoot several inches left until in contact? weRaPfE.png Similarly the situation below. Lets say the Goblin King kill 4 spider riders. Do the last spider and infantry drop from combat? Or is the infa…