Werepire Alumni

  • Male
  • from Albuquerque, NM, USA
  • Member since Nov 9th 2017
Last Activity

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

The latest issue of the 9th Scroll is available! You can read all about it in the news.

About Me
About Me
Name: A lot of friends have jokingly called me a "Werepire" over the years and the name has stuck.

How old are you? 27 years of age

Where are you from and where do you live right now? I am from a barren little state in the USA called, New Mexico. People like to hate on the place, but I and my family love it. If you ever want a nice sunset this is the place!

What do you do for living? I am a business administrator for an Information Technology firm, I wear many hats, but I primary handle our human resources.

Since when are you in the Hobby? I have been in the hobby on and off for years, but the last two years I've decided to invest more fully in the hobby.

How did you get into the Hobby and what have you done since then? A very good friend of mine here in New Mexico, '@Dalinar' here on the forums, got me into miniature wargames when we were each 13 years old and I've tinkered off and on with them ever since. My older brother owned a board game hobby store when I was growing up and I played all assortments of games there including warhammer and others.

Which armies do you play? I primarily play Ogre Khans and Empire of Sonnstahl. Once the army book for Demon Legions is finished I have intentions to explore playing them.

Why do you support the 9th Age project? I love the idea of a community developed and run miniature war game and I think there is so much passion here that it makes for a positive environment.

What is your personal role in the 9th Age project team? I am on the Quick Starter team helping particularly with Ogre Khans.
Personal Details
Albuquerque, NM, USA
Business Administrator
War games, board games, hiking, camping, and programming.