Mr.Gobbo Sabbatical

  • Male
  • 35
  • from Odense, Denmark
  • Member since Sep 11th 2015
Last Activity

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

Unfortunately, our email server has been listed as spam issuer by major email providers, which means that most of our emails are rejected at the moment.
In case of lost password or similar issue, please post to the Website Helpdesk (you can post in there even if you aren't logged in).

About Me
About Me
Name: Dennis

How old are you? 34. Oldie McOldballs.

Where are you from and where do you live right now? I am from Copenhagen, Denmark. I currently reside in Odense, Denmark.

What do you do for a living? Ex-Stud.Med. (2013-2016), now a Business Psychologist working for the training & education department of a global shipping company. I provide assessments and training to Captains, Chief Officers, Chief Engineers and so forth. I also do 1:1 leadership coaching and development plans for leaders in the organisation.

When did you get into the hobby? I began in 1998. Wow, such experience. However, I took a break during WHFB 7th edition.

How did you get into the hobby and what have you done since then? It all started with a bookstore selling Orc Warriors & 'Arrer Boyz for just around 40DKK (around 5,5 Euro). I spent my monthly allowance on those Orcs every month for about a year. I was hooked. Whoops. I have since gathered a Green Horde of around 40.000pts (80.000 new points). Most of them are unpainted, since I have stripped most of my old miniatures of paint (progress has been made in regards to painting skillz).

Which armies do you play? Only Orcs & Goblins, and I got to use O&G at the ETC in Novi Sad (2019), and Pesaro (2022).

I have since accumulated armies for both Vermin Swarm and Beast Herds.

Why do you support the 9th Age project? After an unmentionable game was replaced by another, a big black hole appeared in my soul. There were no fights for da ladz. No Stunties to kill... Then the 9th Age came to the rescue. I now feel a lot better - thank you 9th Age project!

What is your personal role in the 9th Age project team? My personal role is to be a part of the Executive Board and I help out on the HR team as a consultant.

I share my fluffy, humor riddled lists and battles on my YouTube Channel (in Battle Reports), and on my user blog.

I also uhhh... Vote for things on the Executive Board.

Who would take advice from a Goblin, seriously?

My Youtube Channel can be found here:
My 9th Age User blog can be found here: Mr. Gobbo's Tricksy Gits
Personal Details
Apr 25th 1988 (35)
Odense, Denmark
Business Psychologist
Painting & playing with dolls (9th Age), Footy, Fishing, PC Gaming.
Contact Options