AxelVicious Social Media Team

  • Male
  • 41
  • from Manchester, UK
  • Member since Oct 12th 2015
Last Activity
, Viewing forum index

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

Unfortunately, our email server has been listed as spam issuer by major email providers, which means that most of our emails are rejected at the moment.
In case of lost password or similar issue, please post to the Website Helpdesk (you can post in there even if you aren't logged in).

About Me
About Me
Name: Kevin

How old are you? 34

Where are you from and where do you live right now? I grew up in the mighty town of Northampton and now live in Manchester, England

What do you do for living? I'm a Biomedical Scientist working in Microbiology (Bacteria, Viruses, Parasites and diseases, you know, the fun stuff!)

Since when are you in the Hobby? about 20 years with a hiatus for 10 years whilst i tried to be cool and pretend i wasn't into Warhammer.

How did you get into the Hobby and what have you done since then? I started off back in 1990 playing Heroquest, then moved on to Advanced Heroquest. Whilst playing Advanced Heroquest i acquired a large Skaven collection and thus my first army was born.

Which armies do you play? Kingdom of Equitaine will always be my first love as i love the historical aspect of the knights, particularly the heraldry. Now i've jumped ship to Warriors of the Dark Gods because it suits my play style of shoving things forward, charging and rolling lots of dice in combat. Given my job i should probably collect a Pestilence force but you can't beat Wrath for pure smashiness!

Why do you support the 9th Age project?
I genuinely believe that with this many wargamers dedicated to the making a great table top war game that we can accomplish that feat. Hell, we may even surpass what has come before. I don't see why a rule set needs to have a company supporting it when games produced by companies get very little support anyway.

What is your personal role in the 9th Age project team?
I am a member of the Content Team and provide entertainment (maybe some informative) content in the way of Battle Reports and some hobby articles. I am also the co host of the Paired Weapons Podcast.
Personal Details
Aug 21st 1982 (41)
Manchester, UK
Contact Options