Search Results

Search results 1-20 of 1,000. There are more results available, please enhance your search parameters.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

  • VS LAB Alpha Discussions

    Lagerlof - - The Vermin Swarm (VS)

    Post

    Quote from Davian: “Quote from Lagerlof: “It's not about how negativly effected they might be in a single game, but how much it limits you ” Yeah but I dont think the eagle banner/low leadership on Senator limits are that severe that it hampers the overall effect of the army I mean, do you think you would have made other tactical decisions for your murmillos if the General had had DIS7 instead of 6? ” It’s not really about the general, but the low disc of all other units. I think the new mechani…

  • VS LAB Alpha Discussions

    Lagerlof - - The Vermin Swarm (VS)

    Post

    Quote from Bulls Eye: “@Lagerlof how did you do on the tournament? (I know it whas a small one but stil curious). ” I came in third, 2 wins (WDG and KOE) and got my a** handed to me against DE with 3x40 spears. Just bounced my 60 man spear unit and won the game T3

  • VS LAB Alpha Discussions

    Lagerlof - - The Vermin Swarm (VS)

    Post

    Quote from Davian: “Quote from Lagerlof: “Quote from Adam: “Quote from Bogi: “It's one thing to make a weakness that forces limits in the way you play your army, or if limits are by-passed risks are involved, and another to have dice decide the outcome of a game. ” Well I wouldn't say that the army that has easy access to 18" bubble of coldblooded rerollable dis 7 (~97% of success) or if you fancy buying a crown ~99% of passing discipline is extreme. Feel free to disagree but to me it doesn't se…

  • VS LAB Alpha Discussions

    Lagerlof - - The Vermin Swarm (VS)

    Post

    Quote from Adam: “Quote from Bogi: “It's one thing to make a weakness that forces limits in the way you play your army, or if limits are by-passed risks are involved, and another to have dice decide the outcome of a game. ” Well I wouldn't say that the army that has easy access to 18" bubble of coldblooded rerollable dis 7 (~97% of success) or if you fancy buying a crown ~99% of passing discipline is extreme. Feel free to disagree but to me it doesn't seem to have more discipline problems than f…

  • Quote from arwaker: “And having general with Dis0 causes your army to run away? ” Your argument was "use Toga" so the general doesn't die and you lose his Discipline, I'm just pointing out how risky that choice is. It's a non-option for a competetive list IMO. If you don't need the Discipline, then why even have him in the front line to begin with? He should atleast have the same rule as Cuatl in Temple Guard, that would make Veterans or Preatorians a way better choice and nice combo with the To…

  • Quote from arwaker: “Care to elaborate? My army yet did not run away in those situations. ” Stand Behind does not help when you are not immune to Duels, meaning any CC character that joings the fight will just call a Duel and either: A) Kill the Senator, in 1 round of combat most likely or B) The senator refuses, and get's Discipline 0. Same effect.

  • Quote from arwaker: “You can put you senator in a fighter unit when you give him the Toga. ” Only if the enemy does not have any characters, they will just go in and Duel him away, and then the army will run Might work with 3 assassins as bait.

  • Quote from spicybarbecue: “Quote from Lagerlof: “Quote from spicybarbecue: “in real life something that is gigantic is also considered to be large , that's just how logic works ” I 100 % do not agree. Everything IRL does not boil down to logical math problems."What's the range of your BSB?" "It's 12" " "Ok good then I'm gonna do this, becuase this unit doesnt have a BSB" "SURPRISE IT'S 18" BSB BUT 12" IS PART OF 18"!!" ” ok let's say I take you out hill walking here in scotland to show you the b…

  • Quote from spicybarbecue: “in real life something that is gigantic is also considered to be large , that's just how logic works ” I 100 % do not agree. Everything IRL does not boil down to logical math problems. "What's the range of your BSB?" "It's 12" " "Ok good then I'm gonna do this, becuase this unit doesnt have a BSB" "SURPRISE IT'S 18" BSB BUT 12" IS PART OF 18"!!"

