Search Results

Search results 1-20 of 869.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

  • Quote from youngseward: “If a model with battle focus splits its attacks - say 1 on champion 2 on R&F - if you roll a 6 does the additional hit have to be resolved against the model the original attack was allocated against? ” Quote from durion: “I can’t remember which rule it is mentioned in, but in case you’re after a quick reply - I’m 99% certain that the extra hit does need to be allocated against the same model (otherwise what would happen in the event of a different to-hit roll?) ” You…

  • Yeah, this was already mentioned in the short questions thread (here). When we errata'd the casualty removal rules, we forgot to update the (redundant) rules summary for champions. Will do so in the next update of the errata.

  • Quote from thedoctor: “Does that mean that I’d the unit was only 2 wide (say everything is the same but eh left most ogre model was killed already) then the champion would have to remain in base contact with only 2? ” Correct, in that case, there is no choice which model to remove, and after you remove the non-champion R&F model, the rest of the unit does not have an illegal formation, so you don't slide the champion.

  • First off, casualty removal sometimes is tricky, and parts of the casualty removal rules are under review (don't expect any near-term fixes though ). Here's how I'd play it - please correct me if I'm wrong : If the unit wasn't engaged, there would be two ways how the 2 R&F models could be removed (see the FAQ on page 61 that covers that mechanic): 1. Remove from the right first and from the left second -> the champion ends up in the previous center position (because you remove models one by …

  • Quote from Sergrum: “Champ and Normal RNF in a unit. RNF dies to attacks. Champ is in the position to typically be removed (touching less models). Two rules below may be contradictory. 16.B.a, indicated you only redistribute if the the formation is illegal. 21.C.a.3 talks about sliding the champion to the "empty spot", and then references the removal casualty section above. Does "empty spot" in this case only refer to a gap being left between two models, and in the case above the champ would rem…

  • Quote from jimmygrill: “@Eisenheinrich ? ” Geht se aus . Sowas wie 14-18 Uhr?

  • Quote from DeadRabbit: “Lets talk about KoE: Hero takes Virtue Piety and the standard bearer takes Banner of Roland. do I get a 4+ Aegis against all attacks or only vs S5 or higher? ” Take a shooting attack for example: Due to the blessing, the model has aegis (6+). You have a modifier from piety = a) aegis (+1, max. 5). And another modifier from the banner = b) aegis (+1, max. 4+, against ranged attacks). 1. If you apply a) first and b) second, you end up with aegis (4+). 2. If you apply b) fir…

  • Quote from Dim: “The character would stand behind the bastion I believe, because of war platform rule. ” Correct, anywhere in the 6th and 7th rank. Quote from Dim: “But what happens when there's less than 10 dwarves left? ” The character remains in the 6th/7th rank, but he has to be directly behind the bastion. Quote from Dim: “Is it correct that only when the last dwarf dies, the character goes front and the bastion nudges to the side? ” Nope, in that case, he'd still remain behind the bastion …

  • Here's how I see it: < 3.B Units Whenever a rule, ability, spell, and so on affects a unit, all models in the unit are affected. > So if the rules state that a unit has to attack, then this implies that all the unit's models have to attack (and according to to 3.A.b Multipart Modelsalso that all model parts have to attack). Claiming that you cannot say that units attack because it's models that attack to me feels like claiming that a unit cannot gain lethal strike because it's models that perfor…

  • Quote from Lagerlof: “Quote from Bogi: “What makes that possible? ” I changed my mind, I don't think it's possible. It might even be the case that if you have 4 models with HT, 3 Panth and 1 Erra, neither can actually chose spells above their level. @Eisenheinrich Your take? ” I remember that we fiddled with the wording multiple times, so I can't be sure about the current RAI , but based on the current RAW, you are correct - all models with Holy Triumvirate in the army must have either the one o…

  • Quote from youngseward: “Does Swirling Melee still work if a unit only has characters and a champion left? It states that "such models may elect to allocate their Close Combat Attacks towards non-Champion R&amp;F models of the same unit" so Im thinking since there are no more non-Champion models they can no longer do this? ” Correct. Quote from youngseward: “Similarly, I know models normally must attack in combat, but Swirling Melee notes that the models "may elect" so is there a choice where R&…

  • Quote from Eisenheinrich: “I don't know yet if I'll have time on Friday. ” Inzwischen weiß ich's - ich könnt am Nachmittag. Will noch wer? Alternativ/zusätzlich hätte ich auch am Samstag Zeit.

  • Quote from IntrigueAtCourt: “so, technically, option C is the right answer but that unit should have 1 inch gap to unit C. ” Technically, neither is correct , but C is pretty close. The 100% correct solution would be solution C with unit D shifted 1" towards the bottom.

  • Quote from IntrigueAtCourt: “In the first picture of the thread, you cannot nudge within 1 inch of units not engaged in the same combat, correct? ” Correct.

  • Quote from Keller: “And according to my picture, there is option B, becasue "Units that are in base contact with other enemy units can never be nudged in this way." So A and B can't be nudged, and D dont have space to be nudged. ” Correct.

  • Quote from Keller: “And according to my picture ” Isn't displayed on my screen .

  • Quote from youngseward: “Quote from Eisenheinrich: “So I think you pick up the threshing engine, put it in the chariots' flank, as close as possible to its original position, so that the succubi can still charge the chariots' flank. ” So this would mean the threshing engine as far north as possible, so that as many succubi models can get into contact as possible right? ” Yeah, I think so. We specify "maximising the number of Engaged models as normal", which does not necessarily only refer exclus…

  • Quote from youngseward: “Did we play it right? ” I don't think so . Here's the set of rules that apply imo: < 15.H.c Pursuit Distance and Pursuing Units Before moving any unit, check: • Which Pursuing unit would Charge an enemy unit (see 2.2 Enemy Unit below). Ignore other Pursuing units potentially rendering the Charge impossible. • Which Arc the Pursuing unit is Located in for each enemy unit that may be Charged later in this process. If the Pursuit Move will lead to a Charge, it will be in th…

  • Quote from Lagerlof: “Quote from Wesser: “Quote from Zapan: “Follow this order, the overun is performed before the post combat Pivot or Reform ” Yea, but that doesn't tell me whether the Goblin unit is THEN allowed to Pivot/Reform or not since "No more foes" says they are allowed to... ” RAI is 100 % no.If RAW needs adjusting we will fix it, but I would lean to No even with RAW. ” We probably didn't consider this situation when writing those rules, but the "still engaged" implies that the unit w…

  • Quote from tcho: “Unit "A" loose many models, whitch solution used ? ” C