DJWoodelf Alumni

  • Male
  • 39
  • from 33790 Halle (Westfalen), Germany
  • Member since Dec 4th 2015
Last Activity

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

About Me
About Me
  • Name:
    My name is André Thannhäuser
  • How old are you?
    see "birthday"
  • Where are you from and where do you live right now?
    I'm from Germany, Halle (Westfalen) (that's near Bielefeld which is between Dortmund and Hannover).
    In short: I'm live close to HERFORD, one of the centres of 9th Age.
  • What do you do for living?
    I have a diploma (similar to Master) in business management and I work as a Controller (in Marketing and Sales).
  • Since when are you in the Hobby?
    Since 1995 (5th edition), stopped in between and came back with 8th edition
  • How did you get into the Hobby and what have you done since then?
    It has come to my attention when playing the computer game "Warhammer: Shadow of the Horned Rat". On the last pages of the game instructions were the characteristics of all unit. So it began.... On a school students exchange to Northern Ireland I bought some Wood Elves in Eniskillen and in the GW in Belfast (model were much cheaper in the UK). And in Germany, I bought the starter box together with my two brother who then started playing Bretonia and Lizardmen. In these days as youth, I didn't have enough money to buy big armies and during studies I had no time and fun to play. With the start of 8th edition I got back into the game and started buying armies from ebay and now have about 4.000 Models.
  • Which armies do you play/possess?
    • DL, DE (in possession of my younger brother), EoS, KoE, OK, O&G, SA, SE, VS (never played), VC, WdG
    • The armies I feel most connected to are SE and WdG followed by EoS, KoE and O&G.
  • Why do you support the [lexicon]9th Age[/lexicon] project?
    I really liked 8th edition...and I possess a ton of [lexicon]models[/lexicon] that want to move on the battlefields and not end as dust catchers. With the end of 8th I played some games of AoS and watched some KoW battle reports. But when I finally found the [lexicon]9th Age[/lexicon] website I thought: "A dream comes true...a community driven game...regularily updated rules and army books...balancing...!!!"
  • What is your personal role in the [lexicon]9th Age[/lexicon] project team?
    Current Roles:
    None = Alumni
    Previous Roles:
    Head of the Quick Starter Task Team
    Army Community Support for [lexicon]Sylvan Elves[/lexicon]
    Rules Team Support
    Local [lexicon]Moderator[/lexicon] for the Suggestions forum, General Discussion forum and Homebrew T9A forum.
Personal Details
Sep 13th 1982 (39)
33790 Halle (Westfalen), Germany
Controller (graduate business economist)