  • Quote from spicybarbecue: “if you are gigantic are you also considered to be large, logic would say yes, but I don't see this in the rules ” Would you also claim a gigantic is standard size?

  • Quote from jirga: “Quote from Lagerlof: “I don't find Doomblade that useful either TBH. ” Shouldn't RT members be able to see other sides of the argument too instead only their own? ” I feel most arguments are just made in a vacuum. The same person complaining about the same thing for 8 posts is not constructive. If it's shown to be taken in alot of lists, or being the main source of many victories, it might see change, it won't see change right now.

  • Quote from Shino: “Then again I'm starting to understand why vs players think that vs is an average army ” I don't find Doomblade that useful either TBH.

  • Quote from Sander: “Earlier this year there was discussion on how removing casualties work and that RAW it works differently than many of us play this game. @Lagerlof replied the rulesteam was looking into that. What has been the outcome? ” Oh man, do you have a more specific quote, I can't really recall exactly what it was about

  • VS LAB Alpha Discussions

    Lagerlof - - The Vermin Swarm (VS)

    Post

    Quote from Davian: “Quote from Lagerlof: “Most units don't have Eagle Standards, so 18" General don't apply to them. Then they are forced to stay within 6" of an Eagle Standard units, which is not that easy. Any unit that flees for any reason will likely not rally either and it out of the game, unless they fled towards the general. ” And how would that change if the Senator had higher leadership? ” It wouldn't, that's why Crown is an investment, that I personally don't use in my lists.

  • VS LAB Alpha Discussions

    Lagerlof - - The Vermin Swarm (VS)

    Post

    Quote from Davian: “Quote from Lagerlof: “Have you actually tried playing with VS? Feels like you are trolling TBH. ” As I said before, yes. about your other sentence: I feel that is the price VS has to pay for being average to good in all departments. There might be issues with the army when it comes to points and so on. But the general design is good. I suspect shooting will become a tad bit stronger, there will be a small change in how characters work but the overall design is successful. (an…

  • VS LAB Alpha Discussions

    Lagerlof - - The Vermin Swarm (VS)

    Post

    Quote from Davian: “Covering an entire army was not a part of the question about high leadership. But cover 36" (and some more) with Ld8 and minimized rolls for just 215 (+45 in eagles) is the equivalent of covering 36" with Ld10. It is an absolute massive bargain! Other armies demands mounts like dragons etc to get to DIS10 in a 36" bubble. And the VS senator does it for just 215. (for HBE to get it they need to pay 485 points) ” Have you actually tried playing with VS? Feels like you are troll…

  • Quote from Cultivator: “Quote from Lagerlof: “I like the tunnel aspect, it's interesting. I'm playing a small 3-match tournament tomorrow using this list: List ” You should try Shadowfurs in units of 18. Still cheap and put out a ridiculous volume of fire. ” True, just feels a bit expensive and will flee from anything that looks at them

  • Quote from arwaker: “Okay, I think we shared all availible opinions about the Doomblade. Nuff said. The Design Team knows that there are concerns. Let them do their job. Go on to the next topic. What about Tunnel Reserve and Without Number? Have you had good experience with this? Do you think it works well? Is the restriction with having a Senator reasonable? Would you upgrade your units to Without Number in a competitive game? Why can't Velites and Plague Disciples have Without Number? ” I like…

  • Quote from SunnyD: “So two incendiary tokens would not cause a stacking effect? As in, I would no longer have to re-roll successful wounds if I had two tokens on a FDE, for instance? ” Flammable can't stack.

  • Quote from SunnyD: “If a Feldrak gains two Incendiary tokens from ID, does it now become flammable for rerolling flaming hits? With one token, it loses its Unburnt special ability, but I saw a thread on this somewhere and now cannot locate it. A rule citation would be awesome, thanks! ” Why would it lose Unburnt? Wha am I missing?