Unit A charges B, B flees.
a redirects and charges C, C runs off the table.
can A choose to charge C? And thus automatically fail?
Yes, you can choose which one to charge with unit A, but you must choose which one before rolling the charge range.
Question about divine attacks. My friend told me that giving Stars Align to a shooting unit doesn't give them divine attacks because in the attack attribute section it says it's for close combat. On the other hand, in the same section the rulebook says that lethal strike is for close combat, but there exist lethal strike shooters (Imperial Rangers for example). So do yiu shoiters get divine attacks or nay?