Search Results

Search results 1-20 of 853.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

  • Quote from Adam: “so why locket specifies the model part to be without harnessed? ” because it doesn't just swap resilience

  • Quote from Sparkutas: “Locket of sunna after new errata allows to swap resilience with mounts, right? So now dragon in duels have res 4 and hero has res 6? ” Each model part uses the models defensive profile. When a res4 hero uses the locket on a model on a mount with res6, they swap res values, the hero gets res6 and the model on a mount gets res4.

  • Quote from teclis2000: “< 21.G.b.15 March and Shoot – Shooting March Moving in the same Player Turn while affected by this Attack Attribute does not prevent the attack from being performed, unless the attack is also subject to Move or Fire. > So, as I read it, you have to be affected by March and Shoot during the whole March Move with the character in order to be able to shoot. ” Correct! The important bit is highlighted in blue. The character joining the unit doesn't gain the rule until after t…

  • Quote from Wesser: “Hey Im in need of the clarification that Bladedancer character either cant take or just cant use Hail Shot ” At the risk of beating a dead horse, and since nobody has quoted the rules in question. the-ninth-age.com/community/in…dfb5a125ce0406ed7c85f0083 Blade Dancer It cannot use any Shooting Weapons. Hail Shot When this Artefact is used, it is a Shooting Weapon. He's allowed to take shooting weapons, he just can't use them. Which includes the effect of the Hail Shot, he can …

  • Quote from Glakthag: “I’m sure this has been asked before.. but with Marked for Doom, does the character in the target unit have to be within the casters front arc or just the unit? From the text of the spell it looks like just the unit, but it seems like it might have been unintentionally worded that way. If the character has to be in arc, the spell should be reworded IMO. ” Only the target (the unit) has to be in the front arc. The character within the unit does not need to be.

  • Quote from Glakthag: “If a single model has charged some unit in the flank, can the single model combat reform 90 degrees so it gives the unit a flank? It will be flank touching flank. I don’t see a rule against it but I admit it looks weird. ” Perfectly legal so long as no models end out out of combat that were in combat before the combat reform.

  • So you would prefer the shorthand to be OaG over OnG?

  • O&G is the GW abbreviation anyway isn't it? Ong is good, and can be said as a single word.

  • Quote from Nesro: “Quote from Blanagar: “Hi all We have in our local club a discussion about flagellants and prelates joined to them. If a prelate is joined to a flagellants unit and after all attacks are resolved the flagellants are all dead, remaining only the prelate, he is still unbreakable for this combat break test or he lost it when the last flagellant died and must make the test, with the combat resolution modifiers? Thanks! ” unbreakble units can only be joined by unbreakable chars.So P…

  • Quote from duxbuse: “All troops with potential for 3+ or better armour lose 1 armour and gain an extra 1 hp All troops with ap1+ or better base lose a point of ap ” Not a fan of this as it reduces the number of roll outcomes and means we keep using the narrow spectrum of characteristic values available instead of the full 0-10. I'de rather we have a proper change of the armour system to something like: Saving Throw Armour Value - Armour Penetration Consult a table where the roll required ranges …

  • Quote from The Beninator: “Must the player who casts wrath of god declare the actual target point of the spell before rolling to cast? ” Yes.

  • Quote from LetargicHunter: “If a DL unit with Red Haze (with 1s hitting, they hit himself) attacks another DL unit with Mirror scales (enemy units rolling 1s for hit, hit theirself)... What happen when roll 1? 1 hit? 2 hits? ” Just the one hit to his own health pool.

  • Quote from Hombre de Mundo: “Might be a good idea, might have some unintended consequences or abuses. But I really would like to get away from... thiiiiiis: kfJRP2r.png ” That mostly comes down from only measuring wheels from the front, allowing deep units to windmill their back ends out much further than their units move allowance. That and disallowing wheels in any other direction. Measuring wheels from the longer edge, or the opposite corner solves most of that, as does allowing wheels in dir…

  • Quote from trasius: “Is the rocket battery op? I feel that something that could kill or let a monster like a gargatula or stelar dragon very weak in just 1 turn with engineer at 3+, 4+, 3AP 4d3 wounds,is a bit powerfull And vs large high units is even worst becouse you usually wound at 2+ and this units doest had more than +4 armor and usually no especial saves ” Given what it can potentially do to single models and the rules it has, it's understandably going to feel OP if you're on the receivin…

  • Quote from Baldin: “So any foot model with shield + magical handweapon can parry? ” Quote from WoeRie: “So, I can parry with an enchanted Handweapon and enchanted Shield, if not noted otherwise in the description of either enchantment? ” So long as the model is doing all of the following: - On foot - Using a Hand Weapon - Also using a Shield The model gains Parry. Enchanted items follow all the rules that they had before being enchanted (unless stated otherwise) so it doesn't matter if your hand…

  • Quote from lasitus: “If i cast Witchcraft spell "Will o the Wisp" in my vermin swarm unit of Dreadmill Chariots, could they gain the D6 to their charge rolls for the unstable Engines to their ramdom movement? ” No Models with Random Movement don't make Charge Moves in the Charge Phase, which is when Unstable Engines applies.

  • Quote from Zwei: “Quote from Eisenheinrich: “Quote from Zwei: “Can i use 2 Rune of Storms in the same round on the same target to halve its movement twice? ” Can't think of a rule that prevents that . ” Thank you. So it would be correct, for example, to reduce M8 to M4 with the first, and then M4 to M2 with the second rune? ” Yes. Quote from WarX: “Quote from Micalovits: “if a dwarf with shieldwall hits himself by rolling 1 with mirrored scales, does he ger the shieldwall save? Does having hold …

  • Yes, absolutely fine to do that. The unit is mostly Infantry, so you raise the amount for Infantry and then are free to apply them however you want. Provided that you follow the rules for Raising Health Points (page 51 of the Rulebook).

  • Valid issue, regardless of the stats being listed at the end of the slim document in the Quick Reference Sheet. Having an available explanation of all the rules for a given unit so you know the effects without needing to learn or check what each model rule does would certainly be helpful for newer players. - Stats would be much like the summaries, just with the effects like toxic added in along with equipment modifiers - Effects would be listed in a basic fashion, re-rolls, special saves against…

  • Quote from GorillaConda: “So are we gonna get some decent Temple Guard eventually or do I have a bunch of gorgeous models that are just for looking at and not for playing? ” Depends how you use them. You're paying for those multiple St6 attacks without needing to Fight at Initiative 0. That and Bodyguard so you can not bother about needing to be Steadfast but if you're not making use of that they'll likely feel a bit pricey. They're an Anvil for your General and using them differently will likel…