KrogGar Alumni

  • Male
  • from Switzerland
  • Member since Mar 10th 2016
Last Activity

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

The latest issue of the 9th Scroll is available! You can read all about it in the news.

About Me
About Me
Kris "KrogGar"

How old are you?

Where are you from and where do you live right now?
I am from Switzerland, basically from Bern the capitel of Switzerland. I live now in Schaffhausen, which is just at the border to Germany.

What do you do for living?
Prostit.... uhm ah no, I am an insurance adviser (which is basically the same^^)

Since when are you in the Hobby?
I started around 2004 with a friend of mine, playing Warhammer Fantasy with lego. When I moved to Schaffhausen 2011, I found a Warhammer Club (Battering Rams), which I joined. This helped me pushing my game and my painting skills, since I played 1-2 times a week with ppl with beautiful armys.

How did you get into the Hobby and what have you done since then?

2004 there was a "Warhammer fever" in Bern, since a Shop "Zwergenschmiede" opened up, and provided us with Warhammer Figures (there were no other Shops in Switzerland, there are still no Games Workshops in whole Switzerland). So I got into it, and as said above, through the Battering Rams Club I started to play active (in the mean time I earn also enough money to buy me the necessary stuff, where as 2004 I always needed to wait for birthday/Christmas^^).
I started playing tournaments 2012 in Switzerland and nearby in Germany. I got into contact with the Swiss ETC Team 2013, and they took me into the team for Serbia 2014 as Deamon player, which was a great experience. 2015 I got married and got a son 2016, which is why I haven't got much time for tournaments anymore.

Which armies do you play?
Infernal Dwarfs, Deamon Legions, Saurian Ancients, and I got figures for a Undying Dynastie and Vampire Covenant army (both never played under the ninth Age).

Why do you support the 9th Age project?
It is a great Project and our Club is so happy about having T9A. Sadly the english skills of our clubmembers are lacking, so I hope I can help the germanspeaking community out with translating.

What is your personal role in the 9th Age project Team?
I am part of the Translation Team English-German, and I am interested in helping translating the rulebook.
Personal Details