Vanguard

Forwared from „Vanguard“

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

The latest issue of the 9th Scroll is available! You can read all about it in the news.

  • 21.A.a.38 Vanguard (X)
    After Deployment (including Scouting units), models with Vanguard may perform a 12″move. This move is performed as a combination of Advance Move and/or Reforms , as in the Movement Phase, including any actions and restrictions that normally apply to the unit (e.g. Wheeling , joining units, leaving units, and so on). The 12″ distance is used instead of the unit’s Advance Rate and March Rate. In case a figure is stated in brackets, this distance is X″ instead.
    21.A.a.38 Vanguard (X)
    After Deployment (including Scouting units), models with Vanguard may perform a 12″move. This move is performed as a combination of Advance Move and/or Reforms , as in the Movement Phase, including any actions and restrictions that normally apply to the unit (e.g. Wheeling , joining units, leaving units, and so on). The 12″ distance is used instead of the unit’s Advance Rate and March Rate. In case a figure is stated in brackets, this distance is X″ instead.

    This move cannot be used to move within 12″ of enemy units. This is decreased to 6″ for enemy units that have either Scouted or Vanguarded.
    If both players have units with Vanguard, alternate moving units one at a time, starting with the player that finished deploying last (note that this is an exception to the rules for Simultaneous Effects). A Combined Unit counts as a single unit for this purpose even if parts of the unit perform separate Vanguard moves (like two Characters Vanguarding out of a Combined Unit). Any game effects that would affect the Combined Unit (such as Banner Enchantments) remain in effect for all parts of the Combined Unit until all parts of the Combined Unit have finished their Vanguard move (even if a Character leaves the unit). Instead of moving a unit, a player may declare to not move any more Vanguarding units.
    Units that have moved this way lose Scoring until the end of Game Turn 1 and may not declare Charges in the first Player Turn (if their side has the first turn).

    12,140 times viewed

Comments 1

  • dkrotenberg -

    When can this be done? Is it when a unit is both? And chooses to vanguard? So now it can move even closer?

    “This is decreased to 6” for enemy unitswhich have either Scouted or Vanguarded“