Cyprinus Alumni

  • Male
  • from Knivsta, Sweden
  • Member since May 22nd 2016
Last Activity

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

Unfortunately, our email server has been listed as spam issuer by major email providers, which means that most of our emails are rejected at the moment.
In case of lost password or similar issue, please post to the Website Helpdesk (you can post in there even if you aren't logged in).

About Me
About Me
My name is Remy, though online I often use the tag 'Cyprinus', which is the genus of typical Carp.

How old are you?
I am 33 years of age.

Where are you from and where do you live right now?
I grew up in the Eastern part of the Netherlands but have been living in Nijmegen for the past 10 years. However, recently I moved to Sweden and am now living close to Uppsala.

What do you do for living?
I did my Masters in Biology (Medical) and did a PhD on Welfare in Fish, which included a lot of research on learning behaviour in zebrafish and how positive and negative conditions (such as chronic stress or environmental enrichment) influenced their learning behaviour. While I was writing my Thesis at the end of my PhD period, I was involved in developing and lecturing Practical Courses for various courses in the Bachelor Curriculum at the University. Since I moved to Stockholm, I have been 'in between jobs' and kept myself busy with writing grant proposals and writing up publications from data not yet published.

Since when are you in the Hobby?
I think I got first in touch with the hobby around 1996.

How did you get into the Hobby and what have you done since then?
A classmates was into the Hobby and was eager to find additional players (he played with his two brothers). He exposed me and another classmate to the Hobby and we got involved. We then managed to convince a few more friends to start playing and soon we had a group of 6 friends who all played.

We played actively (almost weekly) with the 4th, 5th and 6th editions. When 7th Edition launched, many of us moved to other towns, found other hobbies (D&D for example) and were not as interested in the new edition. Also the increasing power level of new units as well as the increase in size of some models were not to our liking. I believe I played 1 single game of 8th edition.

Which armies do you play?
I play only a single army and that would be the Empire of Sonnstahl.

Why do you support the 9th Age project?
I support the project because I would like to continue and use my miniatures in a mass rank and file miniatures wargame.

What is your personal role in the 9th Age project team?
My main role is doinf Layout work for the 9th Scroll
Personal Details
Knivsta, Sweden