Search Results

Search results 1-20 of 429.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

  • Quote from riseagainst: “Bin am Start! Wer möchte? ” Kannst am Nachmittag, so halb 3?

  • This week's chapter of the week is 11 Magic Phase. In case you haven't already, please have a look at the general instructions here.

  • Quote from Orion: “If the Cuatl Lord casts a spell using Telepathic Link, the Attribute Spellgets cast through it as well, applying the same restrictions as for the first spell (only Type Damage, Range is reduced byhalf, measure Range and use Front Arc and Line of Sight from the model with Telepathic Link. Attribute Spells with aType other than Damage are not cast). The Caster is considered to be the Cuatl Lord. If Im reading this right then a Cuatl Lord casting a magic missile for Alchemy throu…

  • Quote from TH3_PUNISHER: “only in my own turns if i am not wrong no? ” Nope, it works in any round of combat, also your opponent's (as long as you have veil tokens in your pool ).

  • Quote from arnadil: “Quote: “Hunting Call: The owner may choose to roll for Ambush for units with one or more models with Pack Tactics starting from the owner’s Player Turn 1 ” When do I have to choose? Before rolling (or not rolling) for ambush or at the beginning of the game? I guess before rolling, but I want to be sure. ” Usually you roll for ambushers at the end of step 2 of the Movement Phase Sequence of your second player turn. With hunting call you can decide to do so already in your fir…

  • Quote from kisanis: “@Eisenheinrich For your consideration for implementation ” Personally I don't think it's a bad idea to add this sort of fluff texts. But a) this is something that would have to be done throughout the entire book (it doesn't do a lot of good if a few random rules have that sort of fluff text), and b) this is not really RCT territory. For one I don't know if this matches any of the RCT members' skill sets and preferences (not saying that this is the case; I can only speak for …

  • Quote from TH3_PUNISHER: “the inmortal gauntles are one use or you can use it all turns? ” You can use them in all rounds of combat (or to be precise in as many as you wish).

  • Quote from Minidudul: “9.B the charging unit’s potential Charge Range => this notion is not defined clearly even after, add "(Advance Rate+12")" will help a lot new players + There is no restrictive condition for the charger : you can charge when engaged for exemple (it's hard to charge an other unit, but each turn you can charge your opponent with actual wording - chapter 13.A don't prevent this well ihmo), shaken or fleeing (even if it's detailed in chapter 15). ” Agreed on both. I think addin…

  • Quote from JimMorr: “I would move the information that charge and charge declaration is usually required to engage enemy to chapter 9 'preface'. The information could be a bit longer and descriptive. This would allow to simplify 9B and make it more focused on conditions for Declaring a Charge. I believe we miss the straight information that unit can declare only one charge a turn. ” I agree that some additional information in the preface couldn't hurt. The way it is now, that single sentence fee…

  • Quote from 2Cats1Tuna: “Also, can Pteradons (Large, Cavalry, Skirmishers) contribute to Soft Cover?Eg, stand infront of a monster, so that a cannon loses the +1 to hit it, or cause standard size models to suffer -1 to hit the monster. ” 20.A.25 Skirmisher ... never block Line of Sight Target Benefiting from Soft Cover (-1 to hit) Soft Cover applies if more than half of the target unit’s Footprint is: obscured by models that do not block Line of Sight, except if either the target and/or the shoot…

  • Quote from Kruber: “Another question. Locket of Sunna lets you swap characteristics of enemy model you're dueling with. This is done before applying any modifiers. I've always understood these usually meant weapons (GW +2S +2AP,..). But is champions +1A also a modifier? What about Bestial Bulk (+1R) for Strigoi vampire, or Unholy Avatar (+1S +1AP) for Exalted Herald? e: After reading through the rules a little, I'm fairly certain these examples are all modifiers. Is this correct? Thanks. ” Yes, …

