Search Results

Search results 1-20 of 48.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

  • Quote from WarX: “Quote from Sergrum: “Quote from WarX: “1) You have to charge after failed test only if possible. If spider is not declaring charge board riders don't have to. 2) Character can't charge out. Frenzy works on whole unit, not on models. ” What prevents the character from charging out if the rest of the unit is blocked? Unit cant declare a charge anyways. I agree 100% if the spider wasnt there the entire unit would have to declare a charge. ” True. If spider doesn't declare charge c…

  • Tournament Protocols

    slivek - - Rules Questions & Answers


    Raise to referee if exists. Do not interfere during game. Asking "do you want me to interfere?" is interfering already. Another story if its tournament without ref. Then its more customary and kinda natural to point out misinterpretations of rules.

  • Stumbled on it just now. Separating some of more convoluted MW rules into separate MW instances (where OR would be used) would be my preferred way to go since i value less convoluted rules more than less spacy unit entries. In practice it would be similar to introduction of brackets into those conditional application rules. AND instances in english which you presented here Adam are acting like OR where both properites cannot be true at same time (are exclusive). You cannot have monday and tuesda…

  • born to fight.

  • @Sergrum ill bring it up internally.

  • regarding this flying goblin gal - imho any goblin with some flying capabilities fits into gnasher dashers or goblins on giant cave gnashers.

  • Quote from greentide: “If I only could field more than three goblin gitz on huntsman spider, it´s really a shame ” You can. There is a limit 0-3 on Cave Gnasher mount but not on Huntsmen Spider mount.

  • You simply remove casualties by removing models in the back ranks as per rulebook. given that quite often models in further than first rank are allowed to attack (2nd rank usually as regular supporting attacks, 3rd for line formation, spear or other instances of fight in extra rank which are stackable...) its not that uncommon for Agility stat to matter a lot though. Even more so when you look into plethora of units which commonly are small enough to not have ablative hp to be lost before losing…

  • It wont be truly... playable but here is the most I could squeeze: Quote from piteglio: “does anyone want to doublecheck the lowest body count armies for OG... ” Core:3*290 + 316 = 1186 3x5 Common Orc Boar Riders, Lance, Shield, FCG, Banner of Speed (x3) 290 1x6 Common Orc Boar Riders, Lance, Shield, FCG, Rending Banner (x1) 316 Big and Nasty: 455+525+365 = 1345 Great Green Idol BSB Great Green Idol Gargantula Web Launcher Characters = 1800/1800 Feral Orc Shaman, war boar, paired weapons, master…

  • @Nox True, my bad. But O&G one with Grotlings, Goblins and Chief stands at 75+35*115+132*3 = 4496 points and 2+20*35+5*6*3 = 792 hp with 719 models.

  • @piteglio follow link which I posted in my previous post here please and update table accordingly. Hobgoblin Chief + fill rest with Orc slaves. Goblin Chief + fill rest with goblins and Grotlings.

  • @Eisenheinrich as per errata aligning units is part of charge move. So I'd say you are still in the air during aligning. Also it is stated in aligning units itself that it's part of charge move. In fly you have it stated clearly that you ignore terrain for duration of charge moves. Given all that I'd say there is no difference between charge where you have to align and the one where you do not have to align for purpose of DT's. Topic for rct internal?

  • re: biggest army (models and hp and contender in hp count): The 9th AGE - Meme Thread (I did checked other) But soon old id will be forgotten...

  • look up errata. You have to be able to draw line of sight to the unit. Line of Sight to unit means to either a model in said unit or boundary rectangle of it. Answering directly: yes it's enough for charge purposes to just see boundary rectangle of the unit

  • Quote from Lagerlof: “Quote from Eisenheinrich: “Quote from Lagerlof: “There are no Gigantic War platforms IIRC ” ... with the exception of marauding giants with tribal warspear . ” Damn that sneaky giant! I've never seen one in play ” Because they are hiding between Barbarians, thats why

  • The 9th AGE - Meme Thread

    slivek - - WWW Topics



  • pages 24 - 25 of rulebook. Grand armies (8000 or more points) allow to duplicate all 0-x limits. This includes 0-1 but does not affect one of a kind.

  • Additionally: "3: Spoils of WarGather precious loot.Place 3 markers along the line dividing the board into halves [...] At the start of each of your Player Turns, each of your Scoring units that is not carrying a marker may pick up a singlemarker whose centre they are in contact with." "1: Frontline ClashDeployment Zones are areas more than 12″ away from the Centre Line." So no, you are not touching centre of Spoils of War counter, hence you cannot pick it up. For example if you have same deploy…

  • Quote from Ilderoth: “Quote from Lagerlof: “Quote from Ilderoth: “But do I need to cast the boosted version of Hand of Glory to get the aegis save on the oracle on dragon or would the basic version also work? And why/why not? ” Base version is enough, because it states "caster", and the whole model is considered as the caster. ” But doesn't Focused interfere in this case? ” Its focused only in boosted version. And even then you would be able to select model part and it can be a dragon.

  • Quote from WarX: “No at all contradictory. 20.A.c is more general rule then 20.B.g. Thus rules of Wall are of higher precedence then general rules. This is exactly as with all other rules ” There is no overruling in place here. Defending a Wall does not outright mean that you receive Cover. You can Defend a Wall while not benefiting from Cover. @AlexCat You can be behind the Wall, touching (being in contact with) while not being IN terrain. So yes you can be off the Wall and still touching thus …