Swelt Intermediate

  • 36
  • from Phoenixville, PA, USA
  • Member since Nov 21st 2015
Last Activity

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

About Me
About Me
Name: Brett

How old are you?

Where are you from and where do you live right now?
Outside of Philadelphia, PA, USA

What do you do for living?
I am a research engineer working in thermoplastics (I play with plastic for a living)

Since when are you in the Hobby?
I started my senior year of college, 2007 after getting a tax return.

How did you get into the Hobby and what have you done since then?
My RPG group started to get into the hobby in my senior year of college. We started with WHFB by expanded to 40k. After graduating and getting a job 2+ hours away from my college group I reached out to my current gaming group, The Green Dragons. The Green Dragons were in the middle of a 7th edition WHFB escalation campaign. Through the years I went from just playing with the group to running campaigns, to helping out keep the group active with the end of WHFB.

Which armies do you play?
I currently play SE, WDG and I am building a new OK Army that will be my main army moving forward.

I have armies for HE, EoS, OK, OnG, SE, and WDG.

Why do you support the 9th Age project?
My local gaming group picked up the 9th age in 2015 and it quickly became the main focus of our group. I love the ability to be creative with model selection. I am active in the Mid Atlantic tournament scene and want to continue growing the community and game.

What is your personal role in the 9th Age project team?
Community support. I gather opinions, thoughts and complaints on the ogre forums and then forward the ideas of the community.
Personal Details
Dec 30th 1985 (36)
Phoenixville, PA, USA
Plastic research and development
3d printing, PnP RPGs, video games, learning history