Search Results

Search results 1-20 of 808.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

  • Quote from heliconid: “On the cover page the quick reference sheet (page 24) appears before bread and games (page 22). ” May look a bit odd at first sight, but I believe there are two separate indices - the one on the left shows the general chapters (part of which army organisation is), and the one on the right shows the diferent army categories.

  • Quote from superassthefit: “So the Dwarf catapult can stand and shoot! It doesn’t have the “artillery weapon” special rule like all the other war machines! ” But it is classified as Catapult, and, Catapults being Artillery Weapons (see 21.F.c.2 Catapult (X×Y)), they automatically have Reload! (see 21.F.c Artillery Weapons) .

  • Quote from Derfnik87: “correct? ” Yes, see post #24,815 on the previous page.

  • Quote from Eisenheinrich: “I got a rules question for you : Out of curiosity, how do DL players play Razor Tentacles in the situation below? XXXXXXXCY X = enemy R&F model C = enemy champion Y = friendly Courtesan I.e., Courtesan is engaged in the enemy unit's flank and only in base contact with the champion. ” Alright, so looks like almost everybody plays it differently . But in all fairness, there isn't really a correct solution to my initial answer (a couple of you came as close as possible th…

  • Quote from youngseward: “Do ambush units need to follow the unit spacing rule when they come on? Or can they be up to .5” so long as their move takes them outside 1”? To me it’s clear that the placing of the unit and the movement are two separate movements as you deploy all successful ambushers at once, then proceed with step 3 of the movement phase sequence which means the ambush unit does not need to move immediately, but have had people disagree. ” You are right, ambushers have to be deployed…

  • Quote from Micalovits: “Its for the undying dynasties arc of ages, that can make each player draw that card instead of drawing normally. ” But that's called Well of Souls, isn't it ?

  • Where did you find it and what does it say ?

  • Quote from Nasion "Demon": “What decide who si first player in this case? ” The player who chose their deployment zone selects/declares which spells they use first (see 9.G).

  • Quote from AlexCat: “Area attack is not allocated, so, what is the problem? Speaking from atop of my head, didnt bother to check the rules thoroughly ” So who gets the hits (big/ small) in your opinion ?

  • Quote from Boo_619: “Quote from Eisenheinrich: “Quote from Gingersmali: “How does both versions of speak in tongues interact with eagle standard? - No commanding presence seems easy enough. - No rally around the flag, do you still get minimised, I think yes? Cheers ” Say unit A has an eagle standard, is within 12" of the general, and is the target of speaking in tongues. Unit B is within 6" of unit A.If the non-boosted version (= no commanding presence) was used, rally around the flag from eagle…

  • Quote from skipschnit: “Quote from SkavenInAZ: “Does Holy Triumvirate and Essence of a Free Mind allow the Swarm Priest to ignore the restriction on Essence? I would think it would need to as you spend: 3 x 115 for Priests 3 x 20 for Holy Triumvirate 40 for Essence This is 445 points for 3 Apprentices so that 1 could have access to 2 paths 5 or 6 spells. Go to Adept and you've spent another 225 on 3 models with 2 wounds a piece, res 3, no saves. For an army with no master, that's a ton of points…

  • Quote from skipschnit: “Quote from fadenye: “Quote from Chack: “Quote from fadenye: “Banner of the Last Storm 75 pts Cannot be taken by models that count towards Core. Parts of Terrain Features (including Open Terrain)that are within 18″ of the bearer’s model are Dangerous Terrain (2) for models making a Flying Movement. This banner seems awfully bad if I understand the rules correctly. lowe First I can't find anywhere that a unit uses Flying Movement during Pursuit, Overrun and Flee. Within 18"…

  • Quote from Kriegschmidt: “Quote from Eisenheinrich: “Sounds like we should remove that ambiguity .Until then, to make sure there aren't any misconceptions: First player A selects spells for all their wizards, and then player B selects spells for all their wizards. ” Oh! So I was doing it right?(I'm confused) ” Yes, RAI corresponds to what I wrote. But I guess you could misinterpret the current wording as - player 1 selects a spell, player 2 selects a spell, player 1 selects their second spell, p…

  • Quote from Kriegschmidt: “I got it totally wrong: I thought it meant one player at a time! ” Sounds like we should remove that ambiguity . Until then, to make sure there aren't any misconceptions: First player A selects spells for all their wizards, and then player B selects spells for all their wizards.

  • Quote from Gingersmali: “How does both versions of speak in tongues interact with eagle standard? - No commanding presence seems easy enough. - No rally around the flag, do you still get minimised, I think yes? Cheers ” Say unit A has an eagle standard, is within 12" of the general, and is the target of speaking in tongues. Unit B is within 6" of unit A. If the non-boosted version (= no commanding presence) was used, rally around the flag from eagle standard is not affected at all. If the booste…

  • Quote from Semi: “They got 10w i use 2 veil tokens to save 4. Can i roll for aegis for 6 who left? ” Yes, you just cannot use aegis saves against wound for which a veil token was discarded. Any other wounds, inflicted simultaneously or not, are not affected by the spell.

  • Quote from Borneo: “Is that a trick question? ” Kinda . I'll let you know why once I got a few more answers. Quote from Borneo: “My answer is the champ duels the courtesan so I'd go no area attack ” And what if no duel was issued?

  • I got a rules question for you : Out of curiosity, how do DL players play Razor Tentacles in the situation below? XXXXXXXCY X = enemy R&F model C = enemy champion Y = friendly Courtesan I.e., Courtesan is engaged in the enemy unit's flank and only in base contact with the champion.

  • Quote from Just_Flo: “Quote from WarX: “Quote from Nirnel: “Hi, in the spell selection step of the pre-game sequence (rule 9.G) it says: Quote from Rulebook: “each player must now select spells for their Wizards, one at a time ” I always understood it to mean "one Wizard at a time", but in my last reread I noticed that with that wording it might mean "one spell at a time" instead. Maybe the fact that I find this ambiguous comes from English not being my first language (although it is still ambig…

  • Quote from Alkasar: “Quote from TheGodOfCakes: “@Alkasar in a sense, yes. They just get the actual rule but don't give up the extra 200 Victory Points when they get killed. It just gives them the Rally Around the Flag special rule. ” well, this awesome, that means with wise unit position they could benefit from 3 Eagle Standard simultaneously.That gives DIS test on minimised 5xD6 ” Correct - at least until the hotfix is released .