RollTheDice Alumni

  • Male
  • 41
  • from Binasco (MI), Italia
  • Member since Sep 9th 2016
Last Activity

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

About Me
About Me
Hello fellow The Ninth Agers!!!

Ok then, following the form:
Name: Marco

How old are you? 40ish

Where are you from and where do you live right now? I'm from Castelletto Ticino, a small town on the south shore of Lake Maggiore, Italy. I have been living in UK, with some spells in Canada, over the last 13 years until 2017.

What do you do for living? I help international organisations produce renewable energy, profitably and sustainably. Designer, manager, researcher, trainer.

Since when are you in the Hobby? I used to play WHFB since the early 90s, but stopped in 2004. In early 2016 I was introduced to T9A by my brother, so I took my models off the shelf and started playing again.

How did you get into the Hobby and what have you done since then? Before wargaming, I used to play dungeons & dragons with those who, to these days, are my best friends. In time, we added fantasy battles to the mix. I'm told I am a decent painter; after a few T9A local tournaments, I'm slowly improving my player skills too.

Which armies do you play? Highborn Elves and Dwarven Holds. I'm considering giving Kingdom of Equitaine a go one day.

Why do you support the 9th Age project? As a hobby, I find it is fun, holistic, immersive, it takes my mind off the daily grind and helps forge new friendships. As a game, I find it has the right mix of depth, balance and epic-ness. As a community-driven project, it leverages passion & initiative, and it gives players the chance to influence & continuously improve the end product.

What is your personal role in the 9th Age project team? I just joined the art team as a coordinator. Not having an art background I will focus on helping the artists progress their work as smoothly and consistently as possible, so that we may have high quality graphics & illustrations on rules and army books.
Personal Details
Sep 21st 1980 (41)
Binasco (MI), Italia
Senior Manager, Renewable Energy
Reading, wargaming, sailing, bicycle, movies