Search Results

Search results 1-20 of 596.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

The latest issue of the 9th Scroll is here! You can read all about it in the news.

  • Quote from There Is No Spoon: “1. Most champions have the same initiative as the R&amp;F counterparts, so doesn't this create a Schrodinger's Champion conundrum? A super-positioned champion that is both fighting and dead/victorious at the time of striking. ” I don't think so. Attacking, wounding, and removing casualties doesn't all happen at the same time but successively: < 14.B Attack Sequence Whenever an attack hits a model, use the following sequence: 1 Attacker distributes hits. 2 Attacker …

  • Quote from Kasocles: “Quote from Kasocles: “If a champion dies in a duel, is a rank-and-file model able to fill the spot and attack instead? I.e front two ranks of a unit consist of 9 models and 1 champions equal to 11 attacks. Champions dies in duel before his unit has attacked. Assuming there are more than 10 models in the unit, is the spot filled (so 10 attacks from the unit) or is it lost (9 attacks from the unit) ? ” Hi, I believe my question got snowed under ” Indeed . As soon as the champ…

  • < Undying Will Models in a unit with one or more models with Undying Will gain +2 Offensive Skill, +2 Defensive Skill, Lethal Strike, and replace their Shooting Weapons’ Aim with (4+). Characters, Beasts, models with Ensouled Statue, and model parts with Harnessed are not affected by Undying Will. > Quote from Thalarion: “- Does the Crown stack with Undying Will? ” No, see blue part of undying will above.It doesn't matter how many models have undying will in a unit (as long as there is at least …

  • Quote from Ma7e: “Yep, i guess this is the case here, but i want @Eisenheinrich/@Lagerlof/@Alzam or somebody from RT to confim it ” Sure, confirmed . The rules are pretty unambiguous in that regard imo, aren't they?

  • Quote from Kisscool: “... It is a sample of what is written in the rules, and it is why it make me not understand the concept : can join / cant leave. So why a character with random mouvement cannot leave a unit ? ” For what it's worth, random movement characters will no longer be able to join units in 205 (besides, there aren't any characters with random movement in the entire game right now that I'm aware of, and the only way to give a character random movement is will-o'-the-wisp, so the disc…

  • Quote from Kisscool: “I am not sure to fully understand why ?Characters can join unit during move phase, why they suddenly cant afterwards ? ...Characters with Random Movement can only join units with Random Movement (by moving into contact with them during the Movement Phase... ” I was talking about leaving units, you're talking about joining unit .

  • Quote from youngseward: “How does random movement interact with characters leaving units? Can characters in units pop out and charge different enemies? ” No, characters cannot leave a unit using random movement (just like a character cannot pursue/overrun alone, leaving his unit behind).

  • Quote from Mamut: “I believe that the kadim could not charge in the first place(judging from the picture) and he required the warriors to charge first for him to have enough space to get into BTB, but as soon as they declared a charge there was no way for him to fit. Hence - IMO the charge was not possible for the Titan. ” Correct. Doesn't matter if it's a friendly unit or impassable terrain in between. As long as the kadim titan can move into base contact with the (in this case) front of the en…

  • Cannon fire

    Eisenheinrich - - Rules Questions & Answers

    Post

    Quote from jean1951: “How many rank does it penetrate. ” If you have a look at the cannon rules, you'll find that cannons have the model rule Penetrating: < 20.F.a.17 Penetrating - Attacks & Weapons When the attack hits, check in which Arc of the target half or more of the attacker’s base is (randomise in case of a tie). The attack causes a number of hits equal to the number of ranks of its target if the attacker is in the Front or the Rear Arc, or a number hits equal to the number of files of i…

  • Quote from Mamut: “Quote from skrak: “Last weekend the following situation arose in a tournament game: the-ninth-age.com/gallery/inde…abf48c3c58a2a66e93de705d1 In picture 1, my opponent @Tui-tui charged a kadim titan + infernal warriors into a unit of giant rats. Giant rats pass their terror check. Then, both units are charging on the giant rat's front arc. Since both units cant fit, one has to fail the charge, but then two scenarios are possible. Scenario 2, infernal warriors charge giant rats,…

  • Quote from Alzam: “2) Mmmh, I'd say the active player decide which Auroch attacked "first". @Eisenheinrich @Lagerlof ” I don't think the rules for simultaneous effects apply here, and I don't think that there are actually any rules that explicitely cover this case. Imo it cannot be resolved by deciding which model attacked first, as the attacks from both models happen at the same time. Any excess HP losses inflicted are ignored, so the question is which player gets to decide which HP losses are …

  • Quote from flammy`: “I think something should be changed in the rules to clearly identify effects that still work after the bearer dies because it's not very intuitive. ” Probably depends on how you look at it: If a wizard casts a spell that lasts one turn on a unit and blows up while doing so, the spell will still stick until the start of the next magic phase. I imagine something similar going on with this sort of banner enchantment: the bearer triggers the effect and the entire unit gets encha…

  • Quote from jimmygrill: “Du schaffst seit Wochen immer nur Termine vorzuschlagen wo ich nicht kann ” Taktik .

  • Am Freitag kann ich leider nicht, aber am Samstag würd ich wollen : Quote from Eisenheinrich: “Jemand Samstag Nachmittag (so ab 13/14 Uhr) Zeit/Lust? ”

  • Quote from flammy`: “So if I understand correctly, if no indication of duration is present it means 'while the bearer is alive', and if there is any indication about the duration of the effect it means you should add 'even if the bearer dies' instead? ” Haven't checked all possible wordings , but as a rule of thumb, yes, this should cover it.

  • Quote from flammy`: “I have a BsB in a unit, my BsB has Rending Banner and I chose to use it at the start of the close combat phase. Then my BsB dies. If my BsB is dead at the initiative step at which my R&amp;F attack, do they get the bonus from the Rending Banner (because it was "used"), or not (because obviously, the BsB is dead the banner is no longer here). ” For effects like this, you always need to check the wording. There are some effects that depend on the character still being alive (e…

  • Quote from Bladeox: “Quote from Alzam: “Correct. Do you argue that since you use the model's value, you will then modify that value? ” Yes, the Unit can use the Dici from the Duke and then this Dicipline Stat will be Modified 5C. " In certain situations a model may borrow or use the Characteristic of another model. In this case the value of the borrowed Characteristic is taken after applying any modification from equipment, spells, or Model Rules to which the owner of the Characteristic is subje…

  • Quote from Harakiri: “The unit charges forward and must take DT's from break the spirit for the open terrain, then it moves through teh wall and must take DT's for the wall aswell. When they come across the wall and enter open terrain do they have to test for a Third time? I imagine that beeing the same open ground they already tested for they dont have to ” Correct. You basically consider the entire open terrain on the board, i.e. anything that is not covered by a terrain feature, as a single t…

  • Quote from FerEnough: “Does this means that a unit with this rule can not have more ranks than the number of models in each rank? ” Yes, if the unit has say 5 ranks and 4 models in each rank, it cannot use this attack attribute. Quote from FerEnough: “So a (theorical) 5 front, 10 ranks unit, can use this rule or not? ” It cannot, as the unit is 5 wide and 10 deep, so that it is not "at least as wide as it is deep". Quote from FerEnough: “To put this visualy, having a 15 slayer unit which formati…

  • Jemand Samstag Nachmittag (so ab 13/14 Uhr) Zeit/Lust?