cm284 Alumni

  • Male
  • from Bristol
  • Member since Jul 27th 2016
Last Activity

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

About Me
About Me
Name: Callum

How old are you? 28

Where are you from and where do you live right now? I am from Surrey, UK originally. Now I live just outside Bristol.

What do you do for living? I am the operations & IT manager for a B2B events company.

Since when did you start the Hobby? A long time. Too long....

How did you get into the Hobby and what have you done since then? An old friend of mine introduced me to the old single pose GW Skaven clanrats back in 1995 and I have not looked back! I did take a 7 year break from wargaming when I went to uni, but somehow found my way back!

Which armies do you play? Most of them! I have DE, EoS, BH, VC and I am in the process of building a Terracotta army UD force and building up a small WotDG army.

Why do you support the 9th Age project? 9th Age represents one of the few chances I have to game with a wide group of people outside the Sci-Fi setting. I never got on with KoW and if I can be part of the team that helps to push a massed battle fantasy game back out there, all the better! It also gives me a chance to flex my grey matter and creativity in ways that I would not otherwise.

What is your personal role in the 9th Age project team? I am part of the content team, responsible for keeping a (hopefully) engaging blog going, galvanizing interest and enthusiasm for the project, and occasionally providing stuff for the 9th scroll should it be required!
Personal Details
Aug 10th
Contact Options