elendor_f Vacation

  • Male
  • from Gent, 9000 Belgium
  • Member since Jan 2nd 2017
Last Activity

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

About Me
About Me
Avatar from: The Silmarillion Project

Fernando (just Elendor here :) ).

How old are you?
31 years old and counting.

Where are you from and where do you live right now?
I am from Pamplona, Spain, but I currently live in Belgium.

What do you do for living?
I am finishing my PhD in Electrical Engineering.

Since when are you in the Hobby?
I started when I was 13 in the early 2000s, and I mostly played with my neighbours in a local store. I did not pay much attention to the hobby from 2007 until 2017, that year I wanted to get back and finish painting all my old miniatures, which I have been doing since then (and collecting some new ones along the way).

How did you get into the Hobby and what have you done since then?
A friend in school showed me some models in a White Dwarf magazine, and we went with two of my neighbours to a local store to buy some.

Which armies do you play?
Highborn Elves! I sometimes think about starting Sylvan Elves, Dwarven Holds or Saurian Ancients as a side project, but I still have too many unpainted models so I hold back.

Why do you support the 9th Age project?
First, because I love fantasy wargaming. Second, after being a player of T9A for a couple of years I believe this is a unique opportunity for the hobby to be in the hands of the hobbyists and make us happy.

What is your personal role in the 9th Age project team?
I am part of the Army Community Support (ACS) team for Highborn Elves since December 2019.
Personal Details
Gent, 9000 Belgium