Almentro Community Engagement

  • Male
  • 33
  • from Pfarrkirchen, Bavaria, Germany
  • Member since Apr 10th 2020
Last Activity

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

About Me
About Me
Name:

Jörg "Almentro" Herzog


How old are you?
32


Where are you from and where do you live right now?
I am from Landshut in Germany its a Town about half an hour away from Munich.
Right now i live near Pfarrkirchen in a small town in the south east of bavaria

What do you do for living?
I work as a Sales Manager. Most of the time on the road and the rest of the time in Home Office.


Since when are you in the Hobby?
Long timge ago. If I am right it started in the Year 2000 with my two best friends.
So its nearly 20 Years now

How did you get into the Hobby and what have you done since then?
It started cause of the card game Magic. We had a store in my Hometown, that sold all kind of card games and Warhammer Fantasy and 40k. Me and my two best friends found a liking on the Warhammer Fantasy and started to play.
Long time it was just the three of us, than in 2009 I joined a Tabletop Club and the Hobby totally catched me.
After that i played Warhammer Fantasy and Warhammer 40k on Tournament level with a lot of smaller Systems like Gothic or Blood Bowl.
Since AoS killed my Fantasy i was looking at T9A but in the beginning it didnt catched me cause of the rules that where changed often. So i played 40k on an high standard and my fantasy Armies where placed in the shelf.
Then in 2020 cause of an old friend of mine i restarted with T9A and i am totally hyped. Right now my 40k Armies are standing still and all i do is Print/Paint/Play with the T9A Modells XD

Which armies do you play?
Warriors of the Dark Gods
Infernal Dwarfes
Dwarfen Holds
Ogre Khans

Why do you support the 9th Age project?
I restartet with T9A in 2020 and I am totally thrilled cause of the rules the gaming itself and even the community.
I just want to give my feeling of this great game back to everyone here and help T9A getting bigger and better.

What is your personal role in the 9th Age project team?

Right now my role is small. I will just help the community in all questions.
In the future i want to start a blog of my Tournament Journey. And with my Friend restarting a Club for T9A
Personal Details
Birthday
Feb 16th 1988 (33)
Gender
Male
Location
Pfarrkirchen, Bavaria, Germany