Search Results

Search results 1-12 of 12.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

  • Quote from Wesser: “Quote from Zapan: “Follow this order, the overun is performed before the post combat Pivot or Reform ” Yea, but that doesn't tell me whether the Goblin unit is THEN allowed to Pivot/Reform or not since "No more foes" says they are allowed to... ” 15.G.c No More Foes Sometimes a unit destroys all enemy units in base contact and finds itself no longer Engaged in Combat (so it cannot provide Combat Score bonuses such as Standards or Flank). These units always count as winning th…

  • Quote from Wesser: “okay, let me know if I need photos for this one Situation I had a unit of Goblins and a Great Green Idol both engaged frontally with a Scarab Swarm. Then a Big unit Skeletons flanks the GGI and in CC the GGI crumbles and the Scarab Swarm is finished off. The Goblins drop out of combat and the Skeletons overrun into their flank. Question Per the rules for “No more foes” the Goblins Count as winning combat, and I could find no rule preventing them from reforming to face the uni…

  • Quote from Micalovits: “Quote from Zapan: “Does the battle Oracle gain distrating if using another weapon than the Blades of Darag ? The bearer refer to a model using a special item where it's the Blades of Darag in this case no ? ” 90% sure the Battle oracle always gets distracting, otherwise it would simply be worded "models using Blades of Darag in the bearer’s unit gain Distracting". ” what is the difference between bearer and model then ? The bearer refer to the usage of an item no ? here t…

  • Quote from Danimoth: “A unit with one model left out of 20, and the game ends with it Fleeing. Despite being decimated and fleeing, it does not count as destroyed for purposes of Capture the Flags, right? ” It does not count as "removed", so no point for Capture the Flag. Your opponent still have the the VP point of the entire unit as described in capter "18.A Scoring Victory Points"

  • DE question : Battle Oracle: Universal Rule. The model gains Wizard Adept,loses Wizard Apprentice, and must select spells from Divination. The bearer and models using Blades of Darag in the bearer’s unit gain Distracting. Does the battle Oracle gain distrating if using another weapon than the Blades of Darag ? The bearer refer to a model using a special item where it's the Blades of Darag in this case no ?

  • Quote from HolgerSpeck: “If a character charges out of a unit, can drums of cerwyn, carried by another character in the unit, be used to prevent fleeing? ” Yes : 21.B.d Leaving a Combined Unit A Character can leave a Combined Unit in the Charge Phase and in the Movement Phase if it is able to move (i.e. if it isn’t Engaged in Combat, hasn’t already moved, isn’t Fleeing, etc.). In both cases, any game effects that would affect the Combined Unit (such as Banner Enchantments) remain in effect for a…

  • A unit with 2 or 3 different breath attacks (Rune for dwarf, Rakachit (VS), or dragon staff + spell), all breath weapon on a différent character ( 2 char and a champion for exemple) can use all the breath in the same phase (except for the dwarf limited to one use perround of combat) ? for exemple during a stand and shoot ?

  • WotDG : Battleshrine The Shrine Priest may take a single Banner Enchantment or Artefact from this Army Book no limit the description could have 2 meaning : - i can take any banner enchantement (from all source available) or an artefact from this army book (i order to point the fact than the priest can have an artefact despite being an unit). Or - the banner enchantement can be only pick from the WotDG army book. trophy rack rules : Trophy Rack The bearer’s unit may reroll failed Discipline Tests…

  • DH - Rune of Craftmanship 0-1 per Army. A weapon engraved with this Rune becomes a Great Weapon (this does not prevent the weapon from being engraved with additional Runes). As the weapon is a hand weapon at the start, the rune allow the user to use a shield at the same time or not ?

  • Quote from Lagerlof: “Quote from Zapan: “Hi, I need a clarification about the Cover. BRB p.64 : " Models always ignore their own unit and the Terrain Feature they are inside for Cover purposes (e.g. a model shooting from a Forest doesn’t suffer a Soft Cover modifier for shooting through that Forest)." What happen is the target is in the same Terrain feature as the shooting unit ? the shooter ignore the cover for himself while shooting, but did he ignore the cover provide by the target in the sam…

  • Hi, I need a clarification about the Cover. BRB p.64 : " Models always ignore their own unit and the Terrain Feature they are inside for Cover purposes (e.g. a model shooting from a Forest doesn’t suffer a Soft Cover modifier for shooting through that Forest)." What happen is the target is in the same Terrain feature as the shooting unit ? the shooter ignore the cover for himself while shooting, but did he ignore the cover provide by the target in the same Terrain feature too ?

  • Runic Standard of Shielding

    Zapan - - Archive

    Post

    Hi all, In the desciption of this rune, the text say than the Aegis is against Shootings Attacks. A DH player claim than it's available on Magic Missile too, i say no ... Who's right ? Runic Standard of Shielding (80 pts) - Battle Standard Bearer, Deep Watch, and King's Guard only. 0-1 per Army. All friendly units within 6" of the bearer gain Aegis (5+, against Shooting Attacks). another exemple of standard work against magic : Banner of the Void 65 pts Chosen, Chosen Knights, and Chosen Lords o…