Ghiznuk Head of Global Translation

  • Male
  • 39
  • from rue K57, Deux-Plateaux, Cocody, Abidjan, Côte d'Ivoire
  • Member since Jul 23rd 2017
Last Activity

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

Unfortunately, our email server has been listed as spam issuer by major email providers, which means that most of our emails are rejected at the moment.
In case of lost password or similar issue, please post to the Website Helpdesk (you can post in there even if you aren't logged in).

About Me
About Me
About Me

Gil Snoeck

How old are you?
I was born in 1984

Where are you from and where do you live right now?
From La Louvière, Belgium. Live in Abidjan, Côte d'Ivoire

What do you do for living?
Freelance translator, although my degree is actually Bio-engineering.

Since when are you in the Hobby?
Got my first mini for Saint-Nicholas day 1999. It was a Dark Rider standard bearer.

How did you get into the Hobby and what have you done since then?
First got into Warhammer Fantasy role playing game. Gradually got involved in WHFB through various friends. Founded a club in Louvain-la-Neuve, Belgium.
And then, the universe was destroyed.

Which armies do you play?
I have model armies of Dread Elves and Beast Herds. But they're at my parents' in Belgium. I've created a cardboard and plastic card version (WIP) in order to make it easier play here in Africa where it's impossible to get models and where I don't have any room for an actual table, scenery, etc. My cardboard and plastic version includes at present Empire, Orcs, Dwarves and Ogres.

Why do you support the 9th Age project?
Because I want our favourite fantasy universe to live on despite the End Times and won't have any of that SpaceMarines in Realms of Magic silliness.

What is your personal role in the 9th Age project team?
Translations (French and Russian), also Global Translation Coordinator ; Facebook admin for our international and French pages

Contact Options
Facebook, e-mail :
Personal Details
Apr 29th 1984 (39)
rue K57, Deux-Plateaux, Cocody, Abidjan, Côte d'Ivoire
Agronomist, translator, language teacher, tourist guide, folk dance manager and father of two magical kids
Gaming, reading, writing, drinking, walking, watching movies ; special interests in history, geography, languages