MrMossevig's newbie KoE blog

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

• MrMossevig's newbie KoE blog

So,

I've just got a little girl and decided to waste the time I'm rocking the cradle at five AM in the morning building an army. I used to have a very small undead/vampire counts army back in the days (around '00) but it was not enough to bother to pick up the pieces. Plus I remember being so tired of painting skeletons after finishing 3x20 of them so it was time for something a bit more colourful. So that's how I ended up here.

For all practical purposes I'm a total newbie when it comes to wargaming so I thought I'd document my path here in case anyone else wants to start with KoE and need to answer the same questions I have answered myself.

The stuff written here will probably not be of much interest for experienced players. But for anyone starting with KoE, or T9a in general, it should provide some helpful tips and show a lot of mistakes to avoid.

Index
      After a couple of posts, I see that it's becoming hard to navigate. If any other newbiew are coming here to look at specific things here's the summary of posts:
      1. What to build? (Initial list for KoE)
      2. What to buy? (Review of available KoE models and a look on the Fireforge Knights)
      3. Painting the first models (And what to buy pt. 2: Paint)
      4. Building and painting the first actual KoE figures
      5. Painting Red and Yellow (f*** yellow)
      6. Painting Green and Blue (also cavalry painting tips)
      7. The Nuln Oil Spill
      8. Doing grass bases (review of basing options)
      9. Bows for Yeoman Outriders
      10. Sealing the models (varnish experiments)
      11. Good old Bretonnians hiding in the attic
      12. Painting Black and White (also Micro Set & Micro Scale + white paint review)
      13. Champion and Musician
      14. Fireforge Pegasus Knights Review
      15. Reaper Miniatures sneak peak