Search Results

Search results 1-20 of 30.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

The latest issue of the 9th Scroll is here! You can read all about it in the news.

  • Traps are placed during step 7, so after Vanguard moves have been made. You countered your own argument there.

  • Building a Gran Khan!

    herzogar - - Ogre Khans (OK)

    Post

    Quote from Todesbrot: “Heavy Armour Iron Fist Spinesplitter Wrestler's Belt Talisman of Shielding Heart-Ripper Potion of Swiftness Charging 7 Attacks at S7 with AP4 and Lethal Strike always hitting on 3+ plus stomps and impacts. Also 2+ 5++, so not too easy to kill. ” Nice build, except you can't combine Wrestler's Belt with Heavy Armour.

  • Building a Gran Khan!

    herzogar - - Ogre Khans (OK)

    Post

    Quote from Jocker: “Quote from herzogar: “Furthermore, you can't buy Weapon Enchantments if you have the Hoardmaster big name. ” I'm paying a great weapon additional. Is not possible? But now... isn't the same without stacks Hoardmaster. I was looking for how to get plate + heavy armour. ” It's quite clearly stated in the description of the Big Name that you can't buy Weapon Enchantments. Maybe it's a translation issue? Check 21.E on page 107 for rules for Suits of Armour. I'm planning on runnin…

  • Building a Gran Khan!

    herzogar - - Ogre Khans (OK)

    Post

    Hoardmaster gives you Plate Armour, not just +3 Arm. So it can't be combined with Heavy Armour. Furthermore, you can't buy Weapon Enchantments if you have the Hoardmaster big name.

  • OK General chat

    herzogar - - Ogre Khans (OK)

    Post

    How about Hunter on RA (360), Frosty (405), Giant w/IF (280) and Giant w/Big Brother (300) = 1345. Make the Hunter a BSB in a Wildheart list and you are set to go.

  • New units

    herzogar - - Ogre Khans (OK)

    Post

    Frost Mammoth mount option for Shamans - must use Shamanism. - replaces one or maybe both riders.

  • Quote from Morgan_Treeman: “ok I understand it is allowed in 205 but in 204, I don't think it is allowed, check p.52. model C1 cannot use the swirling melee rule to attack the unit because he is only in contact with a character in a duel. ” Model C1 is a character, thus it cannot use Swirling Melee. This was the case in 204 as well.

  • Quote from Morgan_Treeman: “Does swirling melee work the same in v205 than in v204 for the following situation: a model is only in base contact with a character fighting in a duel. Can that model attack the RnF models using this rule? It seems to me in 205, it is allowed but not in 204 with the given example page 52: C1 cannot attack the unit at all. Has the rule changed? ” Well, that depends on the model (and I assume that you meant p. 70 in 205). If it Is a R&F model? Yes, because of the S…

  • New units

    herzogar - - Ogre Khans (OK)

    Post

    Just spitballing: Birds of Prey - In theme with the fluff. Either as a chaff unit or a weapon option for hunters. Or both. Big Name or Mount option for Ogre characters allowing them to join Scrapling units - Mostly thinking of existing model compatability (Greasus, Scrag, Braugh). Could grant the unit some buffs. - Fits with the fluff of some big enough ogres having their own horde of servants/fanatics/slaves catering to their every whim. Giant Ogre Big Name - Some ogres just grow very big. Towe…

  • Quote from Mihal: “1.he does not have to see the impact point;2."Living Avalanche : Attack Attribute - Attacks & Weapons. Impact Hits from the model gain +1 Strength and +1 Armour Penetration" and "Devastating Charge (+1 Str , +1 AP)" [refer to the unit entry for further detail] So he has S7 on the charge, and his impacts get +1S, which means the impact hits are at S8. Nope. Impact Hits are Special Attacks, and the Devastating Charge special rule only affects Close Combat Attacks (i.e. the numbe…

  • Quote from Mamut: “Quote from Mihal: “Hello everyone, q: wrath of god spell in thaumaturgy have target point on the ground. Does the caster must see that point? q no.2: Finally, can any one explain to me please how impact hits works, because i realised that devastating charge +1str doesnt apply to models impact hits, ony on cc attacks. + for exaple: I saw an ogre player playing rock auroch with str 8 impact hits, but i think it should be 7, so where is the truth? Thnx. ” 1.he does not have to se…

  • Quote from deadbuc: “Quote from Mamut: “Quote from herzogar: “Quote from deadbuc: “The Barrow Guard has Bodyguard(General, Barrow King) which means that if one of those joins gets Stubborn. Stubborn says if at least one model in the unit has Stubborn all this {...} applies to the unit. And Undead says if the unit is Stubborn, halve the amount of HP lost due to unstable. Does all that mean that if I join the General or a Barrow King to the Barrow Guard they become Stubborn and therefore lose only…

  • Quote from deadbuc: “The Barrow Guard has Bodyguard(General, Barrow King) which means that if one of those joins gets Stubborn. Stubborn says if at least one model in the unit has Stubborn all this {...} applies to the unit. And Undead says if the unit is Stubborn, halve the amount of HP lost due to unstable. Does all that mean that if I join the General or a Barrow King to the Barrow Guard they become Stubborn and therefore lose only half of the HP due to Unstable? ” Yup. Which makes Barrow Gua…

  • Quote from Nirnel: “Quote from Danimoth: “Quote from pedrobedo: “Quote from Gingersmali: “Not sure I'm meant to post replies, so sorry if not. 1) If a character with Frenzy joins a unit that doesn't what happens to the frenzy i.e. does the unit gain t or the character lose it or the character still retains it but unit doesn't for frenzy baiting etc? 2) The reverse of above i.e. if a Character without frenzy joins a unit that has frenzy? If any models in the unit has frenzy you take frenzy tests,…

  • Quote from Eisenheinrich: “Quote from Eisenheinrich: “Quote from Ghiznuk: “Hi all, currently on the French side of the forum, people are being puzzled by the fact that the Gnasher Wrecking Team is the only Goblin unit not to be Insignificant. is that on purpose ?? ” Dunno . Probably not, I'll inquire. ” Got feedback:Yes, wrecking teams being insignificant is on purpose. The reason is that they actually aren't goblin units (just like trolls, giants, etc.). ” I think you forgot a 'NOT' there...

  • Quote from Theorox: “Quote from Peacemaker: “So its between "flurry" and "onslaught". ” Still think "Double hit" or something to that effect is better. Intuitivity is the goal. Theo ” Well, how is Hatred intuitive then? I would argue that it's not, and that it's rather a legacy term. I don't like Flurry (I keep associating it with D&D Monks) and Onslaught is already taken. I still think my proposal, "Fervor", is the most fitting, since it can incorporate both raw passion and zealous discipline. …

  • If a Feldrak Ancestor is part of a list, but is not the General, does any part of the Primal Legend special rule take effect? I.e. can you bring a unit with Fly if the FDA is not the General?

  • Models for the Ogre Khans

    herzogar - - Ogre Khans (OK)

    Post

    Quote from Firthunands91: “Hello fellow ogre players. I think I could use some help. I've never played ogres, nor my friends, and I got my hands in a what I think it's a good deal with GW models for under 150€. Thing is, as no one of us ever played with them before, we don't know what should we get to complete the army, or what do we currently have. In the miniature gallery I don't fin any GW model... So we don't know what is what!! I'll put a list, and maybe you can tell me if what I think it's…

  • Your first assumption is correct - only the chosen Path has to be determined beforehand. The spells are then selected during the Pre-game Sequence from this Path.