Search Results

Search results 1-20 of 877.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

  • DE General Discussion

    Dancaarkiiel - - Dread Elves (DE)

    Post

    Quote from Minidudul: “It's a magical banner in a non-LAB book. ” Maybe Myrmidons then? Quote from arwaker: “[...] The current name "Gree Tide" would more indicate something like "1 grind attack per rank" or something alike (which would btw solve the issue with disproportionate effect for poison/non-poison troops). [...] ” The means of additional attacks will obviously be better if the quality of said attack is higher. Same reason why that banner would be even better on Irons at WS5 and S5-7, or…

  • SA

    Dancaarkiiel - - Saurian Ancients (SA)

    Post

    Hey there champ Have you seen these by any chance? Revised SA Guidelines and it's thread, open for disscussion. Also separate thread just for loose brainstorming - go wild!

  • Quote from GorillaConda: “[...] Any chance of price decreases? ” I don't think any changes will happen before LAB, no. But what do you think of Alpha being a non-character monster, just like Tauro or Stygio?

  • Quote from Gingersmali: “Am I right about when a OnG general can use warcry? - Dead - can't use - Fleeing - can use - Off the board due to overrun - can't use - Off the board due to ambushing - can't use - Shaken - can use Thanks! ” Yeah, seems like "being on the battlefield (table)" is the only condition you must meet. pPYeZ3B.png

  • Quote from superassthefit: “Alright a more serious question. Ballistas do not misfire right? I only see references to the misfire chart on; flamethrowers, cannons, catapults, and volley guns. ” No, they don't. Each Artillery Weapon has its own misfire condition. Since "Bolt Thrower" doesn't have one, it can't misfire.

  • DE General Discussion

    Dancaarkiiel - - Dread Elves (DE)

    Post

    Quote from msu117: “This was considered and wraps things up into a nice little consistent package. However as a spell with a high degree of utility meaning caster base 18" and no need to target specific units we chose a weaker strength. For me personally there is something to be said about differing the between the spell and item that allows the item enchantment to be "more special" ” I feel like people are seriously missing it's utility, like working both on ranged and melee while being unlimit…

  • DE General Discussion

    Dancaarkiiel - - Dread Elves (DE)

    Post

    Quote from Mamut: “are you 100% positive those count towards Combat Score? Its a ranged attack after all. ” Being a Ranged Attack does not matter (CR is not limited to Melee only or anything like that, nor Ranged is forbidden to score CR). CR cares ONLY about HP being lost during this Combat Phase, regardless of the cause. (Hidden Content) Quote from Minidudul: “[...] - It still only trigger only if you take losses. As if DE are the army about exploding their troops to kill. It make me feels lik…

  • ID General Chat

    Dancaarkiiel - - Infernal Dwarves (ID)

    Post

    Quote from SlaveToThePyre: “Thanks. But I still don't understand what was the problem with that. The "permanent" effect was vividly visible due to the token itself. So it was not hard to remember that one effect was permanent and the other was not. I simply add a token to the unit, and until the end of the turn the unit suffers (if buffed spell) -1 Off per token.I'm still not convinced that this "issue" needed a proper special rule. It means more unnecessary complexity to me. ” It's not about vi…

  • DE General Discussion

    Dancaarkiiel - - Dread Elves (DE)

    Post

    Quote from Ozzy666: “The spell triggers +1S from BoD, so I guess it's a plus. On paper it looks good, but obviously needs to be tested to actually see if it works properly Best Wishes Ozzy ” It does, but Wizard needs to be within BoD unit. (Hidden Content) Quote from Klaudel: “Oh that has become such a cool spell now One question though: does the damage done count towards cc if used in combat? ” It does, CR cares only about HP lost - no matter the source. (Hidden Content) Quote from DarkSky: “Tr…

  • Quote from Gingersmali: “assassins do you get the extra attacks against units with war platforms? ” b00b3e7672.png 17315937e4.png Seems like it.

