Xargosh Alumni

  • Male
  • 47
  • from Deizisau
  • Member since Feb 15th 2016
Last Activity

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

About Me
About Me

How old are you?
I was born in 1975.

Where are you from and where do you live right now?
I'm from Deizisau in the south west of Germany.

What do you do for living?
I'm working as a quality manager.

Since when are you in the Hobby?
As a child i spent a lot of time in building and converting model cars, especially firetrucks and ambulance (1/87). Battlefleet Gothic was my first "real" miniature wargame. I bought it in 1998. In 2003 i started with the 6th Edition of Warhammer Fantasy Battles.

How did you get into the Hobby and what have you done since then?
It all started with the boxes i saw in a comic store. In these days i didn't find someone who wants to play wargames. Nevertheless i decided to buy the Battlefleet Gothic Box for myself.
I randomly found T9A in 2015 and loved it from the first moment. There was not much convincing needed and my fellows joined in.
I love to build and convert miniatures and to give them a background story.

Which armies do you play?
Imperial fleet in BFG, Orcs & Goblins in T9A
There's still a little dwarven army in their blisters...

Why do you support the 9th Age project?
I want to be a part of this great community and support the project with my skills. As it says in my signature: United we stand, divided we fall. Together we are what we can't be alone!

What is your personal role in the 9th Age project team?
After years of playing i´m now part of the German Translation Team.
Personal Details
Sep 17th 1975 (47)
Quality Manager
Long-distance Running, Wargaming