Folkienn Lord of the Hobby

  • Male
  • 39
  • from Neustadt (Wied), Germany
  • Member since Dec 23rd 2015
Last Activity
, Reading thread Marna Drukarnia supports T9A

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

About Me
About Me
Too many miniatures to paint, no enough occasions to play ... ;)

Where are you from and where do you live right now?
Born and grew up in the beautifull city of Tours, France, in the Loire Valley and now living in Gemany.

What do you do for living?
Eat 3 times a day and sleep every nights (or almost). Incidentally and to guarantee my finance, I work as a researcher and project manager in the field of material science.

Since when are you in the Hobby?
I enter in the world of fantasy wargaming and miniatures at the age of 12 with the 5th edition of Warhammer Fantasy Battle, leading at that time a Dark Elves army to the battle (whose remains are now interred in cartons by in my parent’s house and should stay there to keep my pride intact ).

How did you get into the Hobby and what have you done since then?
I was lured by friends into wargaming and as many of us, more or less loosely disconnected from it (but never completely abandonned) during my high school and academic years.
Now, I am rather a casual player, if I manage to do 2-3 games with my old buddies (accompanied by cidre since, despite living in Germany since years, I could not convince myself to enjoy beer) in addition to one or two tournament(s) per year I am an happy man.

Which armies do you play?
I proudly just finished this years (2020) to paint 4500 points worth of deamons usable in a T9A legit list ... army I started for almost 12 years, but getting married, a kid, building a house and being a slow painter doesn't helped.

Why do you support the 9th Age project? What is your personal role in the 9th Age project team?
I first started to mess with the DL Miniatures Library and “unfortunately” I got somehow addicted ... begin to update, add new miniature propositions and polish other army miniature libraries. So I ended up joining the Product-Search team. ;)
Personal Details
Aug 26th 1983 (39)
Neustadt (Wied), Germany