Nocimante Novice

  • Male
  • from Prato, Italy
  • Member since Oct 3rd 2015
Last Activity
, Reading thread Models for the Saurian Ancients

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

The latest issue of the 9th Scroll is here! You can read all about it in the news.

About Me
About Me
Name: Alessio

How old are you? 38. Carried well.

Where are you from and where do you live right now? I am from Prato (near Florence), Italy. I reside in Prato, Italy

What do you do for a living? Ex-Stud. Self-employed worker, sell beer. I'm also a professional painter for gaming and for collector

When did you get into the hobby? I began in 1995 4th edition. However, I took a break during WHFB 6th edition, restart palying in 7th edition (more than 100 tournaments) and played only first 2 years in 8th edition cause i hated that game.

How did you get into the hobby and what have you done since then? It all started with my best friends buying some armies in an hobby shop in Florence i bought skaven. For first years i only played at home with same friends. I started taking part on tournaments in 6th edition, playing several armies high elves, khemri and demon of nurgle mainly. I stopped playing for some years i resumed playing with a mlot of frequency in 7the edition and i played more than 100 tournaments: played high elves, dark elves, chaos. I met some players from the Italian team in tournaments. I Played tournaments in 8th edition with Dark Elves and skaven but after 2 years i stop playing because i hated the game. I painted since now and i'm a very good artist and i won some painting competition very important (i also do it for work).

Which armies do you play? At this moment i have very complete skaven and dark elves army (around 20000 points) and i'm starting collecting lizardman. I can also play my friends army.

Why do you support the 9th Age project? Because i love so much this hobby, for collecting and gaming friendly game and competitive game. I appreciate so much your work and i advertise 9th edition in the place i live.
Personal Details
Gender
Male
Location
Prato, Italy
Occupation
Self-employed worker​
Hobbies
Painting & playing, sports, music, theater.
Contact Options
Skype
Nocimante