Simple Man Translation Team - Italian

  • Male
  • 26
  • from Bergamo, Province of Bergamo, Italy
  • Member since Feb 19th 2016
Last Activity

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

The latest issue of the 9th Scroll is available! You can read all about it in the news.

About Me
About Me

How old are you?

Where are you from and where do you live right now?
I'm from Bergamo (Milan), Italy. I used to live in Ekaterinburg, Russia, but now I'm in Stockholm, Sweden. I plan to move to Mexico for a few months within 2 years.

What do you do for living?
I haven't found my stable workplace yet, I do whatever I can and in the meanwhile I keep studying. Now I work at the Italian Culture Center of Stockholm.

Since when are you in the Hobby?
Since the age of 8, but more actively in the past 10 years.

How did you get into the Hobby and what have you done since then?
A friend of mine showed my his first miniature and I was so fascinated to get immediately addicted. Since then I grew a collection of ogres and undead, that I ended up selling in frustration once the game was gone. But now I feel the same inspiration that made me love this hobby, so here I go, once again.

Which armies do you play?
Since my old collection is gone, I bought some new undeads and the collection is rapidly growing again. It is not playable yet, but it will be soon. I also have some BH I'll probably part with soon.

Why do you support the 9th Age project?
Because it reminds me the long gone sense of wonder given by customizing and painting your own miniatures, deploying them on the battlefield and throwing some dice together with friends.

What is your personal role in the 9th Age project team?
I'm translating rules and background for fellow italians that might find it too hard or less envolving to read them in English. I hope this will help to spread the game, creating a flourish community also in our country.
Personal Details
Sep 17th 1994 (26)
Bergamo, Province of Bergamo, Italy