Tyranno's Ride into the Steppes, 4500points

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

• Tyranno's Ride into the Steppes, 4500points

Ok, this is my first time writing a list with one of the Auxiliary books. So if I have made a mistake somewhere by missing some if or but or coconut, please let me know asap.

I am very excited to try this army out, as Genghis Khan's hordes have a special place in my heart, so the opportunity to field my own version is too good to pass up.

Like all my other armies, I fully intend to convert/sculpt a fair whack of this army (because I am an idiotic glutton for punishment apparently...). But thankfully I have plenty of parts lying around already which should provide a great launching point.

Inspiration-wise, I am looking towards Magic the Gathering's Mardu tribe:

So expect some liberties to be taken from actual Mongol Horsemen (although the presence of a few mythical creatures should be enough of a hint anyway).

Now, onto the actual list:

Makhar Army 4500pts
      Characters:
      Makhar Gyula
      , General, Paired Weapons, Great Elk, Stallion’s Tempest, Mammoth Hide Cloak, Spirit of the Herd, Potion of Swiftness, Symbol of Slaughter 390points
      Makhar Gyula, Battle Standard, Death Cheater, Shield, Light Lance, Black Steed, Prized Stallion 355points
      Enaree, Shamanism, Wizard Master, Black Steed, Prized Stallion, Binding Scroll 460points

Core:
      2x8 Horse Archers 270points
      1x19 Makhar Lancers, Musician, Champion, Standard Bearer, Shields, Makhar Lance, Banner of Speed 592points
      1x18 Makhar Lancers, Musician, Champion, Standard Bearer, Shields, Makhar Lance, Banner of Speed 569points

Special:
      2x2 Makhar Chariot, Vanguard, Recurve Bow & Light Lance 335points
      2x1 Turul, Wings 245points

Steppe Mammoth, 430points