Theokrit Vacation

  • Member since May 16th 2017
Last Activity

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

About Me
About Me

How old are you?

Where are you from and where do you live right now?
I am from germany from a region called Saarland. For university i moved a lot, studied in Heidelberg and now i live in Bonn.

What do you do for living?
I work in a church as protestant pastor.

Since when are you in the Hobby? How did you get into the Hobby and what have you done since then?
A friend of mine had a few miniatures lying and a hobby catalogie flying around. That hooked me. I started collecting Highborn Elves. That was when i was 13. I played a few systems since then and finale stumbled upon the ninth age. Together with a friend i learned the rules, sold him my elves and build a force of daemons. Now i play semi-regulary in tournaments and for fun in my club.

Which armies do you play?
I play daemon legions and have a force of warriors of the dark gods. They belong to my wife though and get to play in smaller skirmishes.

Why do you support the 9th Age project?
I have spend a lot of time on these forums and i felt i wanted to give something back. Translating stuff is a nice distraction from my actual job.

What is your personal role in the 9th Age project team?
I belong to the german translation team, so i try to bring those files up to date and out to those that cant speak english or just dont want to bother with it to much.
Personal Details
Aug 27th