  • ID General Chat

    Dancaarkiiel - - Infernal Dwarves (ID)

    Post

    Quote from Crazydwarf: “[...] The rule for misfire on both the titan and Train needs to be ajusted, as in right now you dont get any real benefit as you have to choose what kind of grind, you wish to do.. they do not stack [...] ” Grinds do stack, so you're free to use both in the same phase. Special attacks that do not stack in some way are: Breath Weapons (one Breath per phase), Impacts and Stomps (only Inanimate for Impacts/Harnessed for both), and Grinds with Impacts (you have to choose whic…

  • Quote from fadenye: “So does that mean that the models effective shooting range is increased if you have more models in the unit since you measure from the unit edges instead model edges for all shots? ” Yes. Quote from fadenye: “Also does that mean you measure from Unit Boundary if the unit for example has 2 models in the front rank and 1 in second rank? ” And yes. Raven's Wing says hello

  • Quote from SnakeEyes: “Question regarding the Darkstone Generator from the Doomspark Devices unit. If there is more than one model in the unit (in this example 3 Devices), do I have to resolve the shooting attack of each Doomspark Device on its own or do I resolve all of them at the same time? What I mean by this: Do all hits on a target have the same strenght? So 3D6 hits with same Strenght or D6 hits with individual Strenght from the first, then D6 hits with individual Strenght from the second…

  • Quote from lamronchak: “what kind of unit a stygian earthbreaker can join ? Cause apparently he cannot join chariot unit then he cannot join infantery unit cause lacking warplatform ” Stygian Earthbreaker can't join any units at all since it's not a Character nor a War Platform (indirect character). Those are Rulebook rules, they apply to everyone. It can be joined by characters on Constructs though (Triumphal Platform and Sacred Platform), once again - basic rules. Your later suggestion about r…

  • Quote from Folomo: “[...] Interesting to see a mention of "damaged focused Quatl casters". ” Prayers answered! Hopefully

  • ID General Chat

    Dancaarkiiel - - Infernal Dwarves (ID)

    Post

    Quote from darkknight109: “If a 475 point model is killing two models a turn (i.e. ~90 points for KotR), that's not really a glowing review (especially when four kills would have removed Steadfast). Admittedly, the second KotR unit got lucky with their charge roll (I think they managed a 19" charge), so I can't exactly fault the model for bad dice in that situation. But he's just so weak these days. I'm used to the Slimbook hammer-Titan that could smash through units like that with comparative e…

  • ID General Chat

    Dancaarkiiel - - Infernal Dwarves (ID)

    Post

    Quote from darkknight109: “Charged him into a nine-strong unit of Knights of the Realm. He proceeded to kill just two of them in the ensuing combat, while losing a wound in return. The next turn he was charged by another unit of Knights of the Realm and promptly exploded. [...] ” On average he should kill 2-3 models, meaning Steadfast and possible counter-charge. That's pretty much what's expected to happen regardless of the model, right?

  • Opponent: DH (BSB Thane w/ Lightning, Smith w/ Breath, Anvil, 30 GW Warriors, 28 Shield Greybeards, 2x12 Forges, 2x Copter, 6 Holds, 2x9 Rangers, 2x Runed Catapult) Scenario: King of the Hill (win) Score: 20:0 MVP: Gortachs+Jabbers (made the multicharge with Cents against GW Warriors opening up the flank and allowing me to mop up most of the backline stuff - Forges, Catapults and Anvil) LVP: Ambushers: 15 Wilds, 2x 10 Longs (they did score the objective, but only one unit was needed so yeah not …

  • ID General Chat

    Dancaarkiiel - - Infernal Dwarves (ID)

    Post

    Quote from darth mael: “[...] He is declining in editing power in editing against the other monsters / demons ... and now he loses all those monster duels. [...] ” "Generic" monster with built-in 5++, 7HP and Grinds occasionally wounding with AP4 - and he's supposedly losing all the fights? What?

  • Quote from Mamut: “Lygur's Tongue vs orks with PW - how does it work? ” 1 attack. "When several modifiers within a group are to be applied to a value (e.g. a Characteristic value), apply them in theorder that results in the lowest value." and "[...] Attack Value cannot be modified to lower than 1."