  • Quote from IoRi78: “if i shoot to a standard unit with inside a large or gigantic war platform, how is considered regard line of sight? Standard or large/gigantic? And if there is a chavalry unit in front of the unit with the war platform inside, is covered? Or line of sight is obscured? ” These are the rules relevant for drawing line of sight for your example: < 4.B Line of Sight A model can draw a Line of Sight to its target (a point or model) if you can extend a straight line from the front o…

  • Quote from Damo: “i guess my question is: if you cant pick it up and place it where its centre was, and complaint with the unit spacing rule, does that mean it cant be done? Im no rules expert or rules lawyer, but reading those sections it appears you need to comply with both those conditions to perform the action. ” Yeah, that's exactly how it works. Note that if you already are within 1" of another unit/impassable terrain, you can remain there and are not forced to leave that area: < 4.C Unit …

  • Quote from Damo: “the way that i read it, the unit can pivot to come within a inch, but cant do the 180? 13.h.e allows a pivot and places no restriction on spacing, but to turn around 180 would be a reform wouldnt it? unless a unit can pivot through another. so if its a reform, then 10.e applies, which brings the centre rule and unit spacing rule into play, and since it cant be done legally it cant be done. ” Not sure I follow . < 13.H.e Post-Combat Pivot An unengaged unit may Pivot around its C…

  • Quote from Zwei: “Question about UD and the Hierophant rule: AB: Hierophant One of a Kind. An Undying Dynasties army must include a single model with this Universal Rule. Can i upgrade my Wizardmaster to a Hierophant with the Upgrade and buy an other Wizard the Ankh of Naptesh 45 pts The bearer gains Hierophant. R&amp;F models in the bearer’s unit gain Fortitude (6+). And be able to play with 2 Hieros now? If not, why? I only bought the Hierophant upgrade once, the other one came from a magic it…

  • Quote from babbonatale-: “Quote from Lagerlof: “You can't use 2 breaths from the same model in the same phase. ” Thanks, as i thought. Where is written that? ” Well, in the rules for Breath Attacks : < 20.G.1 Breath Attack (X) A model part with Breath Attack can use it only once during the game. If a model has more than one Breath Attack, it can only use one Breath Attack in a single phase. >

  • Quote from Scrub: “Does the sweeping attack benefit from magical attacks? ” Yes, just as stomp attacks do: < 20.F.a.14 Magical Attacks - Attacks & Weapons, Close Combat, Shooting The attack doesn’t have any special effects. However, the Attack Attribute interacts with other rules, such as Aegis (X,against Magical Attacks). Model parts with Magical Attacks also apply the Attack Attribute to their Special Attacks (such as Stomp Attacks, Impact Hits and Breath Attack). >

  • Quote from Kristoffer Lysholm: “If a single model is standing in a building and the building is engaged by 5 units, can they all distribute attacks, with full support and everything? Had a game where the single bsb in the house got hit by 32 s6, 12 s5 and 26 s3 and it seemed pretty crazy. ” That's how it works, yeah. A single model inside a building is treated like a model on a huge base (the size of the building). Quote from lasitus: “Quote from Eisenheinrich: “Without having a closer look at t…

  • Quote from emilemil: “is the fire phoenixs grind and stomp flaming? ” Grind attacks yes: < Fire Phoenix: Universal Rule. The model gains Aegis (2+, against Flaming Attacks), Flaming Attacks, and Grind Attacks (D6). The model may perform a Sweeping Attack. The enemy unit suffers D6 hits and an additional D3 hits for each rank after the first. The Grind Attacks and Sweeping Attacks are resolved with Strength 4, Armour Penetration 1, and Flaming Attacks. > The stomp attacks no. This is a special at…

  • Quote from georgeratkowitz: “2 Characters march out of Relentless banner unit, do they both get a 15" move, and then a unit can move 15" ? ” Quote from Borjnfer Wraith: “Only the unit gets the use of the banner. It is the units banner after all. ” That's unfortunately not how it works : 20.B.4 Leaving a Combined Unit A Character can leave a combined unit in the Charge Phase and in the Movement Phase if it is able to move (i.e. if it isn’t Engaged in Combat, hasn’t already moved, isn’t Fleeing, e…