klatschi Student

  • Male
  • Member since May 31st 2019
Last Activity

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

About Me
About Me

How old are you?

Where are you from and where do you live right now?
Bavaria, Germany

What do you do for living?
I am working at university in teacher education.

Since when are you in the Hobby?
I started collecting Warhammer Fantas when I was 14, that was the fifth edition WHFB.

How did you get into the Hobby and what have you done since then?
I either wanted to start Vermin Swarms (already taken in my gaming group), Infernal Dwarfs (miniatures weren't available in my hobby store) or Dread Elves. In the end I ended up with SA due to the fact that it's been cheap. After a while, I mainly focused on 40k, then Warmachine and Hordes. Finally, I am back in the warm embrace of rank and file square unit footprints. It's Jimmygrill's fault, actually. His beautiful and compassionate threads about T9A in the German wargame forums "Tabletopwelt" made me rethink my stance towards rank and file.

Which armies do you play?
Currently, I haven't played that much, just getting started ^^ I am in the process of painting my Vermin Swarm but also converted one of my Hordes armies (Trollbloods) to be used as Ogre Khans. However, my head is full of projects. Vampire Courts... why not? KoE... you had me at K there, buddy! Infernal Dwarfs? Uuuh yeah! Non-Infernal Dwarfs? Staaahp, yes please! And don't get me started with all the Elven things!
Personal Details
Dec 2nd