Niedfaru ID LAB Team

  • Male
  • from Yongkang, China
  • Member since Sep 10th 2015
Last Activity

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

About Me
About Me
Name: Charlie

How old are you? 31

Where are you from and where do you live right now? I'm from the UK, and live in China right now.

What do you do for living? I'm a teacher of English as a Foreign Language.

Since when are you in the Hobby? I've been playing Warhammer since I was 11.

How did you get into the Hobby and what have you done since then? My grandad knew the guys who started GW, and was offered the chance to get in on it with them, but turned them down to join the army. D'oh! Nonetheless, he kept up with the hobby, and got me interested in it too. I had a bit of a gap when I went to uni, when I spent more energy on tapletop RPGs than wargaming, but I've got back into in the last few years.

Which armies do you play? I have a Sylvan Elf army, the beginnings of a Vermin Swarm list and a fledgling Saurian Ancients army. I also have a large Eldar force for 40k, and a Yu Jing team for Infinity.

Why do you support the 9th Age project? Because I really feel that collaborative projects like this are the way of the future. I love being a part of this project, and helping bring the depth of background that this game very much needs.

What is your personal role in the 9th Age project team? I provide linguistic support. I will be building constructed languages so that all the names for people and places in the fluff will be consistent and make sense from a linguistic perspective.
Personal Details
Aug 19th
Yongkang, China
English Teacher
Music, Guitar, Bass, Ukulele, Percussion, Didgeridoo, Singing, Language, Linguistics, Fantasy, SF, Conlangs, Concultures, Conworlds, Roleplaying, Wargaming, Nature, the Environment, Camping, Walking