AlFiKa Vacation

  • Male
  • 35
  • from Jönköping, Sweden
  • Member since Aug 5th 2015
Last Activity

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

About Me
About Me
Björn (aka. AlFiKa)

How old are you?

Where are you from?
Jönköping, Sweden

What do you do for living?
I work as a supply manager and production planner.

Since when are you in the Hobby?

How did you get into the Hobby?
A friends bigger brother was playing at a local store and introduced my group of friends to the hobby.
The last ten years I have been a regular tournament player here in Sweden and been playing 8-14 tournaments a year.
For the last eight years I also been organiser of at least one tournament a year.

Which armies do you play?
Pretty much all armies but I have large forces of Kingdom of Equitaine, Daemon Legions, Dread Elves, (Dogs of War/Iron Crowns) and Ogre Khans but I also has, Highborn Elves, Sylvan Elves, Warriors of the Dark Gods, Undying Dynasties, Vampire Covenant, Infernal Dwarfs, Dwarven Holds, Saurian Ancients, The Vermin Swarm and Empire of Sonnstahl. Hmm that only leaves O&G and Beast Herds, I have to work on that :)

Why do you support the 9th Age project?
I have almost always appreciated to play the game and I want to be able to continue to do so.
What I enjoy in the game is the larger forces and the feeling of the troops maneuvering over the battlefield.
With 9th Age we as community can take control of the balancing of the game which at time has been very askew.

What is your personal role in the 9th Age project team?
I am member of the Army Design Team and has been part of the team creating the WDG and DL books.
Currently I´m on a break from ADT until after summer 2020. (After that I hope to continue with ADT or go back to my role as Hobby Animation Team member).
The past years I have been part of the Swedish ETC team either as supporting staff, coach or player.
I am also moderator on the Swedish T9A part of the forum.
Personal Details
Dec 6th 1985 (35)
Jönköping, Sweden