dslak Alumni

  • Male
  • from New York, NY, USA
  • Member since Nov 28th 2017
Last Activity

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

Unfortunately, our email server has been listed as spam issuer by major email providers, which means that most of our emails are rejected at the moment.
In case of lost password or similar issue, please post to the Website Helpdesk (you can post in there even if you aren't logged in).

About Me
About Me
How old are you? 40

Where are you from and where do you live right now? Originally from Oklahoma, I now live in NYC.

What do you do for living? Officially, I do QA for an educational non-profit. In practice, I mostly perform data validation and occasional analysis.

Since when are you in the Hobby? I started playing in 1992, though it was just my friend and I playing each other in a small town. I didn't play anyone else until Storm of Chaos.

How did you get into the Hobby and what have you done since then? There was an ad in HeroQuest, and my friend and I went half-in for the 4th edition boxed set.

Which armies do you play? Currently Warriors of the Dark Gods, but I have a collection of Dread Elves on the backburner. I'm currently assembling a Dwarven Holds army for my wife, and will undoubtedly end up playing them some myself.

Why do you support the 9th Age project? I'm really into the fantasy part of fantasy warfare, and 9th Age has the potential to carry that mantle in a thoughtful and deliberate approach.

What is your personal role in the 9th Age project team? I've just joined the Lectoring team, which I understand to involve mostly editing. I'll get back to you if that assessment changes.
Personal Details
New York, NY, USA
RPGs, Board Games, Cooking, Hiking