BlueWill Alumni

  • Male
  • 28
  • from 41900 Camas, Sevilla, Spain
  • Member since Sep 15th 2015
Last Activity

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

About Me
About Me
Name: Guillermo Ruiz

How old are you? 27

Where are you from and where do you live right now? From Spain, right now living in Seville (south Spain) but moving usually.

What do you do for living? I'm a freelance web/software developer working also on english-spanish translations and spanish writing.

Since when are you in the Hobby?1998, but for the time I was just a little child, so let's say 2000

How did you get into the Hobby and what have you done since then? I started playing Warhammer through a cousin (starting to think everyone has one that plays...) And since then played Fantasy, 40k, Warmaster, and nearly everything I can give a try, but in the end, my only and great love is T9a.

Which armies do you play? At home? Literally everything, but competitively I nearly only play Sylvan Elves (very passionate bout them) and recently started to bring on Ogre Khans.

Why do you support the 9th Age project? Since I have memory I've been always obsessed with ruling, balancing and making games, with a focus on strategy ones. And have seen how some companies ruining games with obviously bad decissions, so... Democratic, community driven, wordlwide, free strategy games? My only problem is I wasn't the one that started this ;D. I also feel when something gives joy to you, giving back some effort really worth it. So here we are.

What is your personal role in the 9th Age project team? I'm OK ACS, wich means I act as a bridge from the Ogre Khans community to the T9A Team. Gathering all the info, wishes and complains of such a big community is a intense work, so a figure that can ask the community, discuss with it, gather the opinions and explain them clearly to the rest of the team.
Personal Details
Dec 14th 1992 (28)
41900 Camas, Sevilla, Spain
Freelancer writer and developer